$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos

3 stars
State Hwy 715 I-80 Exit 299, Tannersville, PA 18372
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
92 reviews
Couples weekend getaway

This hotel was clean, nice staff and in a very great location. only thing that my girlfriend and I... See full review

  • john20
  • Sep 3, 2012
Nice hotel, excellent staff

The hotel was easy to find and, though not centrally located, close enough to the activities we... See full review

  • Hiker Golfer
  • Aug 9, 2012
Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos is located in the heart of the Pocono Mountains, five minutes from Mount Airy Casino and Resort, Camelback Mountain and Camelbeach Water Park, and walking distance to the Crossings Factory Outlets. The Great Wolf Lodge is just around the corner from our Pocono retreat. All Pocono Mountain attractions are minutes away from this convenient location, right off Interstate 80, Exit 299. This Pocono hotel offers an indoor heated pool, complimentary continental breakfast buffet, free on-site parking, and wireless high-speed internet access. All Pocono Mountain visitors can enjoy our standard rooms offering expanded cable television, iron and ironing board, coffee maker, and hair dryer. If you are looking for a special getaway, come and experience the Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos hotel rooms and suites with a Jacuzzi, Fireplace or both. Fireplaces operational Oct thru March only. Sorry, pets not permitted.

Hotel Map

41.0403 -75.3129
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (92)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.3

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Springbreaker33
Watertown, NY 13601, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Shopping at the outlets

This hotel is situated in a perfect location for shopping at the outlets. The room was clean and the breakfast in the morning was very good. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dress
Business
Lewisburg,pa
Feb 27, 2012

Work Travel

I got into my room and found hair all over one of the pillows. I also had an issue with noise that I had to report to the front desk. When I complained they didnt seem to really care about the problem. The front desk didnt seem all that friendly period.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The diner by the hotel has great food, great prices and a very friendly staff.

Review of Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Paid too much
Stroudsburg, PA, USA
Feb 21, 2012

Overpaid by $200

The bathroom and hot tub were gross. Hair all over the tub when we got there. Paid $225 for a $39.99 room. Looked like everything broke atleast once and was very poorly fixed. No update in 25 years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Elmira, NY
Jan 3, 2012

as expected

The hotel was what I expected, clean and reasonably quiet. Adequate breakfast and a great location right off I80. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JandR
Providence, RI, USA
Oct 30, 2011

Good value

The Ramada was conveniently located at the exit. However, it was too close to the highway and we heard some traffic noise. Staff was pleasant and room was clean. Free breakfast was good. Free Wi-FI was a plus. The hallway had a slight smell of wood burning from the fireplace in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Tannersville Inn and the Smugglers Cove were good eating places within a mile of the hotel.

Review of Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DDZP
Reading, PA, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Weekend Getaway

Nice place, very nice breakfast and pool. Enjoyed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chubbie Bubbie
Edison, NJ, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Shopper's Dream

Excellent value. Very attentive staff - when we asked for more towels, they arrived in about two minutes. Right near the Crossroads outlet mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Allow two days to cover everything.

Review of Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
travelguysc9
Business
Rock Hill, SC, USA
Sep 26, 2011

BED BUGS - DISGUSTING

My family, including my 7 week old son, stayed at the Ramada Limited on 9/24. We woke up the next day with bed bugs on our sheets and pillows. I contacted the Pocono Township Department of Health and they already have a case looking in to this hotel. Do not stay here!!!! You are risking your own home as these bugs crawl in your suitcase and then spread to your home. Do risk it. Pay $20 and go somewhere else.....I would not recommend this hotel to an enemy or a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
travelguysc9
Business
Rock Hill, SC, USA
Sep 26, 2011

BED BUGS - DISGUSTING

My family, including my 7 week old son, stayed at the Ramada Limited on 9/24. We woke up the next day with bed bugs on our sheets and pillows. I contacted the Pocono Township Department of Health and they already have a case looking in to this hotel. Do not stay here!!!! You are risking your own home as these bugs crawl in your suitcase and then spread to your home. Do risk it. Pay $20 and go somewhere else.....I would not recommend this hotel to an enemy or a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Maga
Orlando, FL
Sep 21, 2011

Quick getaway

Very old and not soo good kept. Rusty elsewhere and muggy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Preimiums outlet mall

Back to menu Return to top