$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Days Hotel West Chester- Brandywine Valley

3 stars
View map of 943 S. High St, West Chester, PA 19382

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
60 reviews
great as usual

No problems…repeatedly use this hotel for business based on service. See full review

  • RRS1
  • Aug 3, 2014
Always a good experience

Stayed there many weeks on business...recognized for that by upgraded room. Much appreciated See full review

  • RRS1
  • Jun 27, 2014
The Days Hotel West Chester - Brandywine Valley offers 141 rooms that blend functionality with the comforts of home to make every stay memorable. Whether you stay with us on vacation, business or for a special event, you will find our rooms and amenities designed to exceed your every need. With 141 guestrooms, there is ample choice of rooms to fit your needs and preferences, including your choice of a King size bed, two Queen beds or two Double beds. Please note that there is a 300.00 USD fine for smoking in a non smoking room. Courtesy hotel shuttle van to transport guests to local businesses-based on availability. Our Pet Friendly Rooms Include - free DayBreak breakfast, Iron/Ironing Board, Microwave, Refrigerator, Hair Dryer, In Room Movies, Smoke Detector, Safe Deposit Box, Cable TV, Complimentary Toiletries, Premium Bedding, Separate Sitting Area, Phone, Coffee/Tea Maker, Daily House keeping, Extra Towels/Bedding, Sewing Kit, Shower/Tub Combination, Electric/Magnetic Keys, Welcome Amenities, Non-Smoking Only, Windows Open, Sofa Bed, Desk, Washer/Dryer, Ergonomic Chair, Satellite TV Service and Temperature Control. Cribs-with no charge, Kids Activities, Room Service, Laundry/Valet Service, Free Parking, 24-hour Business Center, Express Check In/Out and Complimentary Newspaper available. Hotel is ADA Compliant. Includes Brailed Signage and Accessible Rooms/Facilities. Hotel has Elevators, Ice Machines, Overhead Projectors, Interior Corridors, On-Site Restaurant and Seasonal Outdoor Pool. Security Guard, Television In The Lobby, Porter/Bellhop, Patio, Fitness Facilities and a Business Center at the property.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Hotel West Chester- Brandywine Valley also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for Days Hotel West Chester- Brandywine Valley

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Hotel West Chester- Brandywine Valley

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SeanC
PA
Dec 12, 2011

Great West Chester Hotel

This hotel is a great find for those who need a hotel close to the city. It is very easy and inexpensive to get a taxi from the hotel to downtown West Chester and only takes a matter of minutes. Hotel also has complimentary coffee in the morning which is an added bonus

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Hotel West Chester- Brandywine Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
david L.
Business
mt kisco
Jan 24, 2015

Business trip

Convenient location with excellent staff. Also nice business office for printing and other needs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Hotel West Chester- Brandywine Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marauder.22
Business
Woodbridge
Dec 30, 2014

Last minute travel

We booked this hotel room, on the road, at 0200 hrs. Upon arrival at 230am, front desk advised us check in was supposed to be no earlier than that day at 3pm. However, he allowed me an earlier check in at 300am. At 900 am we came to breakfast and I tried to check out but the manager explained my check out was supposed to be next day at 1100am. Well, my wife and I went to visit some relatives and we returned to the hotel room at the end of the day. Next morning, we had breakfast and checked out at 1100 am as recommended by the manager.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Hotel West Chester- Brandywine Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ewok1013
Business
Pa
Sep 28, 2014

Good place to stay

Some construction going on in hallways. Window only had sheers on it which I had to rig to stay closed. Need room darkening curtains. Hotel had a restaurant with bar which we used. Ate dinner and breakfast. Well worth it. Food and drinks reasonably priced. Would recommend this hotel. It is also a lot bigger than it looks. Many rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Hotel West Chester- Brandywine Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kayyy
Business
shirley, ny
Aug 26, 2014

Great hotel

Only stayed at this hotel for one night while we took a day-cation. The man at the desk was very friendly and checked us in quickly. The room was clean, bed was comfy, and the shower had good water pressure. The pool looked nice as well but we didn't have time to enjoy it. Check out time was noon which was also very convenient and let us sleep late.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cracker Barrel is just north of this hotel in Downington!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Hotel West Chester- Brandywine Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sissy Bear
Business
West Chester, PA
Aug 4, 2014

Weekend retreat

Stayed there while visiting relatives. The pool was great for the kids.It was a really nice place to stay and recoup.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Longwood Garderns, just a fantastic botanical experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Hotel West Chester- Brandywine Valley

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RRS1
Business
NJ
Aug 3, 2014

great as usual

No problems…repeatedly use this hotel for business based on service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Hotel West Chester- Brandywine Valley

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rinsie
Business
Alton, NH
Jul 26, 2014

Average, so so.

Our first night there we were in a room with no light blocking or outside viewing curtains, only sheers which didn't block much. The hem on one curtain was torn. The shower curtain and the bathroom ceiling had mold. The second night we were in a different room and it was fine. I don't know how two rooms in the same place could be so different. We were leery of the elevator because in order to go up you had to press down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Hotel West Chester- Brandywine Valley

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dwild72
Business
Lancaster
Jul 12, 2014

Av

Hotel is under construction. Screws and nails strewn thru out the hallways. Watch your step! We checked into our room and found potato chips on the floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Hotel West Chester- Brandywine Valley

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
YElizabeth
Business
Dunellen NJ
Jul 8, 2014

clean & simple

very basic you get what you pay for. If you are not spending much time there, it is good for sleeping, & leaving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

brew pub in Westchester fantastic

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Hotel West Chester- Brandywine Valley

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Indigo Bob
Business
Up state Ny
Jul 8, 2014

Would not stay again

Site Would not let me wright about my stay. But I would not stay at this hotel again. Front desk staff was roud and upset about the way I booked there hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top