$93 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 1, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

Holiday Inn WILLIAMSPORT

3 stars
100 Pine Street, Williamsport, PA 17701
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
19 reviews
Walying Distance

There are many nightlife things to do but it's also very close to Lycoming College. See full review

  • youknowwho19
  • Sep 21, 2014
Great

I had an amazing stay and would definitely recommend to anyone. See full review

  • KeeKee30
  • Jun 9, 2014
Williamsport Hotel in the Heart of Downtown. Nestled between tree-lined streets and Victorian architecture is the exceptional Holiday Inn Williamsport Hotel. Our convenient accommodations are within walking distance of the downtown business district and only minutes from restaurants, nightclubs and local highlights. If baseball brings you to Williamsport, PA, then our hotel is the place to be. We're just minutes from the Peter J. McGovern Little League Museum and the Howard J. Lamade Stadium, home of the Little League World Series. In addition, we're near the Hiawatha Paddlewheeler and Susquehanna State Park. Corporate travelers in Williamsport, PA know that lodging here offers them convenience. We're near companies like Siemens, Brodart, David R. Webb, Kellogg, Susquehanna Health, West Pharmaceutical Services and Woolrich. We also have more than 10,000 sq ft of customizable meeting space and a state-of-the-art Business Center to help you prepare for any event. Whether business or pleasure brings you to Williamsport, PA, our hotel's free high-speed Wi-Fi access keeps you connected. Swing by James - An American Kitchen and Bar for a gourmet burger or call for room service. Additionally, our Fitness Center, as well as our indoor pool, let you keep up with your workout routine. We also have free shuttle service to the Williamsport Regional Airport. When you're in Williamsport, PA, lodging here just makes sense.

Hotel Map

41.239 -77.0014
Nearby airports
Scranton/Wilkes-Barre International, (AVP), 90.00, MI, SW; Harrisburg International Airport, (MDT), 90.00, MI, S; Williamsport Regional Airport, (IPT), 5.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn WILLIAMSPORT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

The James - An American Kitchen and Bar.
Order from a selection of fresh, made to order dishes like crab bisque, pasta, gourmet burgers and succulent steaks at the James An American Kitchen and Bar. Decadent desserts, like bourbon bread pudding and tiramisu, will tempt your taste buds.
The J Bar.
After a long day, unwind with a tasty cocktail at the J Bar, our on-site lounge. Featuring daily drink specials, fine spirits and draft beers, this cozy bar is perfect for evening drinks with friends. Grab a beer and relax in front of the fireplace.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn WILLIAMSPORT

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn WILLIAMSPORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 9, 2007

My review of Holiday Inn WILLIAMSPORT

When we arrived the lady at the front counter asked what brought us to the Holiday Inn. When I responded that we were there for a youth wrestling tournament. She said ok and asked if we needed a wake up call. I responded with yes 6am. However we were placed right above the bar, which featured a live band. (we were not informed of this). The music finally stopped after 2 am. However people were screaming in the parking lot running up and down the hallways and slamming the doors to rooms. Therefor we received no sleep. When we said something we were informed that there is a live band every Saturday and that they should have made sure the large party from the bar were on a different floor then the rest. I will never stay there again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WILLIAMSPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ssb01
Business
southeast michigan
Feb 27, 2013

really not that good

overpriced. hallways smelled like smoke. hotel not busy and were put in room by a loud roof vent. window heater very loud. shower very outdated. would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WILLIAMSPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pat Tanguay
Business
Alexandria VA
Oct 22, 2009

Career fair trip

Quick in and out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WILLIAMSPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jade7
Business
Williamsport, pa
May 5, 2014

This hotel is the best

I love it it's clean staff is cool only thing is no free breakfast but location is cool and convienant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WILLIAMSPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Busy Traveler Candace
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 27, 2012

Great Hotel~

Was a very good, hotel especially for the price. The location was fantastic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WILLIAMSPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bcvbear
Business
New York, NY
Sep 24, 2013

Very helpful staff

everyone at the hotel was extremely helpful from the shuttle van driver to the front desk staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Wegman's is a great place to get a quick bite to eat. It's a grocery store with a great hot bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WILLIAMSPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
May 24, 2011

clean & comfortable room!

The hotel was very expensive for the area but I understand with all the gas work going on in Williamsport, the demand for hotels is high. we stayed there 3 years ago for much less. while in Williamsport, we took my grandson to Hoopla's and Knoebels and had a great time! we also used the indoor pool every day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WILLIAMSPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ffmama
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Sep 8, 2009

Peace and Quiet

We were looking for a place for relaxation - actually drove up to PA Grand Canyon - could have been a little more instructive on directions to eateries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food was great at Perkins - 2 buildings away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WILLIAMSPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
staunton, va
Apr 21, 2010

great location

we found the hotel to be centrally located to what we were in town for - a Ben Harper & Relentless 7 show at Lycoming College. easily within walking distance to Bullfrog Brewery and the college. pool was just the right size and enjoyable for the hour i was able to actually relax while waiting for my friend to arrive. although the 2nd floor ahllway had a funky smell, the room did not and thats what mattered because i wasn't sleeping in the hallway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bullfrog Brewery is on 4th street, only around 4 short blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WILLIAMSPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sean sharkie Burke
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Customer Service!

Cynthia was amazing! Best staff I have seen in many years. They handled our problems immediately. My little boys are grateful for their kindness. Tough to be working on a holiday but they were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top