$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Comfort Inn West Mifflin

2 stars
View map of 1340 Lebanon Church Road, West Mifflin, PA 15236

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn West Mifflin

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.5

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn West Mifflin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington, DE
Jul 4, 2010

Clean, Convenient , Priced right

Convenient to the locations I desired to visit. Friendly staff, clean room, acceptable complimentary breakfast,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn West Mifflin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
OVERNIGHT TRAVELOR
Business
ERIE PA
Jun 5, 2010

Ummmm........not too expensive

Well, we checked in on our way to a funeral. Hurried up and checked in without even entering the room. Later that evening when we had returned to go to sleep, I noticed that as soon as the evelator doors opened to our floor, it smelled as if we had just jumped off of a diving board into a giant, stale ash tray. I mean, it didn't just smell like somebody walked down the hall with a lit cigarette, it smelled like our floor of the hotel used to be the bar or something. I used to smoke, and this floor smelled BAD! We got into the room and everything in the room smelled bad. The room itself appeared to be fairly clean and in no real need of repair. I just can't stress to you how bad the 4th floor of this hotel smelled. The following morning, we went down for the continental breakfast. As we wentdown stairs, the breakfast area was packed. All three table were full, LOL. Let's see what there is to eat... There was A SINGLE apple danish that was smashed, 3 small bran muffins, A SINGLE sausage patty, and 2 pieces of bacon. Oh yeh, can't forget the 4 individual cereal boxes and the warm milk to moisten it. So I grabbed my dry cereal box and walked back up to the room. As the evelator door opens.....wham....that horrble smoke smell that I had completely forgotten about. By that point and time, I was packed and ready to leave with my clothes that now smelled of smoke also. I went downstairs to check out and the front desk tried to charge me AGAIN for the room I paid for when I booked the room. After that night, I probably should have just driven back home the 2 hours and slept in my own bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Cheaper than others in the area. You get what you pay for.

Review of Comfort Inn West Mifflin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Nov 17, 2009

Basic comfort

Basic hotel, comfortable and as expected, nothing exceptional

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn West Mifflin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
N. Alabama
Nov 10, 2009

It was OK

Ok Just wish they would have told us the pool was closed when we booked it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn West Mifflin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Snellville, GA
Sep 21, 2009

Almost worth the money

It was a pleasent stay. Everything was nice and clean in the room, the only thing was that the toilet wasnt clean. The complimary breakfast was good and the customer service was good. I would recommend this hotel, It just needs to know the area's that they to focus on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel was in a good location.

Review of Comfort Inn West Mifflin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Erie, PA
Aug 3, 2009

Much Nicer Than Expected

My wife was happy! She is very picky and is always worried about what our room is going to be like but she really liked our room. They must have redone them recently. They were very well done with refrigerator and microwave. A large choice of restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn West Mifflin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Taina
Business
Akeon, OH
Jul 19, 2009

good price, good location

Close to Kennywood. Great price. Decent hotel. Nice service. Pool was closed which was a dasappointment,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Very nice FREE breakfast. Make your own waffles!!

Review of Comfort Inn West Mifflin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AF
Business
Aiken, SC
May 13, 2009

Comfort Inn West Mifflin, Pa

I will never again stay in this hotel. It is very dirty, very small rooms and unsuitable for those who want to do some paper work in the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn West Mifflin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 26, 2008

good location.very ...

good location.very quiet.shopping and dining very accsessible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

primanties and quaker state

Review of Comfort Inn West Mifflin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus
Oct 19, 2008

Nicer Room than expected!

When you see the hotel from the outside, it is nothing special. The lobby and kitchenett area appearance are lackluster. The staff, however, are helpfull and friendly. The room doesn't seem to match the outer areas. It was extremely nice. The overall appearance, television, internet access, phone, bed, and multiple chairs were very nicely arranged and useful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is an older mall nearby.

Back to menu Return to top