$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena

2 stars
View map of 1035 Hwy 315, 1035 Hwy 315, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
68 reviews
Good place to stay for the night!

I was in town for business. This is a great place to stay at. It's reasonable and close to... See full review

  • Andrea J.
  • Apr 20, 2015
Great place to stay near NYC

It was really convenient to stay at this hotel and get perfect rest mid-way through my trip. See full review

  • sociallonewolf
  • Nov 6, 2014
Enjoy beautiful views of the Pennsylvania landscape from the 100 percent Smoke-Free Red Roof Inn Wilkes-Barre Arena. Located just 8.6 miles from Wilkes-Barre/Scranton International Airport, Red Roof Wilkes-Barre has Newly Renovated Rooms and is conveniently located near I-81, and a wide variety of attractions: Attend a concert at the Mohegan Sun Arena at Casey Plaza (1.9 miles) is located just a mile away or you can try your luck at the Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs - Casino and Race Track (1.3 miles). You can also catch a Pioneers Arena Football game at Wachovia Arena at Casey Plaza (1.9 miles), Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Railriders game at PNC Field (12.2 miles). King's College (3.9 miles), Wilkes University (4.6 miles), Misericordia University (11.1 miles), Penn State Wilkes-Barre (11.9 miles), Luzerne County Community College (12.1 miles), University of Scranton (16.1 miles), Lackawanna Jr. College (16.5 miles), and Marywood University (20.4 miles) are just a short drive from this Red Roof Inn property. There are some excellent shopping venues within a short drive of the property as well including the Wyoming Valley Mall (0.9 miles), the Shoppes at Montage (12.6 miles), the Mall at Steamtown (16.5 miles), and the Crossings Premium Outlets (40.5 miles). This hotels friendly staff knows how to make guests feel confident, significant, and delighted. Experience our coffeehouse-style coffee and tea. All rooms at Red Roof Wilkes-Barre offer new flat screen TVs, free WiFi as well as in-room safes. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena Rooms

Deluxe
Superior King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

TGI Friday
.25 miles
Olive Garden
1 mile
Long John Silver
.25 miles
McDonalds
.5 miles
25th Hour Lounge
.25 miles
Left Bank Restaurant
.25 miles
Lone Star Steakhouse
.25 miles
Dennys
4.1 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nathan B.
Business
N/A
Apr 27, 2015

work

Beds where hard for my taste but other than that a good hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andrea J.
Business
Reading
Apr 20, 2015

Good place to stay for the night!

I was in town for business. This is a great place to stay at. It's reasonable and close to restaurants. It has an elevator so you don't have to drag your luggage up the steps. The people at the front desk were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RM
Business
N/A
Mar 21, 2015

Bed bugs!

This was a surprise trip for my girlfriend and I and we both left with bed bug bites!! The room appeared clean when you first walk in until you actually look around. Although the bed was comfortable and we didn't know we had bites until the morning, overall we both left not satisfied and will not ever return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Xydara
Business
San Diego
Mar 12, 2015

Would not stay again

We booked this hotel for one night on a trip. We ordered a standard non-smoking room. When we arrived we noticed that the 100 non-smoking room guarantee was a joke. It smelled like someone recently had smoked there. The cleaning was done poorly, but the bed sheets were fresh. We were tired and decided to just ignore it, sleep and be on our way in the morning. We discovered however a burned match and cigarette ashes in the bathroom, where the smell of smoke was even worse. Even though the bed sheets were clean, the bed itself and the carpet around had white stains of a dried up liquid on it. We discovered a dead bug in the room. The light switches had smudges on them. It was too much and we complained. Because of the complaints we were moved to a deluxe standard room (which had an microwave and fridge in addition to the standard room). The room was so much better. It was cleaned and smelled clean. Some joker had set the alarm to go off in the middle of the night, but other than that, we had a good nights rest. Even though the room we received after complaining was nice, because of the experience of the first room I would not recommend this hotel for a stay. Would not book Red Roof Inn again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rpi209
Business
Grand Prairie
Mar 4, 2015

Suffice

I needed a room to stay that was close to relatives home. Wasn't looking for more than a clean room, comfortable bed, close proximity, and inexpensive. This hotel fit the bill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JohnGalt
Business
North Carolina
Dec 7, 2014

As Expected

This motel is what you'd expect from a budget motel. It is in a good location, but everything else is just average. It's light on amenities, but you're also not paying a hundred dollars a night to stay here. It's a decent value, and I'll stay here again the next time I'm in town visiting family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Running ramblers
Business
Hebron, CT
Nov 16, 2014

Good value and convenience

We stopped here on our way home from Penn State. We wanted to check out the casino in the area. The location was just what we wanted-near the highway and close to conveniences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angelina H
Business
Keystone fl
Nov 9, 2014

Excellent hotel at a great price. Great staff and pet friendly !

Great location. No pet fee. Super pet friendly! Renovated and very clean. Plenty of parking for trailers boats etc. only downside no restaurants within walking distance. Wood recommend to anyone and esp pet owners!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sociallonewolf
Business
Boston, Massachusetts
Nov 6, 2014

Great place to stay near NYC

It was really convenient to stay at this hotel and get perfect rest mid-way through my trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
On the road to much
Business
South Carolina
Nov 6, 2014

Repeat stay

Clean, comfortable, basic room. Check in and out very quick and professional. Third time I have stayed here over the last year. Will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top