$102 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Holiday Inn Express WILKES BARRE EAST

3 stars
1063 HIGHWAY 315, WILKES-BARRE, PA 18702
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
26 reviews
very nice and affordable

Couldn't ask for much more! Yummy cookies at check in. Very friendly staff. Comfortable room.... See full review

  • MellowMel
  • Jan 20, 2014
Great place to stay

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean and rooms were nicely appointed. Breakfast... See full review

  • Lone Ranger 70
  • Oct 5, 2013
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Wilkes-Barre East. We welcome you to historic Wilkes-Barre and our hotel, the newly renovated Holiday Inn Express. Located in the Pocono foothills, this Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania hotel is ideal for business & leisure travelers with its easy access to I-81 and Hwy. 315. Business travelers seeking Wilkes-Barre accommodations will appreciate our hotel's courtesy shuttle to the Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Airport (AVP), just 8 miles away. We're convenient to businesses such as Fortune Fabrics, American Silk and the Social Security Center. Additionally, the Veterans Administration Hospital is one mile away. Leisure travelers enjoying a getaway to the Poconos will love our location. From a heritage tour to a sporting weekend, we want to be your home away from home. Our hotel in Wilkes-Barre is a great starting point for day trips to Rickett's Glen State Park, and we're only one mile from the Mohegan Sun Casino. Mohegan Sun Arena is three miles away. This newly renovated Wilkes-Barre hotel offers you one of the best hotel deals in Wilkes-Barre. We offer a courtesy shuttle for trips within a mile of our hotel. From our indoor heated pool to the on-site fitness center,our hotel has upgraded amenities you can enjoy. In addition,our high-speed,wireless Internet access helps you stay connected. So on your next visit to the Diamond City, Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express hotel in Wilkes-Barre, PA.

Hotel Map

41.2528 -75.8279
Nearby airports
WIlkes-Barre/Scranton International, (avp), 8.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express WILKES BARRE EAST also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Isabella's Restaurant and Bar
We offer an eclectic dining experience, sure to please any palette. Our seasonally changing menu encompasses many styles of cuisine with offerings from comfort food to cosmopolitan fare. Come in for a light bite and a fantastic cocktail, a famous Isabella
Arena Bar & Grill
Wilkes Barre nightlife is as varied as the region. Stop by the Arena Bar and Grill and check out one of the 250 bottle and 50 draft beers on hand. Their two 50 inch flat screen TVs behind the bar and 100 inch TV in the cigar room are perfect for catching

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express WILKES BARRE EAST

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express WILKES BARRE EAST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hope M.
Business
Chester County, PA
May 15, 2014

Nice overnight

The staff were pleasant, the hotel was quite clean, the only negative was that my GPS had difficulty finding the address.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express WILKES BARRE EAST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MellowMel
Binghamton, NY
Jan 20, 2014

very nice and affordable

Couldn't ask for much more! Yummy cookies at check in. Very friendly staff. Comfortable room. Unexpectedly there was a fridge and a microwave in the room. Breakfast was good. Price was reasonable. Free shuttleto Mohegan. Driver was also really nice .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express WILKES BARRE EAST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JohnLC
Business
Raleigh, NC
Nov 14, 2013

shuttle available for dining within 2 miles

Complimentary shuttle for dining allows multiple choices for restaurants because of the hotel's location. The shuttle will drop you off and pick you up if the destination is within 2 miles of the hotel. This was a pleasant surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Use the shuttle. Excellent Italian restaurant nearby.

Review of Holiday Inn Express WILKES BARRE EAST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lone Ranger 70
Business
Florida
Oct 5, 2013

Great place to stay

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean and rooms were nicely appointed. Breakfast buffet had a wide variety to meet all tastes. Nearby restaurants were many with great choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express WILKES BARRE EAST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travlerextrordinaire
Williamsport, Pa
May 30, 2013

Perfect Place for Graduation

Came here to stay a night for graduation. Location is great to school and Casino. The hotel staff were all VERY friendly. The breakfast was great too! I loved the pancake maker!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express WILKES BARRE EAST

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travlerextrordinaire
Williamsport, Pa
May 13, 2013

Nice Place

This hotel was ok. The staff (front desk, cleaning ladies, and shuttle driver) made this place even better because they were so friendly and nice. However, the room, which looked fantastic, left you wanting when you settled in for the night. The temperature in the room was difficult to regulate and the fan turned off and on. When it was on it was great. When it was off it was if I were sleeping in a room filled with the people that were on my floor. The walls are thin. I could hear the people in the hall and I could hear the shrill laughter all night long and all morning long of my neighbor. So when you stay here, and you should (it has a fantastic location and great staff), you will want to have some way to make white noise. The breakfast was great too, they have this fantastic machine that makes pancakes in about 1 min. and they tasted pretty good! All in all it was a good stay just tough to get a good sound sleep!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a great place to eat called The Cafe an American Bistro nearby. It was good food at an affordable price.

Review of Holiday Inn Express WILKES BARRE EAST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Business Roadtrip
Business
Wilkes-Barre, PA
Jan 22, 2013

Very nice and Clean

The hotel was very nice and clean! It was perfect for the price and comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express WILKES BARRE EAST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oral Doc
Lexington, KY
Sep 20, 2012

Great View

The staff was very helpful. The entrance to the hotel can be tricky as it is located on top of a ridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express WILKES BARRE EAST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Science Guy
Binghamton, NY, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Nice!

Great stay! Very clean. Breakfast buffet in the morning saved time. Quiet and enjoyable place to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express WILKES BARRE EAST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VeraP
Massachusetts, USA
Aug 30, 2011

ok, but

nicely furnished, but the furniture was too big for the room. Barely able to pass between the bed and the TV, closet set.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top