$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Comfort Inn & Suites

2 stars
View map of 1067 Wilkes Barre Township Boulevard, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
14 reviews
great !

I loved my stay here the rooms were clean ,staff great and helpful I will b back. See full review

  • chernnita p.
  • Mar 16, 2015
Great Place

Friendly staff nice pool and exercise room. Spacious with a nice couch and very comfortable bed and... See full review

  • Cygnusx1r
  • May 24, 2014
The Comfort Inn and Suites hotel in Wilkes-Barre, PA is near Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs casino and Mohegan Sun Arena. Hotel amenities include a free full breakfast buffet, indoor heated pool, fitness center, meeting room, restaurant and pub. Our guest rooms feature premium bedding, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Credit card and valid government-issued photo ID is required at check-in. Cash paying guests are required to pay a 200.00 deposit at check-in. Deposit is refundable at check-out after room inspection. Pets are not allowed.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 14
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5
Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chernnita p.
Business
Newark
Mar 16, 2015

great !

I loved my stay here the rooms were clean ,staff great and helpful I will b back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DHow
Business
canonsburg, pa
Mar 25, 2013

great place

The staff was so nice. The breakfast was great. They give you some options for breakfast. I was happy with the cleanliness. I loved how they have a pub in the hotel to get dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 16, 2008

Family Friendly

The front desk representative, was awesome. She not only engaged us (parents) in conversation, but she made it a point to talk to my son and ask why he was staying. Very personable. Anything we needed, the staff made a great attempt in assisting us. We ordered room service that was delivered in a timely fashion and was delicious. Breakfast was very nice and well stocked. overall a very nice place to spend a weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 29, 2007

Quick Check In

My family stayed at The Comfort Inn and Suites. The check In was quick. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The room was very clean and well maintained. The pull out bed was comfortable with no lumps in it. We enjoyed our stay. We only wished there was a way to get food during the evening and night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were restaurants a short distance from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top