$87 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Comfort Inn West Mifflin

2 stars
1340 Lebanon Church Road, West Mifflin, PA 15236
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
32 reviews
Pitt. Trip

Good trip in this city. The hotel is close enough to century 3 mall. See full review

  • Dr Al
  • Feb 16, 2014
Great place to sleep!

We stayed there after the wonderful Steeler/Ravens game. The room was a nice size, beds and pillows... See full review

  • Awesome Steeler fans
  • Jan 18, 2011
Conveniently located seven miles outside of Pittsburgh, near the Allegheny County Airport, you will find the Comfort Inn Pittsburgh/West Mifflin. We're a 100 percent smoke-free hotel. Come try our free breakfast where you can make your own waffle. Whether traveling on business or pleasure were just minutes away from Point State Park, PNC Park, Kennywood Amusement Park, Sandcastle Water Park, Jefferson Hospital, Childrens Hospital, Pittsburgh Inst./Aeronautics and dont forget shopping at The Waterfront in Homestead and downtown Station Square. Adult 21 years or older in each room. Valid credit card and ID required at check-in. No rollaways available at this hotel. For cash paying guests $150 credit card deposit required upon check-in. Credit card must match ID for the card holder. Safe fee $2.00 plus tax per day.

Hotel Map

40.3457 -79.9576
Nearby airports
Pittsburgh Int'l Airport, (PIT), 35.00, MI, NW; Allegheny County Airport, (AGC), 2.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, West Mifflin

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn West Mifflin also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
News stand
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn West Mifflin

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.3

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn West Mifflin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wilmington, DE
Jul 4, 2010

Clean, Convenient , Priced right

Convenient to the locations I desired to visit. Friendly staff, clean room, acceptable complimentary breakfast,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn West Mifflin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brewerswife
Business
Meadville, PA
Jul 21, 2014

Weekend Trip

Just an overnight stay with the family, we were in the area for business. Pretty basic, but clean and comfortable. The parking is a minimal, but they were having a couple events so it was better at night. The continental breakfast was definitely better than expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close enough drive to downtown Pittsburgh!

Review of Comfort Inn West Mifflin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
derawales
Central Virginia
Apr 25, 2014

Clean, Pleasant staff, Good Location

This is what I would expect from a Comfort Inn (but frequently don't get). It was clean, staff was friendly and courteous, and it is near the airport. Breakfast was a bit scanty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn West Mifflin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr Al
PA
Feb 16, 2014

Pitt. Trip

Good trip in this city. The hotel is close enough to century 3 mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Inn West Mifflin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Awesome Steeler fans
Atlanta, Georgia
Jan 18, 2011

Great place to sleep!

We stayed there after the wonderful Steeler/Ravens game. The room was a nice size, beds and pillows were very comfortable! Very! The acual bathroom is a little small, but the sink is seperate. Clean. We enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn West Mifflin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Awesome Steeler fans
Atlanta, Georgia
Jan 18, 2011

Great place to sleep!

We stayed there after the wonderful Steeler/Ravens game. The room was a nice size, beds and pillows were very comfortable! Very! The acual bathroom is a little small, but the sink is seperate. Clean. We enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn West Mifflin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Nov 17, 2010

Basic hotel, nothing special

Some minor maintenance issues (staff did resolve quickly), slow internet connection, underwhelming breakfast offereings on buffet. Adequate but in need of some sprucing up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Comfort Inn West Mifflin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Nov 17, 2010

Basic hotel, nothing special

Some minor maintenance issues (staff did resolve quickly), slow internet connection, underwhelming breakfast offereings on buffet. Adequate but in need of some sprucing up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Comfort Inn West Mifflin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Being honest
Tampa, Fl
Jul 31, 2010

You get what you pay for

the room was average. Rooms were cleaned daily but there were hairs in the blanket that weren't ours. The bathroom was on the small side. The pool had way too much chlorine. The staff was friendly but slow and spent a lot of time socializing rather than working. The continental breakfast often ran out of orange juice or waffle batter and I would have to go to the desk to ask the staff to refill it. There is no deck or patio area to sit outside other than a bench in the front of the hotel. It would be nice if they would put a few benches/chairs out to sit outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Inn West Mifflin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Being honest
Tampa, Fl
Jul 31, 2010

You get what you pay for

the room was average. Rooms were cleaned daily but there were hairs in the blanket that weren't ours. The bathroom was on the small side. The pool had way too much chlorine. The staff was friendly but slow and spent a lot of time socializing rather than working. The continental breakfast often ran out of orange juice or waffle batter and I would have to go to the desk to ask the staff to refill it. There is no deck or patio area to sit outside other than a bench in the front of the hotel. It would be nice if they would put a few benches/chairs out to sit outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Inn West Mifflin

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Radcliff, ky
Jul 9, 2010

two nights

Checked in after 8 hour drive. Ice machine was empty. Turned on the air and it didn't work. Tired and went to sleep. Woke numerous times to noisy air conditioner. Woke up miserable. Went to desk to tell them about my air conditioner. Breakfast was sufficient, but no ketchup. Asked for ketchup and got a very unfriendly "There ain't no ketchup". Left to sight see and came back at 1 o'clock asked about my air conditioning. They had me switch rooms. Second night slept good but woke up without water. Checked out and took a shower at Holiday Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

use another hotel!

Back to menu Return to top