$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Days Hotel West Chester- Brandywine Valley

3 stars
943 S. High St, West Chester, PA 19382
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
65 reviews
Always a good experience

Stayed there many weeks on business...recognized for that by upgraded room. Much appreciated See full review

  • RRS1
  • Jun 27, 2014
Good stay-again

Typically stay at this hotel. Though renovations are occurring , seems to keep guest segregated,... See full review

  • RRS1
  • May 3, 2014
The Days Hotel West Chester - Brandywine Valley offers 141 rooms that blend functionality with the comforts of home to make every stay memorable. Whether you stay with us on vacation, business or for a special event, you will find our rooms and amenities designed to exceed your every need. With 141 guestrooms, there is ample choice of rooms to fit your needs and preferences, including your choice of a King size bed, two Queen beds or two Double beds. Please note that there is a 300.00 USD fine for smoking in a non smoking room. Courtesy hotel shuttle van to transport guests to local businesses-based on availability. Rooms Include- Iron/Ironing Board, Microwave, Refrigerator, Hair Dryer, In Room Movies, Smoke Detector, Safe Deposit Box, Cable TV, Complimentary Toiletries, Premium Bedding, Separate Sitting Area, Phone, Coffee/Tea Maker, Daily House keeping, Extra Towels/Bedding, Sewing Kit, Shower/Tub Combination, Electric/Magnetic Keys, Welcome Amenities, Non-Smoking Only, Windows Open, Sofa Bed, Desk, Washer/Dryer, Ergonomic Chair, Satellite TV Service and Temperature Control. Cribs-with no charge, Kids Activities, Room Service, Laundry/Valet Service, Free Parking, 24-hour Business Center, Express Check In/Out and Complimentary Newspaper available. Hotel is ADA Compliant. Includes Brailed Signage and Accessible Rooms/Facilities. Hotel has Elevators, Ice Machines, Overhead Projectors, Interior Corridors, On-Site Restaurant and Seasonal Outdoor Pool. Security Guard, Television In The Lobby, Porter/Bellhop, Patio, Fitness Facilities and a Business Center at the property. No Pets allowed.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Hotel West Chester- Brandywine Valley also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.9402 -75.5892
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Days Hotel West Chester- Brandywine Valley

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Hotel West Chester- Brandywine Valley

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AMCD
West Chester,PA
Jun 26, 2014

Left much to be desired

Room was dated, curtains ripped, bathroom facilities very small.Smelled as if was old smoking room. Asked for more toilet paper and Kleenex ran out, told to come to front desk to get. Restaurant on site under construction.Not for a family with children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Days Hotel West Chester- Brandywine Valley

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
NYC
May 15, 2011

In Need of Managerial Intervention

We were initially checked into a 1st floor room in which 2 lights were not working, the furniture and bedding were beyond dingy, and the noise from the highway was disturbing. We requested a new room and were given a 3rd floor room on the opposite side of the motel. The second room had newer furniture and bathroom fixtures but was still past its prime. During our second night in the motel, a large group of teens checked in and were staying along our hallway. Over a period of hours, they ran screaming up & down the hallways slamming doors every few minutes. We told the teens to knock if off. When they didn't, we called the front desk to complain. They did nothing for more than an hour until we called again and threatened to get the police involved if they did not take control of their facility. I came to West Chester for a job interview and had to stay here as my prospective employer has a corporate rate with this motel. The good points of this place are the beds are comfortable and the rates are very cheap. If you can deal with dinginess and anarchy, you can save some $. However, we didn't see any higher end alternatives in this area, so there may not be much choice. Bring your earplugs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are in this area, you must see Longwood Gardens. Amazingly beautiful grounds and gardens.

Review of Days Hotel West Chester- Brandywine Valley

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Indigo Bob
Business
Up state Ny
Jul 8, 2014

Would not stay again

Site Would not let me wright about my stay. But I would not stay at this hotel again. Front desk staff was roud and upset about the way I booked there hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Hotel West Chester- Brandywine Valley

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
NYC
May 15, 2011

In Need of Managerial Intervention

We were initially checked into a 1st floor room in which 2 lights were not working, the furniture and bedding were beyond dingy, and the noise from the highway was disturbing. We requested a new room and were given a 3rd floor room on the opposite side of the motel. The second room had newer furniture and bathroom fixtures but was still past its prime. During our second night in the motel, a large group of teens checked in and were staying along our hallway. Over a period of hours, they ran screaming up & down the hallways slamming doors every few minutes. We told the teens to knock if off. When they didn't, we called the front desk to complain. They did nothing for more than an hour until we called again and threatened to get the police involved if they did not take control of their facility. I came to West Chester for a job interview and had to stay here as my prospective employer has a corporate rate with this motel. The good points of this place are the beds are comfortable and the rates are very cheap. If you can deal with dinginess and anarchy, you can save some $. However, we didn't see any higher end alternatives in this area, so there may not be much choice. Bring your earplugs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are in this area, you must see Longwood Gardens. Amazingly beautiful grounds and gardens.

Review of Days Hotel West Chester- Brandywine Valley

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dwild72
Business
Lancaster
Jul 12, 2014

Av

Hotel is under construction. Screws and nails strewn thru out the hallways. Watch your step! We checked into our room and found potato chips on the floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Hotel West Chester- Brandywine Valley

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AZPA
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 2, 2014

A place to stay - if you have to

The good points ---The staff was very nice. The front lobby was nice. We had dinner in the restaurant and it was very good. The rest of it --- The room was clean but, the bathroom was the size of a broom closet with the sink in the room as opposed to the bathroom. Once you hit the hallways, you feel like you moved to a different hotel. Guests running around barefooted, cigarettes all over the sidewalks and gazebo area, and unruley guests laughing and banging on doors at midnight. The restaurant had a morning buffet and the food was mediocre at best. With every table full, one waiter and one busboy - it took almost 30 minutes to get a beverage, you had to wait for the plates and food to be replenished. Even though I prepaid for 2 nights- we left after one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Days Hotel West Chester- Brandywine Valley

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus, OH
Jul 4, 2011

good reasonably priced room.

Room had a funny smell but was overall very clean and quiet during the night, no breakfast but there was coffee 24hrs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Days Hotel West Chester- Brandywine Valley

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J.E.T.
Iselin, NJ
Aug 3, 2012

college hunting

it served the purpose we needed. close to the college we were looking at and directly on the highway so easy in and easy out. they did have a descent breakfast buffet for a nominal fee. Staff very friendly and helpful. few maintenance things needed to be tended to,(light switch in room, ice machine on my floor was working, and the tub knob was broken) but other than that, it was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Hotel West Chester- Brandywine Valley

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travellermom7777666
Newport News, VA
Apr 28, 2014

Stay

It was a decent hotel, they are in the middle of renovating! The staff were awesome!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

None

Review of Days Hotel West Chester- Brandywine Valley

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
thyme for me
Harrisburg, PA
Sep 23, 2013

Days Hotel, West Chester

The location was very convenient to local highways and easy to go in town. The hotel is older but the lobby was nicely decorated and staff were pleasant and helpful. The room was average but comfortable. However the hallway had a musty smell and the bathroom had mold around the tub. If we stay in the area again will pick a different hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Heasd to downtown West Chester for a selection of many unique local restaurants

Back to menu Return to top