$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2014 Check-out: Apr 27, 2014

Days Inn And Suites York

2 stars
334 Arsenal Road, York, PA 17402-1908
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
39 reviews
Great place to stay

Great location.friendly staff.clean rooms.only bad thing was they came to clean the room at 8:30 in... See full review

  • Jakeys mom
  • Sep 3, 2013
Great hotel

I was very pleased with the hotel and the two ladies I met at the front desk were great, they were... See full review

  • The hunt mom
  • Jul 2, 2013
Welcome to our Days Inn and Suites located conveniently located off Interstate I-83. We are near many popular chain restaurants, Only 2.3 miles from The Expo center, near shopping centers, local colleges, businesses and factory tours. We have flexible meeting space and spacious meeting rooms up to 3400 square feet and can accommodate many of your meeting needs with preferred outside catering services. Enjoy a swim in our relaxing outdoor pool. Get fit in our 24-hr access fitness center. We also have a 24 hr business center to get all your business needs met. We offer plenty of bus and tractor trailer parking and conveniently located across street from Ryder truck and repair center. We feature Complimentary Wireless internet and have a refreshing Complimentary Continental Breakfast served daily from 6:30 am-10:00 am. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
TV remote control
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn And Suites York also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.9829 -76.7249
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn And Suites York

Overall score

2.6 / 5
39 out of 39
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn And Suites York

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Danbury CT
Sep 23, 2009

very dirty rooms, keys unreliable

the hotel had a hard time finding the reservations through Orbitz, Also they had difficulty getting the keys ready. We had to go back the next morning to have the keys reset because we could not get into the rooms. The Hotel bathroom and main room were very dirty and the table in the room was broken. We will not go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn And Suites York

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Geneva, New York
Sep 14, 2009

Hotel review for York 9/11/09 Don't stay

Very very disappointing. We did not receive any servicing of our room for the two days wewere there. When we called the desk to report this, they looked up on the cleaner's log that at one point early in the AM, we had a "do not disturb" sign on the door and that is why our room was not serviced. But we removed the sign when we left for the day at 10aM and were gone the whole day! No excuse!!! We are requesting a rate adjustment immediately and we told them this also, but they did not respond to this request yet. Also, the bathroom is not safe for showering and bathing as there are no grab-bars to hold on to. Falls are very possible for the elderly guest. My dad had to be in the near proximity when my mother was showering because she was afraid of falling and there was nothing to hold on to. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone for these reasons. I feel that your 4 star rating was very misleading. The entrance is extemely difficult to locate. You must anticipate the entrance before you even see the Ramada building. When you see the building you have already passed any possible entance, and there is no sign on the road indicating that the entrance is located there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn And Suites York

Reviewer score

1
Inn York not Nice
York, PA
Jul 8, 2013

Unfriendly Staff, Dirty Rooms

Very unwelcoming staff. Can not accommodate more than 4 people per room. There is no pool. Non smoking room smells like a smoking corner. Will rather pay more and feel safe in a clean, comfortable room than this garbage can of a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn And Suites York

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
New york
Oct 11, 2010

Private information open to the public

I had planed a surprise event for my family. one phone call was made to the hotel and staff gave away all PERSONEL INFORMATION about the room was given away like who reserved the room how many people the dates and how it was paid. I was told that i should have told them to keep it private. I presumed ALL INFORMATION IS PRIVATE EVEN IF YOU HAVE THE SAME LAST NAME.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn And Suites York

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Feb 28, 2010

It was OK, but bed cover was badly stai

bed cover was badly stained

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn And Suites York

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Miami, FL
Sep 23, 2009

The Good, the bad and ugly

Since I was visiting family, I didn't spend much time in the room. However, I was disapointed at the fact that the bathroom floor looked dirty everyday! The sheets on the bed didn't fit properly. the fitted sheet kept coming off the corners of the mattress and I don't like waking up on the mattress. The price was good and the distance from shopping, eating places, and from visiting family and friends was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn And Suites York

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
York, PA
Sep 28, 2009

[...]

Rooms do not come with the advertised features of fridge., microwave and the hotel does not provide continental breakfast or elevators. The business center is VERY out dated and the printer was broken, I found beer caps laying in the middle of the floor, 4 spiders in the bathroom, cobwebs and a flickering bathroom light (like the loud flashing ones in movies). [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn And Suites York

Reviewer score

2
timothy150
Newsey
Nov 27, 2009

Great Location,m but need some upkeep

Location great, good heat in rooms. However, no toilet paper in one room and no towels in the second. On check in the staff did not have all the information needed. I had to show my reservation material.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn And Suites York

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Allentown, PA
Mar 9, 2010

Disappointed

The hotel was chosen for the distance to where we needed to be, it had a restaurant and thoughtbeing a hotel we would have an interior room. The coffee was cold, the restaurant wasn't open when we got there or for breakfast in the morning, and we had an exterior room to the outside. We were disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn And Suites York

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Rochester, NY
Apr 5, 2010

Not as expected.

This hotel was very hard to find by GPS. Also, the name had just changed, which we were unaware of. We reserved a hotel at the Ramada, and the hotel we were looking for was actually Days Inn. When we got to our room there was no power. The bathrooms were dirty. Also description on the reservation advertised wi-fi available in the rooms, which was not the case. The only signal available was in the lobby area. It wasn't horrible, it just wasn't what was expected. The staff were helpful in allowing us to check in early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top