$115 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton York

3 stars
1650 Toronita Street, York, PA 17402
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
12 reviews
Great choice for business trip

Everything was wonderful from check in through until check out. Room was spacious, clean, and... See full review

  • A Cube farm escapee
  • Mar 24, 2014
New Years in York, PA

We had a lovely time at this coummuter hotel. I had an indoor pool and hot tub and the staff was... See full review

  • New Year's Traveller
  • Jan 2, 2013
Sweet Treat. Welcome to the Four Points by Sheraton York in the heart of the “Factory Tour Capital of the World.” Located at the intersection of Interstate 83 and US-30, were just a short drive from local companies, area attractions, shopping, and sporting venues. Spend a day at the historic Gettysburg Battlefield, take a trip to Lancaster County and visit Amish Country, or head to Hershey – the sweetest place on earth. All the Comforts of Home. During your stay, enjoy a meal, a craft beer, or a slice of our signature apple pie in the York Grill. Relax in one of our 146 super comfortable 100% smoke-free guest rooms where you can find all the free extras you need like wireless High Speed Internet Access, a bottle of water, and a newspaper delivered to your door every weekday morning. Swim a Lap, Take a Nap. Our newly renovated indoor pool and hot tub are the perfect way to unwind and rejuvenate. For the fitness buff, keep up with your workout routine in our 24-hour, state-of-the art fitness center. Afterward, the Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Bed is the perfect place to cozy up and flip through the channels of your TV. Meet & Greet. Hosting an event in our 3,700 square feet of banquet space is easy. Our professional sales and catering staff will help you plan and carry out your function right down to the last detail ensuring the success of your special event.

Hotel Map

39.9875 -76.728
Nearby airports
Harrisburg International Airport, (MDT), 35.00, MI; Baltimore-Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 66.00, MI;
Area description
Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton York also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton York Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Video checkout
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton York

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Zills
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 26, 2014

Looks better in the pictures..........

I thought I was going to a modern hotel, but what I got was a very dark and dingy experience. Not what the pictures portrayed at all. I honestly couldn't wait to leave. I will say though, it is in a great location. The drive thru Starbucks next door was a help too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Cube farm escapee
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Mar 24, 2014

Great choice for business trip

Everything was wonderful from check in through until check out. Room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The only down side was the fact that the walls appeared to be acoustically transparent. I was able to hear everything going on in the next room, from the television to the shower to the flush of the toilet. Otherwise A splendid accommodation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AdamMark
Hartford CT
Sep 30, 2013

Good hotel

Good hotel, generally clean, but a bit dated. Parts of the room showed wear and tear. The hallway carpet the third floor was worn and stained. The trim around the bathroom door was badly beaten; the lights in the bathroom good use a good dusting. Other than that the room was clean (sheets, sink, etc.). Staff was good and attentive. I was frustrated that it was not clear how to access the hotel's wifi, but we ended up not needing to use it due to our schedule. Clean, average stay. Okay for a single night in York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks is at the bottom of the hill for coffee and breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New Year's Traveller
Columbia, MD
Jan 2, 2013

New Years in York, PA

We had a lovely time at this coummuter hotel. I had an indoor pool and hot tub and the staff was pleasant and accomodating. You couldn't beat the price for what we were getting. Quality at a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
debvic
Dingmans Ferry PA
Apr 9, 2012

good place to stay would stay there again

hotel staff was very very nice and helpful. rooms were clean and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
PA
Oct 12, 2010

Decent but with flaws

My first impressions of the hotel were good: The woman at the desk was friendly and personable, our hotel room was clean and tidy, but things soon became less enjoyable. The rooms are not sound-proof in the slightest. Every time a door opened in the hallway, I heard the slam and woke up startled. I could hear people walking down the hall, even if gently and in hushed voices. This didn't provide for the best sleeping experience as I woke up at least 10 times throughout the night... and I'm not the lightest sleeper. Around 8:00 housekeeping came banging on the door - completely ignoring the "do not disturb" door hanger. It's a good thing I had the door latched as the housekeeper consistently tried to open the door, even though it could only be undone from the inside. Here's the conversation: "Housekeeping (as he tried to force the door multiple times)!" "Yeah?" "You checked out at 7:00." "Uhhh... no we didn't." "That's not what my paper says." "Well, we didn't." "Yes you did." I then heard him call the front desk and 30 seconds later had the same conversation with the front desk. His explanation was "oh, well someone must have given the wrong room number." No apology or anything, of course. Not the best experience, I wouldn't stay there again. There are plenty of other hotels in the same area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AJT241
pittsburgh, pa
Oct 11, 2010

Fine place to stay

We weren't there for too long - so we didn't use the pool, gym, bar or restaurant. The room was nice, the staff were friendly. The tub was a little dirty (they could use some soft scrub on it), but overall it was a fine place to stay. The beds were very comfortable. It's fine for the $ and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
chicago, il
Jun 23, 2010

beautiful york

been there 2 times, very nice for the price, breakfast buffet is ok, a bit pricey at $10 for hot buffet. overall very nice, has pool and workout facility. only issue i had was because i booked with [...] they wouldnt let me get a king bed, i had to stick with 2 double beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
May 22, 2010

Great, attractive stay!

Great accessibility for handicapped travelers! Great location also for on the go sightseers! Clean rooms and cozy atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smiling Staff
Norfolk, VA
Apr 27, 2010

A Place to Stay

My experience at the hotel was good! I enjoyed the nice modern & clean room. I would definitely stay in this hotel again. The Staff did their job, but should be more freindly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is a short drive to the mall & Dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search