$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2014 Check-out: Aug 15, 2014

Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos

3 stars
State Hwy 715 I-80 Exit 299, Tannersville, PA 18372
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
92 reviews
Couples weekend getaway

This hotel was clean, nice staff and in a very great location. only thing that my girlfriend and I... See full review

  • john20
  • Sep 3, 2012
Nice hotel, excellent staff

The hotel was easy to find and, though not centrally located, close enough to the activities we... See full review

  • Hiker Golfer
  • Aug 9, 2012
Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos is located in the heart of the Pocono Mountains, five minutes from Mount Airy Casino and Resort, Camelback Mountain and Camelbeach Water Park, and walking distance to the Crossings Factory Outlets. The Great Wolf Lodge is just around the corner from our Pocono retreat. All Pocono Mountain attractions are minutes away from this convenient location, right off Interstate 80, Exit 299. This Pocono hotel offers an indoor heated pool, complimentary continental breakfast buffet, free on-site parking, and wireless high-speed internet access. All Pocono Mountain visitors can enjoy our standard rooms offering expanded cable television, iron and ironing board, coffee maker, and hair dryer. If you are looking for a special getaway, come and experience the Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos hotel rooms and suites with a Jacuzzi, Fireplace or both. Fireplaces operational Oct thru March only. Sorry, pets not permitted.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.0403 -75.3129
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (92)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 92
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TPatel
Jersey City,NJ
Feb 3, 2013

Vacation

Really disappointed in the room service as we they didn't replenish the towels in our room. ( they just took the towels) we were came to the hotel late and thought of taking shower and we had to use one small towel in between two of us. Room wasn't as clean as it should have been. Little bit expensive in regards to room service and cleanliness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rich17nj
NewJersey
Oct 1, 2012

Needs update

Room smelled musty or wet. Outdated carpets, bent lighting fixtures, dark dimly lit bathroom, lights also went out in the bathroom when switched on blew circuit breaker, hot tub was old and outdated and was used also as the shower, tiling in the tub need repair old style tile ~1975. 5 miles to casino & 1/2 mile to outlet shopping mall 1 mile to Camelback..... location is very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlet stores around the corner

Review of Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
andrewl
new york, ny
Sep 19, 2012

Highly recommended for Pocono!

The Ramada Inn in Tannersville, PA is a great basic hotel for the area. The hotel has wonderful amenities (pool, microwave, free wi-fi, continental breakfast) and customer service. We were really impressed with the free breakfast as it comes with freshly made waffles. A great way to start ones day in the Pocono area! This is a highly recommended hotel for the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The outlet mall is really close to the hotel!

Review of Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
john20
Paterson, NJ, USA
Sep 3, 2012

Couples weekend getaway

This hotel was clean, nice staff and in a very great location. only thing that my girlfriend and I did not like about the hotel was the furniture, it was a little outdated. overall was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

great location from Sunset Shooting range, probably a 15 mins drive maybe less. Mount Airy Was near by, the Shopping outlets is around the corner walking distances and CamelBack waterpark was also near by.

Review of Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hiker Golfer
New York, NY
Aug 9, 2012

Nice hotel, excellent staff

The hotel was easy to find and, though not centrally located, close enough to the activities we were interested in to be convenient. The staff was very nice and helpful. I forgot a book there and they helped arrange for me to get it back. It seems to be a good family place, with a large indoor pool. The continental breakfast is better than most (even waffles!). Beds were very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The booklet in the room suggested many restaurants. The ones we went to were all good.

Review of Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy couple J and C
Northern, NJ
Jun 21, 2012

Clean, cheap, and good location

Friendly staff, clean room, the air conditioner worked. What more can you ask for?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy couple J and C
Northern, NJ
Jun 21, 2012

Clean and great location

Friendly staff, clean, and good location. What else do you need?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Springbreaker33
Watertown, NY 13601, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Shopping at the outlets

This hotel is situated in a perfect location for shopping at the outlets. The room was clean and the breakfast in the morning was very good. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Paid too much
Stroudsburg, PA, USA
Feb 21, 2012

Overpaid by $200

The bathroom and hot tub were gross. Hair all over the tub when we got there. Paid $225 for a $39.99 room. Looked like everything broke atleast once and was very poorly fixed. No update in 25 years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JandR
Providence, RI, USA
Oct 30, 2011

Good value

The Ramada was conveniently located at the exit. However, it was too close to the highway and we heard some traffic noise. Staff was pleasant and room was clean. Free breakfast was good. Free Wi-FI was a plus. The hallway had a slight smell of wood burning from the fireplace in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Tannersville Inn and the Smugglers Cove were good eating places within a mile of the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top