$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos

3 stars
State Hwy 715 I-80 Exit 299, Tannersville, PA 18372
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
92 reviews
Couples weekend getaway

This hotel was clean, nice staff and in a very great location. only thing that my girlfriend and I... See full review

  • john20
  • Sep 3, 2012
Nice hotel, excellent staff

The hotel was easy to find and, though not centrally located, close enough to the activities we... See full review

  • Hiker Golfer
  • Aug 9, 2012
Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos is located in the heart of the Pocono Mountains, five minutes from Mount Airy Casino and Resort, Camelback Mountain and Camelbeach Water Park, and walking distance to the Crossings Factory Outlets. The Great Wolf Lodge is just around the corner from our Pocono retreat. All Pocono Mountain attractions are minutes away from this convenient location, right off Interstate 80, Exit 299. This Pocono hotel offers an indoor heated pool, complimentary continental breakfast buffet, free on-site parking, and wireless high-speed internet access. All Pocono Mountain visitors can enjoy our standard rooms offering expanded cable television, iron and ironing board, coffee maker, and hair dryer. If you are looking for a special getaway, come and experience the Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos hotel rooms and suites with a Jacuzzi, Fireplace or both. Fireplaces operational Oct thru March only. Sorry, pets not permitted.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.0403 -75.3129
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (92)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.3

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Maga
Orlando, FL
Sep 21, 2011

Quick getaway

Very old and not soo good kept. Rusty elsewhere and muggy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Preimiums outlet mall

Review of Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Never again84
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Sep 13, 2011

No Reason to go

This Hotel was bad from the very beginning. We arrived 45min early and were not allowed to check in or drop our bags off. The girl at the front desk was rude and inattentive. She patiently stuffed her face in the back, while we watched through the angled mirror, and waited to be told to find something to do for an hour or so. We found our room to be dusty and over all not great. The coffee maker was full of dust balls and the counter tops were filthy. The coffee maker would have been great because at 15min to 10am they were throwing away the continental breakfast. As my girlfriend tried to get a bagel the staff actually grabbed the basket from in front of her and dumped it in the trash laughing to each other that we as well as a few others were just too late. Over all an awful hotel. Find a better one to go to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Never again84
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Sep 13, 2011

No Reason to go

This Hotel was bad from the very beginning. We arrived 45min early and were not allowed to check in or drop our bags off. The girl at the front desk was rude and inattentive. She patiently stuffed her face in the back, while we watched through the angled mirror, and waited to be told to find something to do for an hour or so. We found our room to be dusty and over all not great. The coffee maker was full of dust balls and the counter tops were filthy. The coffee maker would have been great because at 15min to 10am they were throwing away the continental breakfast. As my girlfriend tried to get a bagel the staff actually grabbed the basket from in front of her and dumped it in the trash laughing to each other that we as well as a few others were just too late. Over all an awful hotel. Find a better one to go to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mother of 6
Canadensis, PA, USA
Aug 27, 2011

Nice

The staff was very friendly and helpfull. The room was very nice and clean not to mention comfortable. Vending machines were pretty much empty and it was stated by hotel staff member that they haven't been filled in a while. Not much offered for breakfast. In my opinion the price was a little high for an ordinary hotel. I would stay there again if I had to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are alot of stores, restaurants and fast food establishments within a 5 minute drive from the hotel.

Review of Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mother of 6
Canadensis, PA, USA
Aug 27, 2011

Nice

The staff was very friendly and helpfull. The room was very nice and clean not to mention comfortable. Vending machines were pretty much empty and it was stated by hotel staff member that they haven't been filled in a while. Not much offered for breakfast. In my opinion the price was a little high for an ordinary hotel. I would stay there again if I had to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are alot of stores, restaurants and fast food establishments within a 5 minute drive from the hotel.

Review of Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chuckie1717
East Orange, NJ, USA
Aug 24, 2011

GOOD HOTEL

hotel was very quiet but they could have upgraded the rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

loved the outlet... outlet was just around the corner.... it took us 8 mins to walk there

Review of Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Luri
Pennsylvania, USA
Aug 24, 2011

Camelback getaway

I needed a hotel for a few days, to spend time with my daughter and I found the best price at this hotel. I had plans for camelbeach waterpark and shopping at the Premium Crossings Outlets. The hotel location and price worked out just great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I took my Tom Tom GPS along with me and I am so thankful for having it!!! I found a Target nearby. Finding eateries was quick and easy with my GPS.

Review of Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Luri
Pennsylvania, USA
Aug 24, 2011

Camelback getaway

I needed a hotel for a few days, to spend time with my daughter and I found the best price at this hotel. I had plans for camelbeach waterpark and shopping at the Premium Crossings Outlets. The hotel location and price worked out just great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I took my Tom Tom GPS along with me and I am so thankful for having it!!! I found a Target nearby. Finding eateries was quick and easy with my GPS.

Review of Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Biker
Malvern, PA, USA
Aug 21, 2011

Family Getaway

Location very convenient to I-80 and 611. 5 mins to Camelbeach. Pool and hot tub nice. Room was fine. No computer terminals available for internet printing. Breakfast was basic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Biker
Malvern, PA, USA
Aug 21, 2011

Family Getaway

Location very convenient to I-80 and 611. 5 mins to Camelbeach. Pool and hot tub nice. Room was fine. No computer terminals available for internet printing. Breakfast was basic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top