$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2015 Check-out: Jul 19, 2015

Holiday Inn WILLIAMSPORT

3 stars
View map of 100 Pine Street, Williamsport, PA 17701

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn WILLIAMSPORT

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn WILLIAMSPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
May 24, 2011

clean & comfortable room!

The hotel was very expensive for the area but I understand with all the gas work going on in Williamsport, the demand for hotels is high. we stayed there 3 years ago for much less. while in Williamsport, we took my grandson to Hoopla's and Knoebels and had a great time! we also used the indoor pool every day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WILLIAMSPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, Ohio
Sep 15, 2010

Congenial & cooperative for early checki

They were very congenial and cooperative about my 2 hour + early arrival, check-in is 3 pm. I had an option to change rooms when they became available (cleaned). The noise which my wife heard (I didn't hear it) came from only one room where a group of younger people had gathered. Overall, I would stay there again, as well as recommend it to others. NOTE: Although not listed on-line, there is a Holiday Inn Express at the same location (opened a couple of months ago).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WILLIAMSPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Philly Phans
Business
Philadelphia PA
May 23, 2010

New, clean hotel and friendly staff

In town to visit family and was more than pleasantly surprised to find this gem in downtown Williamsport. Recently renovated, the rooms and facilities (pool, gym, restaurant, lobby) were far better than I had expected. The best part was the friendly staff though, who went out of there way to accomodate my family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hotel restaurant and bar was a great place to hang out for drink after dinner or enjoy a full yet inexpensive breakfast each morning... family friendly atmosphere too!

Review of Holiday Inn WILLIAMSPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
staunton, va
Apr 21, 2010

great location

we found the hotel to be centrally located to what we were in town for - a Ben Harper & Relentless 7 show at Lycoming College. easily within walking distance to Bullfrog Brewery and the college. pool was just the right size and enjoyable for the hour i was able to actually relax while waiting for my friend to arrive. although the 2nd floor ahllway had a funky smell, the room did not and thats what mattered because i wasn't sleeping in the hallway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bullfrog Brewery is on 4th street, only around 4 short blocks away.

Review of Holiday Inn WILLIAMSPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pat Tanguay
Business
Alexandria VA
Oct 22, 2009

Career fair trip

Quick in and out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WILLIAMSPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ffmama
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Sep 8, 2009

Peace and Quiet

We were looking for a place for relaxation - actually drove up to PA Grand Canyon - could have been a little more instructive on directions to eateries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food was great at Perkins - 2 buildings away.

Review of Holiday Inn WILLIAMSPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lehighton, PA
Jul 24, 2009

Very clean accomodations. Very pleasant

Very clean, with pleasant staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WILLIAMSPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ricketts glen
Business
williamsport
Apr 22, 2009

fantastic getaway

great location for eating, sightseeing and social activities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WILLIAMSPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ashland, VA
Jul 27, 2008

Very Friendly

The pool was awesome because it was not freezing cold and not too deep for my young children. The room was very nice and comfortable. We always have a lot of stuff to carry because of the kids and the room was spacious. We enjoyed that we could walk to alot of things. We are sorry we missed the trolly ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of restuarants and many places to shop

Review of Holiday Inn WILLIAMSPORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 9, 2007

My review of Holiday Inn WILLIAMSPORT

When we arrived the lady at the front counter asked what brought us to the Holiday Inn. When I responded that we were there for a youth wrestling tournament. She said ok and asked if we needed a wake up call. I responded with yes 6am. However we were placed right above the bar, which featured a live band. (we were not informed of this). The music finally stopped after 2 am. However people were screaming in the parking lot running up and down the hallways and slamming the doors to rooms. Therefor we received no sleep. When we said something we were informed that there is a live band every Saturday and that they should have made sure the large party from the bar were on a different floor then the rest. I will never stay there again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top