Comfort Inn & Suites

2 stars
1067 Wilkes Barre Township Boulevard, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
13 reviews
Great Place

Friendly staff nice pool and exercise room. Spacious with a nice couch and very comfortable bed and... See full review

  • Cygnusx1r
  • May 24, 2014
Avoiding New Year's Eve unsafe roads!

Traveling from PA to NY on New Year's Eve. Tired and worried about drunk drivers. Made online res.... See full review

  • P & R
  • Jan 7, 2011
100 percent smoke free hotel. The Comfort Inn and Suites of Wilkes Barre features free high-speed wireless Internet, indoor pool, Pickle's Pub,business center, free deluxe breakfast buffet, and wonderfully appointed rooms and suites. Property is adjacent to Perkin's Family Restaurant and Taco Bell. The hotel is within access of the Mohegan Sun Arena, businesses and attractions in both Scranton and Wilkes-Barre, Sno Mountain, and the Poconos. Hot tub suite deposit: 100.00 per stay.100 percent smoke free hotel. No pets allowed.Credit card and valid or Government issued photo ID is required at check-in. Cash paying guests are required to pay a 200.00 deposit at check-in. Deposit is refundable at check-out after room inspection.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Map

41.2225 -75.8828
Nearby airports
Scrantn/Wlks-Barre Intl Arpt, (AVP), 14.00, MI, N; Lehigh Valley Int'l Airport, (ABE), 50.00, MI, S; Philadelphia Int'l Airport, (PHL), 121.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, I-81 @ Exit 165

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CarolT
Business
Wyoming
Dec 16, 2010

Friendly Nice Atmostphere

Since it was a "suite" it would have been nice to have a loveseat or easy chair to sit in. We had a desk and chair along with the small frig and microwave sitting next to it. Staff was exceptionally nice!!!! Very pleasant!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Pub in motel has coupons for discount when you stay there!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buckwhet
Business
NY
Nov 6, 2012

College visit

Staff was very friendly, room was clean, everything was very good and value was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CA ME2
Business
Santa Clara, California
Nov 11, 2012

Nice confortable stay

Very nice comfortable hotel. Very clean and quiet. Very coutious staff. Would stay here again and recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Blue Ridge Trail Golf Coarse is a great place to play.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DHow
Business
canonsburg, pa
Mar 25, 2013

great place

The staff was so nice. The breakfast was great. They give you some options for breakfast. I was happy with the cleanliness. I loved how they have a pub in the hotel to get dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buckwhet
Business
NY
Apr 3, 2013

Easter weekend

The hotel was perfect for what I needed; location and good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 29, 2007

Quick Check In

My family stayed at The Comfort Inn and Suites. The check In was quick. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The room was very clean and well maintained. The pull out bed was comfortable with no lumps in it. We enjoyed our stay. We only wished there was a way to get food during the evening and night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were restaurants a short distance from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hopkinton, NH
Aug 23, 2010

Great facility at an affordable price

After I made my reservation through [...], I called the hotel directly to arrange for an early check-in so we had time to change after a long drive before attending a funeral. They were gracious and understanding. The room was ready when we arrived and was very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nicholas
Business
Greenville, Pa
Aug 19, 2011

Going to a concert

Great location for where we wanted to be. Great breakfast and stuff was very helpful in getting us to the Casino. Room was very comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cygnusx1r
Business
Wheeling, WV
May 24, 2014

Great Place

Friendly staff nice pool and exercise room. Spacious with a nice couch and very comfortable bed and desk chair. Small pub with a great bar keep named Tom. I will defiantly use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Smaller menu but great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 16, 2008

Family Friendly

The front desk representative, was awesome. She not only engaged us (parents) in conversation, but she made it a point to talk to my son and ask why he was staying. Very personable. Anything we needed, the staff made a great attempt in assisting us. We ordered room service that was delivered in a timely fashion and was delicious. Breakfast was very nice and well stocked. overall a very nice place to spend a weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top