$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Days Inn Wilkes Barre

2 stars
760 Kidder Street, Wilkes Barre, PA 18702
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
49 reviews
Friendly and Helpful Staff

The staff was friendly and helpful. They went out of there way to provide directions to different... See full review

  • Wilkes Barre Triathlete
  • Aug 18, 2014
cold winter nite

Space is a premium. Rooms seem small. Temperature of room was snuggle warm. See full review

  • big god
  • Mar 13, 2014
Welcome to AAA 2 Diamond Approved Days Inn of Wilkes-Barre, PA. Conveniently located off Interstate I-81 exit 170B. Rooms are all interior corridor rooms. Conveniently located near Scranton/Wilkes-Barre International Airport. Mohegan Suns Casino at Pocono Downs only 2 miles away. Stay and Play package available call hotel 24 hrs in advance. Wilkes University and Kings College, Misericordia College located within short drive. Hanover Industrial Park, Hanover and Crestwood Industrial Parks nearby. Geisinger Health, VA Hospital. Closest hotel to Mohegan Sun Arena Sport and Event Complex. Wyoming Valley Shopping Mall across from the hotel. Two major ski areas, Sno Mountain Ski Resort, Jack Frost and Big Boulder. We are a Pet Friendly hotel. Guest can enjoy near by fitness center/spa Nearby for 8.00 USD All Day Pass. Free Day Break Cont. Brkfst 630am to 930am. Please call our friendly staff for details on extended stay rates.

Hotel Map

41.2503 -75.8412
Area description
Shopping district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Wilkes Barre also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Mohegan Sun Arena at Casey Plaza: 0.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Wilkes Barre

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.4

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Wilkes Barre

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LibertyStudent
Business
Nashua, NH
Sep 29, 2014

Overpriced for what you get

I stopped here on the way to a class. It cost more than a Best Western an hour or so away and the BW was much better. The room was kind of shabby. The staff were not particularly friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilkes Barre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wilkes Barre Triathlete
Business
Lancaster, PA
Aug 18, 2014

Friendly and Helpful Staff

The staff was friendly and helpful. They went out of there way to provide directions to different locations, even as far as printing the maps for me. I heard that there were problems with this Days Inn with respect to smoking. However, I saw signs of corrective measures being taken to overcome what smoking issues may have existed. Overall, I would recommend Days Inn and I will be there again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Harvey's Lake.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilkes Barre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MellowMel
Business
Binghamton, NY
Jul 12, 2014

would much rather pay 30 more $ and stay at holiday inn

Staff was weird. Kept talking about their manager. Bed was uncomfortable. Breakfast was weak. It worked but I've stayed at the holiday Inn express down the street a few times and I shouldn't have strayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilkes Barre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Networking Mario
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 8, 2014

Don't Expect Much...

This hotel was nothing special. If that's all you're looking for, look no further. It gets the job done...and no more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilkes Barre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
big god
Business
wilkes-wilkes-barre
Mar 13, 2014

cold winter nite

Space is a premium. Rooms seem small. Temperature of room was snuggle warm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilkes Barre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dwild
Business
West Chester, Pa.
Jan 2, 2014

Days Inn

We stayed here last year also. You get what you pay for. We were there just for a bed to sleep on after hitting the casino all night! Don't look at the box spring, stained and old! A bug was crawling on me as soon as we walked in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilkes Barre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
4.3 in the 40
Business
Fort Pierce, Florida
Dec 7, 2013

My Experience

Great location, staff was very cordial and kind. Breakfast wasn't always there per times specified but hotel wasn't always busy so understandable. My only complaint was while doing work at the desk in room the heating unit blows right on you constantly. Overall I had a good experience and told my friends the same. I would definately stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilkes Barre

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TwiZZy
Business
Wilkes Barre, PA
Dec 7, 2013

What can I say

This hotel is terrible they put me in one room that had the paper visibly peeling off the wall and the other had no hit water for the bathroom. not a place to take your family for vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilkes Barre

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Irem
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Oct 22, 2013

Not again

Room definitely suffered water damage prior to arrival. Wallpaper peeling. Some seams did not even meet. One patch must have been glued on as all four edges were curled over. Water stains on walls and ceiling. Housekeeping staff was meticulous; the room was less than desirable. Second night electric failure around 6 pm. Notified on return around midnight. Asked staff what our options were. Told you can stay here (in the breakfast area) or CHECK OUT! With arthritis in both hips could not manipulate 3 flights of stairs, so went to relative's home and slept the night in a recliner. Electric restored around 6 a.m. No offer from Days Inn to issue a credit. Outtage was to Days Inn only. Nothing else along the highway had been affected. Another day we reported there was no heat in the room. Staff said he would notify engineer. Someone fixed the heat but left it way beyond the highest heat gauge and the chocolate in the room melted. Only No Smoking sign posted was inside the elevator, above the floor buttons. Staff & guests smoked in front of the entrance to the motel and the smoke hung like fog in Los Angeles. Overall the motel smelled of smoke, especially the small elevator. Not sure why Wyndham took over this chain but this particular site is not a good mark on Wyndham's record in my book. For my purposes the location was terrific but I won't stay in the W-B Days Inn again. Except for Karen on the front desk and the housekeeping staff, this place gets the gong on this trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilkes Barre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gregor Samsa
Business
NYC
Sep 26, 2013

Good stay, good hotel

I've stayed here many times for work. Rooms are clean & comfortable. Breakfast is basic. No warm food. AC is loud but functional. The tv is outdated. There is an ice machine & guest laundry area. Staff is accommodating. The hotel is within walking distance to Pizza Hut, Friendly's & McDonalds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top