$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Holiday Inn WILLIAMSPORT

3 stars
View map of 100 Pine Street, Williamsport, PA 17701

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
20 reviews
Very nice!

It was a great experience! The staff was professional n nice. Very quiet n clean! Will stay there... See full review

  • B2TN
  • Apr 17, 2015
Walying Distance

There are many nightlife things to do but it's also very close to Lycoming College. See full review

  • youknowwho19
  • Sep 21, 2014

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn WILLIAMSPORT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

The James - An American Kitchen and Bar.
Order from a selection of fresh, made to order dishes like crab bisque, pasta, gourmet burgers and succulent steaks at the James An American Kitchen and Bar. Decadent desserts, like bourbon bread pudding and tiramisu, will tempt your taste buds.
The J Bar.
After a long day, unwind with a tasty cocktail at the J Bar, our on-site lounge. Featuring daily drink specials, fine spirits and draft beers, this cozy bar is perfect for evening drinks with friends. Grab a beer and relax in front of the fireplace.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn WILLIAMSPORT

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn WILLIAMSPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sean sharkie Burke
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Customer Service!

Cynthia was amazing! Best staff I have seen in many years. They handled our problems immediately. My little boys are grateful for their kindness. Tough to be working on a holiday but they were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WILLIAMSPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Webley
Business
Tenants Harbor, ME
Dec 17, 2012

STAFF WERE INCREDIBLE!

This was an "unplanned" trip due to a death in the family. Having only stayed in 5* hotels in the past, I was pleasantly surprised by the Holiday Inn. The staff could not have been more helpful. The room & bath were spacious & immaculate. And quiet! The food was good & prices were the lowest I've seen at a hotel. I would be hard-pressed to come up with a negative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WILLIAMSPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KeeKee30
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 1, 2014

Amazing

My stay was amazing!! I was very comfortable and would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WILLIAMSPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KeeKee30
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 9, 2014

Great

I had an amazing stay and would definitely recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WILLIAMSPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ashland, VA
Jul 27, 2008

Very Friendly

The pool was awesome because it was not freezing cold and not too deep for my young children. The room was very nice and comfortable. We always have a lot of stuff to carry because of the kids and the room was spacious. We enjoyed that we could walk to alot of things. We are sorry we missed the trolly ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of restuarants and many places to shop

Review of Holiday Inn WILLIAMSPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lehighton, PA
Jul 24, 2009

Very clean accomodations. Very pleasant

Very clean, with pleasant staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WILLIAMSPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, Ohio
Sep 15, 2010

Congenial & cooperative for early checki

They were very congenial and cooperative about my 2 hour + early arrival, check-in is 3 pm. I had an option to change rooms when they became available (cleaned). The noise which my wife heard (I didn't hear it) came from only one room where a group of younger people had gathered. Overall, I would stay there again, as well as recommend it to others. NOTE: Although not listed on-line, there is a Holiday Inn Express at the same location (opened a couple of months ago).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WILLIAMSPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ricketts glen
Business
williamsport
Apr 22, 2009

fantastic getaway

great location for eating, sightseeing and social activities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WILLIAMSPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Philly Phans
Business
Philadelphia PA
May 23, 2010

New, clean hotel and friendly staff

In town to visit family and was more than pleasantly surprised to find this gem in downtown Williamsport. Recently renovated, the rooms and facilities (pool, gym, restaurant, lobby) were far better than I had expected. The best part was the friendly staff though, who went out of there way to accomodate my family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hotel restaurant and bar was a great place to hang out for drink after dinner or enjoy a full yet inexpensive breakfast each morning... family friendly atmosphere too!

Review of Holiday Inn WILLIAMSPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
youknowwho19
Business
Washington DC
Sep 21, 2014

Walying Distance

There are many nightlife things to do but it's also very close to Lycoming College.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Whiskey Room is up the street two blocks, old corner is 3 blocks, but even better yet, the hotel has its own bar.

Back to menu Return to top