$63 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2015 Check-out: Jul 26, 2015

Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center

2 stars
View map of 880 Kidder Street, Wilkes Barre, PA 18702

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
10 reviews
Weekend Getaway

Everything was as expected, staff went out of their way to attend to your needs See full review

  • Bildor
  • Mar 6, 2011
Feb family visit

For the price and the last minute arrangements it was a very good hotel. The hotel was conveniently... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Feb 22, 2011
This new Quality Inn and Suites features free hi-speed internet, Quality Q Corner Cafe Breakfast,TGI Fridays, meeting and banquet facilities. Adjacent to the Wyoming Valley Mall it's a short drive to the Wachovia Arena, Mohegan Sun Casino, Pocono Downs, Sno Mountain Ski Area, Scranton/Wilkes-Barre Airport,NASCARs Pocono Raceway, and much more. Airport Shuttle requires 24hr notice. Long Term Rates are available by calling directly to the hotel front desk or Sales Department. Pet Accommodation: $20.00 USD per night per pet. $200 USD max charge. This amount may differ for long term guests. Pets must be kenneled and not left unattended. Pet Limit: 2 Pets per room. Cats and Dogs only. Valid photo ID is required at check-in. Reservations with declined credit cards will not be honored.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Mohegan Sun Arena at Casey Plaza: 0.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 10
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anon93
Business
Antigonish, NS, Canada
Dec 12, 2011

Horrible Experience

Horrible experience. Cleaning staff stole expensive personal belongings like jewelry and perfume. Staff showed no concern for this at the time and further contact with management provided me with no compensation for the items that their own staff took from our room. I would absolutely not stay here ever again. Extremely unprofessional staff. Completely ruined my weekend there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SaintCarol, Great Wife
Business
Williamsport, PA
Jun 14, 2011

The Good the bad and the relly ugly

Hotel was central for everything we were doing. Bed was comfortable, good nights sleep. Bathroom really small very uncomfortable to move around. In the morning the toilet was not working had to keep filling it with water using a waste paper basket to be able to use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bildor
Business
Wilkes Barre PA
Mar 6, 2011

Weekend Getaway

Everything was as expected, staff went out of their way to attend to your needs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Douglas, MA
Feb 22, 2011

Feb family visit

For the price and the last minute arrangements it was a very good hotel. The hotel was conveniently located within a few miles of the family we were visiting, the sites,the shops, and the restaurants. The restaurant on site was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Selinsgrove, PA
Aug 23, 2010

Not so Good

Upon walking into the room a bug ran across the bed, there were used tissues in the bed when the covers were pulled back, tolite was covered in Facieses and dried urine. I was to understand that check out was at 11:00am and at 9:45am maid service knocked at that door and asked when we were leaving because they wanted to clean the room, made us feel like we over stayed our welcome, so we left around 10:00am. Will not choose this hotel again. Not what I had expected for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mechanicsville, Va.
May 23, 2010

Quality Inn-Wilks-Brre,Pa.

Everything exceeded our expations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Getzville, NY
Dec 31, 2009

Very Nice for the Cost

The only issue we had was some cold air did come into the room from the door trim.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The Casino

Back to menu Return to top