$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 8, 2014 Check-out: Dec 9, 2014

BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn

3 stars
1415 Kenneth Road, York, PA 17408-2235
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
36 reviews
Business trip

Room was clean, big and roomy. Each day someone cleaned well, was there 4 nights, complimentary... See full review

  • Pro Bowl
  • Apr 5, 2014
along away from home

Enjoyed my stay at the room. A lot of food places next door. Stayed 3 nights and every night had... See full review

  • volvo truck2007
  • Aug 30, 2014
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn! When guests stay at our York hotel, they can take advantage of our free Wi-Fi in guestrooms to take care of business or look up the next great vacation adventure. However, first start your morning with a free hot breakfast buffet. The generous buffet at our York hotel features breakfast favorites like endless sizzling hot waffles along with fresh, flaky pastries. Fresh fruits complement yogurt and a wide selection of cereal. Top it all off with bottomless 100% Arabica coffee or your juice of choice. Many of our York hotel guests are here for work, construction or sports. We welcome sports teams, fans and traveling colleagues. Were happy to accommodate groups and will work with you to ensure youre as comfortable as possible. If youre here for a special event, our superior location ensures that youll be minutes away from your destination. Its all about convenience here. Amish Town is a popular destination that brings traveling families to the region from around the world. A number of annual events are looked forward to by locals and travelers alike. Guests at our York hotel who are attending a big event are happy to be close to all the top attractions. From the York Fairgrounds to Amish country, commutes are never a bother. Business travelers with the Harley-Davidson® Plant, York College, L.S. Lee, Inc.®, Voith Hydro and Johnson Controls are just a few of the frequent guests we welcome to our York hotel. When traveling for work, we understand that you need to play catch-up the moment you arrive. Each of our spacious, quiet rooms is great for sending in those last-minute reports, and our Wi-Fi wont leave you hanging mid-Skype conference call. Is there something more you need for a flawless trip? Just ask and well go the extra mile for you. Book your BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn room right now for the easiest trip of your life!

Hotel Map

39.9757 -76.7668
Area served
Harrisburg, Gettysburg, Philadelphia, New York,, Baltimore,, Allentown, Rossville, Reading, Washington,, Pittsburgh, Carlisle, State College, Lancaster, Hershey
Nearby airports
(MDT), 30.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,HI SPED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,JACUZ,2 BD SOFABD,MICR RFRG,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSM,HI SPD NET,2ND BED SOFA,MICRFRG,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,HI SPED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSM,HI SPD NET,2ND BED SOFA,MICRFRG,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,HI SPD NET,2ND BED SOFA,MICRFG,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Miniature golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Dining

Coming: Quaker Steakhouse
Coming: Quaker Steakhouse, on premises, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, Room Service available 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
The Olive Garden
Across the street from The Olive Garden, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Ruby Tuesdays
Adjacent to Ruby Tuesdays, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, Room Service to hotel available during normal hours of operation
The Lyndon Diner
Across the street from The Lyndon Diner, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 24 hours
Westgate Bar and Lounge
0.01 mile(s) from Westgate Bar and Lounge, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Birthday planner mom
Business
Clearfield, PA
Oct 13, 2014

What a disappointment

They weren't ready when we arrived, so we went next door the Quaker Steak & Lube to eat. When we returned the desk clerk acted like it was the 1st time she saw us. Then we went to the room, the key card was difficult to use, the room had dirt all around the edges. Sat on the bed and saw chips on the floor under the other bed. Looked at the sheets, saw crumbs & hairs...weren't sure the bed had been changed. We were given another room. Again dirt around the edges & behind nightstand. We won't be staying at a Best Western again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Quaker Steak & Lube was next door!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BostonNative
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 3, 2014

A Pleasant Surprise

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights recently.  The lobby was bright and smelled clean. The room was also clean but a little outdated as others have said. The continental breakfast served in the morning had a variety of options and the woman responsible for setting up the breakfast area was also great at restocking items when necessary.  The only flaws that we experienced included miscommunication between the housekeeping staff due to language barriers, and being woken up at 2:30 in the morning because of loud guests next door. The walls are not sufficient at blocking out noise from neighboring guests. We were woken again the second night from the same guests who were in the room next door. It would also be in the hotel's best interest to fix the water pressure connected to the toilets and showers. The toilet and shower in our room did not have good water pressure at all. Overall it was a good stay for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
volvo truck2007
Business
York pa
Aug 30, 2014

along away from home

Enjoyed my stay at the room. A lot of food places next door. Stayed 3 nights and every night had different rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kim YB.
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 1, 2014

Great stay for a budget

The room was very clean and spacious and the staff was helpful. Also, pretty great complimentary breakfast! Overall, an excellent choice if you're on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LRain
Business
Little Rock, Arkansas
Jun 16, 2014

Good

We enjoyed our overnight stay. Staff was nice and room was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Guest Rob
Business
York
May 14, 2014

It's good stuff

The stay was nice. They worked hard, to make our stay good. Breakfast, was great. The room, could use bed update. Everything else was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Olive Garden is across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Good hotel in a pinch
Business
Greene NY
May 6, 2014

comfortable stay

The room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was typical, but good. We went out later in the day so no one came back to clean our room, which kind of surprised me. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anna8888
Business
York pa
Apr 20, 2014

Convenient

Comfortable, fairly friendly staff, convenient to route 30, nice workout room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pro Bowl
Business
Va
Apr 5, 2014

Business trip

Room was clean, big and roomy. Each day someone cleaned well, was there 4 nights, complimentary breaksfast was Great, Hot Waffle maker where you could make them yourself, coffee, doughnuts, cereal, bagles, OJ to drink, Danish of different types, and friendly and helpful front desk, I would deifinitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mod. Traveler
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 16, 2014

Good value

I stayed for one night only but the room was comfortable and had everything one would need including a small refrigerator. The front desk staff was very nice and moved quickly to get me checked in. The morning breakfast was standard stuff (danish, coffee, etc.) but that helps when you are on the run!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top