Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos

3 stars
State Hwy 715 I-80 Exit 299, Tannersville, PA 18372
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
64 reviews
comfy!

We stayed one night but the room was clean and the bed was dreamy. The hotel had amenities but we... See full review

  • RobinandRick
  • Sep 22, 2014
Couples weekend getaway

This hotel was clean, nice staff and in a very great location. only thing that my girlfriend and I... See full review

  • john20
  • Sep 3, 2012
Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos is located in the heart of the Pocono Mountains, five minutes from Mount Airy Casino and Resort, Camelback Mountain and Camelbeach Water Park, and walking distance to the Crossings Factory Outlets. The Great Wolf Lodge is just around the corner from our Pocono retreat. All Pocono Mountain attractions are minutes away from this convenient location, right off Interstate 80, Exit 299. This Pocono hotel offers an indoor heated pool, complimentary continental breakfast buffet, free on-site parking, and wireless high-speed internet access. All Pocono Mountain visitors can enjoy our standard rooms offering expanded cable television, iron and ironing board, coffee maker, and hair dryer. If you are looking for a special getaway, come and experience the Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos hotel rooms and suites with a Jacuzzi, Fireplace or both. Fireplaces operational Oct thru March only. Sorry, pets not permitted.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.2

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy couple J and C
Business
Northern, NJ
Jun 21, 2012

Clean, cheap, and good location

Friendly staff, clean room, the air conditioner worked. What more can you ask for?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pocono Fan
Business
Bergen County, NJ
Jun 13, 2012

"HAIRY"

convenience was great, room was outdated and there was hair in the bathroom. The clock was not even plugged in. Coffee machine was not cleaned out. Bathroom towels had an odor. Bed spreads could of walked out of the room. The free continental breakfast was very good. Front desk staff was very helpful and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

very close to casino and dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harlem319
Business
Tobyhanna, pa
Jun 6, 2012

Thumps up!!

The hotel was clean and the staff was helpful. The room was clean and worth the price. My family enjoyed the pool and the breakfast was also tasty. I will definitely come back!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Springbreaker33
Business
Watertown, NY 13601, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Shopping at the outlets

This hotel is situated in a perfect location for shopping at the outlets. The room was clean and the breakfast in the morning was very good. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dress
Business
Lewisburg,pa
Feb 27, 2012

Work Travel

I got into my room and found hair all over one of the pillows. I also had an issue with noise that I had to report to the front desk. When I complained they didnt seem to really care about the problem. The front desk didnt seem all that friendly period.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The diner by the hotel has great food, great prices and a very friendly staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Paid too much
Business
Stroudsburg, PA, USA
Feb 21, 2012

Overpaid by $200

The bathroom and hot tub were gross. Hair all over the tub when we got there. Paid $225 for a $39.99 room. Looked like everything broke atleast once and was very poorly fixed. No update in 25 years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elmira, NY
Jan 3, 2012

as expected

The hotel was what I expected, clean and reasonably quiet. Adequate breakfast and a great location right off I80. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JandR
Business
Providence, RI, USA
Oct 30, 2011

Good value

The Ramada was conveniently located at the exit. However, it was too close to the highway and we heard some traffic noise. Staff was pleasant and room was clean. Free breakfast was good. Free Wi-FI was a plus. The hallway had a slight smell of wood burning from the fireplace in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Tannersville Inn and the Smugglers Cove were good eating places within a mile of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chubbie Bubbie
Business
Edison, NJ, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Shopper's Dream

Excellent value. Very attentive staff - when we asked for more towels, they arrived in about two minutes. Right near the Crossroads outlet mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Allow two days to cover everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DDZP
Business
Reading, PA, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Weekend Getaway

Nice place, very nice breakfast and pool. Enjoyed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top