$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 26, 2014

Comfort Inn West Mifflin

2 stars
1340 Lebanon Church Road, West Mifflin, PA 15236
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
20 reviews
My visit

I found the Comfort Inn to be a great value. Price was reasonable, fairly close to restaurants and... See full review

  • Mike USC Parent
  • Oct 20, 2014
Pitt. Trip

Good trip in this city. The hotel is close enough to century 3 mall. See full review

  • Dr Al
  • Feb 16, 2014
Conveniently located seven miles outside of Pittsburgh, near the Allegheny County Airport, you will find the Comfort Inn Pittsburgh/West Mifflin. We're a 100 percent smoke-free hotel. Come try our free breakfast where you can make your own waffle. Whether traveling on business or pleasure were just minutes away from Point State Park, PNC Park, Kennywood Amusement Park, Sandcastle Water Park, Jefferson Hospital, Childrens Hospital, Pittsburgh Inst./Aeronautics and dont forget shopping at The Waterfront in Homestead and downtown Station Square. Adult 21 years or older in each room. Valid credit card and ID required at check-in. No rollaways available at this hotel. For cash paying guests $150 credit card deposit required upon check-in. Credit card must match ID for the card holder. Safe fee $2.00 plus tax per day.

Hotel Map

40.3457 -79.9576
Nearby airports
Pittsburgh Int'l Airport, (PIT), 35.00, MI, NW; Allegheny County Airport, (AGC), 2.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, West Mifflin

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn West Mifflin also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
News stand
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn West Mifflin

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn West Mifflin

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Radcliff, ky
Jul 9, 2010

two nights

Checked in after 8 hour drive. Ice machine was empty. Turned on the air and it didn't work. Tired and went to sleep. Woke numerous times to noisy air conditioner. Woke up miserable. Went to desk to tell them about my air conditioner. Breakfast was sufficient, but no ketchup. Asked for ketchup and got a very unfriendly "There ain't no ketchup". Left to sight see and came back at 1 o'clock asked about my air conditioning. They had me switch rooms. Second night slept good but woke up without water. Checked out and took a shower at Holiday Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

use another hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn West Mifflin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
OVERNIGHT TRAVELOR
Business
ERIE PA
Jun 5, 2010

Ummmm........not too expensive

Well, we checked in on our way to a funeral. Hurried up and checked in without even entering the room. Later that evening when we had returned to go to sleep, I noticed that as soon as the evelator doors opened to our floor, it smelled as if we had just jumped off of a diving board into a giant, stale ash tray. I mean, it didn't just smell like somebody walked down the hall with a lit cigarette, it smelled like our floor of the hotel used to be the bar or something. I used to smoke, and this floor smelled BAD! We got into the room and everything in the room smelled bad. The room itself appeared to be fairly clean and in no real need of repair. I just can't stress to you how bad the 4th floor of this hotel smelled. The following morning, we went down for the continental breakfast. As we wentdown stairs, the breakfast area was packed. All three table were full, LOL. Let's see what there is to eat... There was A SINGLE apple danish that was smashed, 3 small bran muffins, A SINGLE sausage patty, and 2 pieces of bacon. Oh yeh, can't forget the 4 individual cereal boxes and the warm milk to moisten it. So I grabbed my dry cereal box and walked back up to the room. As the evelator door opens.....wham....that horrble smoke smell that I had completely forgotten about. By that point and time, I was packed and ready to leave with my clothes that now smelled of smoke also. I went downstairs to check out and the front desk tried to charge me AGAIN for the room I paid for when I booked the room. After that night, I probably should have just driven back home the 2 hours and slept in my own bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Cheaper than others in the area. You get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn West Mifflin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
N. Alabama
Nov 10, 2009

It was OK

Ok Just wish they would have told us the pool was closed when we booked it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn West Mifflin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AF
Business
Aiken, SC
May 13, 2009

Comfort Inn West Mifflin, Pa

I will never again stay in this hotel. It is very dirty, very small rooms and unsuitable for those who want to do some paper work in the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn West Mifflin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Snellville, GA
Sep 21, 2009

Almost worth the money

It was a pleasent stay. Everything was nice and clean in the room, the only thing was that the toilet wasnt clean. The complimary breakfast was good and the customer service was good. I would recommend this hotel, It just needs to know the area's that they to focus on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel was in a good location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn West Mifflin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Nov 17, 2010

Basic hotel, nothing special

Some minor maintenance issues (staff did resolve quickly), slow internet connection, underwhelming breakfast offereings on buffet. Adequate but in need of some sprucing up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn West Mifflin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
derawales
Business
Central Virginia
Apr 25, 2014

Clean, Pleasant staff, Good Location

This is what I would expect from a Comfort Inn (but frequently don't get). It was clean, staff was friendly and courteous, and it is near the airport. Breakfast was a bit scanty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn West Mifflin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Taina
Business
Akeon, OH
Jul 19, 2009

good price, good location

Close to Kennywood. Great price. Decent hotel. Nice service. Pool was closed which was a dasappointment,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Very nice FREE breakfast. Make your own waffles!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn West Mifflin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Being honest
Business
Tampa, Fl
Jul 31, 2010

You get what you pay for

the room was average. Rooms were cleaned daily but there were hairs in the blanket that weren't ours. The bathroom was on the small side. The pool had way too much chlorine. The staff was friendly but slow and spent a lot of time socializing rather than working. The continental breakfast often ran out of orange juice or waffle batter and I would have to go to the desk to ask the staff to refill it. There is no deck or patio area to sit outside other than a bench in the front of the hotel. It would be nice if they would put a few benches/chairs out to sit outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn West Mifflin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Nov 17, 2009

Basic comfort

Basic hotel, comfortable and as expected, nothing exceptional

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top