$83 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Comfort Inn West Mifflin

2 stars
1340 Lebanon Church Road, West Mifflin, PA 15236
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
20 reviews
My visit

I found the Comfort Inn to be a great value. Price was reasonable, fairly close to restaurants and... See full review

  • Mike USC Parent
  • Oct 20, 2014
Pitt. Trip

Good trip in this city. The hotel is close enough to century 3 mall. See full review

  • Dr Al
  • Feb 16, 2014
Conveniently located seven miles outside of Pittsburgh, near the Allegheny County Airport, you will find the Comfort Inn Pittsburgh/West Mifflin. We're a 100 percent smoke-free hotel. Come try our free breakfast where you can make your own waffle. Whether traveling on business or pleasure were just minutes away from Point State Park, PNC Park, Kennywood Amusement Park, Sandcastle Water Park, Jefferson Hospital, Childrens Hospital, Pittsburgh Inst./Aeronautics and dont forget shopping at The Waterfront in Homestead and downtown Station Square. Adult 21 years or older in each room. Valid credit card and ID required at check-in. No rollaways available at this hotel. For cash paying guests $150 credit card deposit required upon check-in. Credit card must match ID for the card holder. Safe fee $2.00 plus tax per day.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn West Mifflin also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
News stand
Internet
High-speed internet
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn West Mifflin

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn West Mifflin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr Al
Business
PA
Feb 16, 2014

Pitt. Trip

Good trip in this city. The hotel is close enough to century 3 mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn West Mifflin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Erie, PA
Aug 3, 2009

Much Nicer Than Expected

My wife was happy! She is very picky and is always worried about what our room is going to be like but she really liked our room. They must have redone them recently. They were very well done with refrigerator and microwave. A large choice of restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn West Mifflin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus
Oct 19, 2008

Nicer Room than expected!

When you see the hotel from the outside, it is nothing special. The lobby and kitchenett area appearance are lackluster. The staff, however, are helpfull and friendly. The room doesn't seem to match the outer areas. It was extremely nice. The overall appearance, television, internet access, phone, bed, and multiple chairs were very nicely arranged and useful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is an older mall nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn West Mifflin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 26, 2008

good location.very ...

good location.very quiet.shopping and dining very accsessible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

primanties and quaker state

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn West Mifflin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hill lang
Business
USA
Mar 2, 2008

hotel ok for quick trip

The hotel was ok for the one night we needed it for. Check in was quick. The check in guy was nice enough to change our room for us. My son liked the small swimming pool. The breakfast bar in the morning was small but quick for us to grab something and go. I would stay at this hotel again for another quick trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

the mall was a short drive down the hill

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn West Mifflin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Awesome Steeler fans
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Jan 18, 2011

Great place to sleep!

We stayed there after the wonderful Steeler/Ravens game. The room was a nice size, beds and pillows were very comfortable! Very! The acual bathroom is a little small, but the sink is seperate. Clean. We enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn West Mifflin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington, DE
Jul 4, 2010

Clean, Convenient , Priced right

Convenient to the locations I desired to visit. Friendly staff, clean room, acceptable complimentary breakfast,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn West Mifflin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike USC Parent
Business
Philadelphia
Oct 20, 2014

My visit

I found the Comfort Inn to be a great value. Price was reasonable, fairly close to restaurants and shopping, and an enjoyable breakfast. I even took a piece of fruit during the off hours!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

If one doesn't have a car, restaurants and shopping are a bit of a walk, but restaurants will deliver.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn West Mifflin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
derawales
Business
Central Virginia
Apr 25, 2014

Clean, Pleasant staff, Good Location

This is what I would expect from a Comfort Inn (but frequently don't get). It was clean, staff was friendly and courteous, and it is near the airport. Breakfast was a bit scanty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn West Mifflin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Taina
Business
Akeon, OH
Jul 19, 2009

good price, good location

Close to Kennywood. Great price. Decent hotel. Nice service. Pool was closed which was a dasappointment,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Very nice FREE breakfast. Make your own waffles!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top