$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Days Hotel West Chester- Brandywine Valley

3 stars
943 S. High St, West Chester, PA 19382
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
58 reviews
great as usual

No problems…repeatedly use this hotel for business based on service. See full review

  • RRS1
  • Aug 3, 2014
Always a good experience

Stayed there many weeks on business...recognized for that by upgraded room. Much appreciated See full review

  • RRS1
  • Jun 27, 2014
The Days Hotel West Chester - Brandywine Valley offers 141 rooms that blend functionality with the comforts of home to make every stay memorable. Whether you stay with us on vacation, business or for a special event, you will find our rooms and amenities designed to exceed your every need. With 141 guestrooms, there is ample choice of rooms to fit your needs and preferences, including your choice of a King size bed, two Queen beds or two Double beds. Please note that there is a 300.00 USD fine for smoking in a non smoking room. Courtesy hotel shuttle van to transport guests to local businesses-based on availability. Our Pet Friendly Rooms Include- Iron/Ironing Board, Microwave, Refrigerator, Hair Dryer, In Room Movies, Smoke Detector, Safe Deposit Box, Cable TV, Complimentary Toiletries, Premium Bedding, Separate Sitting Area, Phone, Coffee/Tea Maker, Daily House keeping, Extra Towels/Bedding, Sewing Kit, Shower/Tub Combination, Electric/Magnetic Keys, Welcome Amenities, Non-Smoking Only, Windows Open, Sofa Bed, Desk, Washer/Dryer, Ergonomic Chair, Satellite TV Service and Temperature Control. Cribs-with no charge, Kids Activities, Room Service, Laundry/Valet Service, Free Parking, 24-hour Business Center, Express Check In/Out and Complimentary Newspaper available. Hotel is ADA Compliant. Includes Brailed Signage and Accessible Rooms/Facilities. Hotel has Elevators, Ice Machines, Overhead Projectors, Interior Corridors, On-Site Restaurant and Seasonal Outdoor Pool. Security Guard, Television In The Lobby, Porter/Bellhop, Patio, Fitness Facilities and a Business Center at the property.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Hotel West Chester- Brandywine Valley also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for Days Hotel West Chester- Brandywine Valley

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Hotel West Chester- Brandywine Valley

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RRS1
Business
NJ
Jun 27, 2014

Always a good experience

Stayed there many weeks on business...recognized for that by upgraded room. Much appreciated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown west chester is nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Hotel West Chester- Brandywine Valley

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AMCD
Business
West Chester,PA
Jun 26, 2014

Left much to be desired

Room was dated, curtains ripped, bathroom facilities very small.Smelled as if was old smoking room. Asked for more toilet paper and Kleenex ran out, told to come to front desk to get. Restaurant on site under construction.Not for a family with children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Hotel West Chester- Brandywine Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
asmot
Business
poughkeepsie, ny
May 21, 2014

Excellent value close to town

I was agreably surprised by the room comfort. King size bed (pillows were a bit small). But very quiet. Hotel is probably used a lot by parents visiting children at the local Westchester College which is very close by. Certainly not a Ritzy hotel, but excellent value for money nevertheless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Iron Hill Brewery in town center. Fairly good food and of course a choice of local beers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Hotel West Chester- Brandywine Valley

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RRS1
Business
NJ
May 3, 2014

Good stay-again

Typically stay at this hotel. Though renovations are occurring , seems to keep guest segregated, therefore no effect. Another good stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Hotel West Chester- Brandywine Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EMM81
Business
Cary, NC
May 2, 2014

Great stay for the money!

This was my first stay in West Chester, I was totally unfamililar with the area. the hotel happened to be at a great location between downtown West Chester and major routes going in and out of town. The hotel room was clean, everything worked, and has a restaurant/bar in house, which is nice value for the money paid. If i'm ever in West Chester again, I will definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Hotel West Chester- Brandywine Valley

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travellermom7777666
Business
Newport News, VA
Apr 28, 2014

Stay

It was a decent hotel, they are in the middle of renovating! The staff were awesome!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

None

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Hotel West Chester- Brandywine Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RRS1
Business
NJ
Mar 17, 2014

pretty consistent

although the bathroom shower could have been cleaned better…and stains on the rugs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Hotel West Chester- Brandywine Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RRS1
Business
NJ
Mar 8, 2014

Pretty Good

Used this hotel before…no problems. it was a pretty good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Hotel West Chester- Brandywine Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rachelandpj
Business
suffolk, England
Jan 31, 2014

low budget hotel that met our needs

We stayed at the hotel for 11 nights in january 2014, right throughout the snowy season! And yet in our room we were never cold, heating worked well and just what we needed after being out in the cold! The room was clean when we arrived except 1 empty water bottle in a drawer but that wasnt a big concern to us! The staff were very helpful and even upgraded our room when they saw the length of our stay! Our only disappointment was when we asked not to have room service (it was to use our temporary home so didnt want people in there) and we got back one evening and saw the stuff we had on the bed on the floor and the bed remade! When we went to the front desk they apologised and gave us a sign and it never happened again. Overall yes the fixtures and fittings could do with updating but all we wanted was a reasonably priced hotel that was clean, felt safe and warm, and thats what we got!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Hotel West Chester- Brandywine Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
markrichard
Business
austin texas
Dec 12, 2013

December 9, 2013

This was my second visit to this hotel. The location is very convenient and the pricing is very affordable. I find this hotel to be clean, staff friendly with a nice little bar and restaurant. I will continue to select this hotel on all future visits to the area as I believe it delivers very good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

three exits up the 202 bypass are several well known chain restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top