$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Comfort Inn & Suites

2 stars
1067 Wilkes Barre Township Boulevard, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
20 reviews
Great Place

Friendly staff nice pool and exercise room. Spacious with a nice couch and very comfortable bed and... See full review

  • Cygnusx1r
  • May 24, 2014
Easter weekend

The hotel was perfect for what I needed; location and good value. See full review

  • Buckwhet
  • Apr 3, 2013
100 percent smoke free hotel. The Comfort Inn and Suites of Wilkes Barre features free high-speed wireless Internet, indoor pool, Pickle's Pub,business center, free deluxe breakfast buffet, and wonderfully appointed rooms and suites. Property is adjacent to Perkin's Family Restaurant and Taco Bell. The hotel is within access of the Mohegan Sun Arena, businesses and attractions in both Scranton and Wilkes-Barre, Sno Mountain, and the Poconos. Hot tub suite deposit: 100.00 per stay.100 percent smoke free hotel. No pets allowed.Credit card and valid or Government issued photo ID is required at check-in. Cash paying guests are required to pay a 200.00 deposit at check-in. Deposit is refundable at check-out after room inspection.

Hotel Map

41.2225 -75.8828
Nearby airports
Scrantn/Wlks-Barre Intl Arpt, (AVP), 14.00, MI, N; Lehigh Valley Int'l Airport, (ABE), 50.00, MI, S; Philadelphia Int'l Airport, (PHL), 121.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, I-81 @ Exit 165

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jan 1, 2009

Nice place to stay.

The comfort Inn and Suites was a very nice place and very comfotable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Postal Pepper
Monroeton, Pa
May 2, 2010

Good trip to Bowling Tournament!

We got to our rooms early which is great. Rooms really clean. All american staff that I saw, you could understand them all. Very good breakfast. I would suggest it to anyone :) Would definatly stay again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jan 1, 2009

Nice place to stay.

The comfort Inn and Suites was a very nice place and very comfotable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
P & R
Round Lake, NY
Jan 7, 2011

Avoiding New Year's Eve unsafe roads!

Traveling from PA to NY on New Year's Eve. Tired and worried about drunk drivers. Made online res. 3 hours before arriving at reasonable price. Nicest staff. They kept their pub open so we were able to dine and have drinks without risking the roads. Room was perfect. Neighbors with children were loud in the night. Staff took care of it. Great visit. Easy to drive in and out on to the main highway. Thanks Wilkes-Barre

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Nice pub at hotel with good malt whiskey and a popcorn maker! Loved that I could use their free wireless on my iPad right in the pub so I could check the weather for the next day's travel. Thanks Tom!!!

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Mar 16, 2008

Family Friendly

The front desk representative, was awesome. She not only engaged us (parents) in conversation, but she made it a point to talk to my son and ask why he was staying. Very personable. Anything we needed, the staff made a great attempt in assisting us. We ordered room service that was delivered in a timely fashion and was delicious. Breakfast was very nice and well stocked. overall a very nice place to spend a weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Postal Pepper
Monroeton, Pa
May 2, 2010

Good trip to Bowling Tournament!

We got to our rooms early which is great. Rooms really clean. All american staff that I saw, you could understand them all. Very good breakfast. I would suggest it to anyone :) Would definatly stay again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Mar 16, 2008

Family Friendly

The front desk representative, was awesome. She not only engaged us (parents) in conversation, but she made it a point to talk to my son and ask why he was staying. Very personable. Anything we needed, the staff made a great attempt in assisting us. We ordered room service that was delivered in a timely fashion and was delicious. Breakfast was very nice and well stocked. overall a very nice place to spend a weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
P & R
Round Lake, NY
Jan 7, 2011

Avoiding New Year's Eve unsafe roads!

Traveling from PA to NY on New Year's Eve. Tired and worried about drunk drivers. Made online res. 3 hours before arriving at reasonable price. Nicest staff. They kept their pub open so we were able to dine and have drinks without risking the roads. Room was perfect. Neighbors with children were loud in the night. Staff took care of it. Great visit. Easy to drive in and out on to the main highway. Thanks Wilkes-Barre

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Nice pub at hotel with good malt whiskey and a popcorn maker! Loved that I could use their free wireless on my iPad right in the pub so I could check the weather for the next day's travel. Thanks Tom!!!

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cygnusx1r
Business
Wheeling, WV
May 24, 2014

Great Place

Friendly staff nice pool and exercise room. Spacious with a nice couch and very comfortable bed and desk chair. Small pub with a great bar keep named Tom. I will defiantly use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Smaller menu but great food.

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 29, 2007

Quick Check In

My family stayed at The Comfort Inn and Suites. The check In was quick. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The room was very clean and well maintained. The pull out bed was comfortable with no lumps in it. We enjoyed our stay. We only wished there was a way to get food during the evening and night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were restaurants a short distance from the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top