Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos

3 stars
State Hwy 715 I-80 Exit 299, Tannersville, PA 18372
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
64 reviews
comfy!

We stayed one night but the room was clean and the bed was dreamy. The hotel had amenities but we... See full review

  • RobinandRick
  • Sep 22, 2014
Couples weekend getaway

This hotel was clean, nice staff and in a very great location. only thing that my girlfriend and I... See full review

  • john20
  • Sep 3, 2012
Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos is located in the heart of the Pocono Mountains, five minutes from Mount Airy Casino and Resort, Camelback Mountain and Camelbeach Water Park, and walking distance to the Crossings Factory Outlets. The Great Wolf Lodge is just around the corner from our Pocono retreat. All Pocono Mountain attractions are minutes away from this convenient location, right off Interstate 80, Exit 299. This Pocono hotel offers an indoor heated pool, complimentary continental breakfast buffet, free on-site parking, and wireless high-speed internet access. All Pocono Mountain visitors can enjoy our standard rooms offering expanded cable television, iron and ironing board, coffee maker, and hair dryer. If you are looking for a special getaway, come and experience the Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos hotel rooms and suites with a Jacuzzi, Fireplace or both. Fireplaces operational Oct thru March only. Sorry, pets not permitted.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.2

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pennzello
Business
Oakdale ny
Feb 2, 2014

Terrible

Have i known this place was under construction, I would have not booked there. Place was a mess room was a complete dust ball. Filthy , found screws on the floor! Not good when you have a 5, 6 yr old, big let down with staff the next morning. Verry poor managment!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nye Guys
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Apr 7, 2014

Weekend Work

This hotel was a major dissappointment. The pictures on your site might have been taken back in 1998 which was probably the last time anything new was installed. This is a dive. I would drive an hour to avoid staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dress
Business
Lewisburg,pa
Feb 27, 2012

Work Travel

I got into my room and found hair all over one of the pillows. I also had an issue with noise that I had to report to the front desk. When I complained they didnt seem to really care about the problem. The front desk didnt seem all that friendly period.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The diner by the hotel has great food, great prices and a very friendly staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TPatel
Business
Jersey City,NJ
Feb 3, 2013

Vacation

Really disappointed in the room service as we they didn't replenish the towels in our room. ( they just took the towels) we were came to the hotel late and thought of taking shower and we had to use one small towel in between two of us. Room wasn't as clean as it should have been. Little bit expensive in regards to room service and cleanliness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
skiing family4
Business
Houston
Dec 25, 2013

terrible smell

The inn is under remodelling and the smell is terrilble. Because we booked the reservation via third party, we were told we couldn't be cancelled or credited. This is not a pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Never again84
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Sep 13, 2011

No Reason to go

This Hotel was bad from the very beginning. We arrived 45min early and were not allowed to check in or drop our bags off. The girl at the front desk was rude and inattentive. She patiently stuffed her face in the back, while we watched through the angled mirror, and waited to be told to find something to do for an hour or so. We found our room to be dusty and over all not great. The coffee maker was full of dust balls and the counter tops were filthy. The coffee maker would have been great because at 15min to 10am they were throwing away the continental breakfast. As my girlfriend tried to get a bagel the staff actually grabbed the basket from in front of her and dumped it in the trash laughing to each other that we as well as a few others were just too late. Over all an awful hotel. Find a better one to go to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
travelguysc9
Business
Rock Hill, SC, USA
Sep 26, 2011

BED BUGS - DISGUSTING

My family, including my 7 week old son, stayed at the Ramada Limited on 9/24. We woke up the next day with bed bugs on our sheets and pillows. I contacted the Pocono Township Department of Health and they already have a case looking in to this hotel. Do not stay here!!!! You are risking your own home as these bugs crawl in your suitcase and then spread to your home. Do risk it. Pay $20 and go somewhere else.....I would not recommend this hotel to an enemy or a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
most horrible place ever
Business
Brooklyn Ny (williamsburg)
Oct 17, 2009

This place was horrible

this was the worst place i have ever been do not recommend it to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Smuggler's cove

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nj
Jul 8, 2010

dont even think about this place

this was the worst place i have every stayed,just plain nasty pool was filthy ,hot tub didnt work,vending machines didnt work,then top it off they charged extra 24 dollars over what i paid for what? never again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
virginia
Aug 3, 2010

old, smelly, rooms

the rooms smelled like mold. the bedding was rough and quite simply awful and rough! they even had a portable humidifier in one of the rooms we rented. It was a complete waste of money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top