Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos

3 stars
State Hwy 715 I-80 Exit 299, Tannersville, PA 18372
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
64 reviews
comfy!

We stayed one night but the room was clean and the bed was dreamy. The hotel had amenities but we... See full review

  • RobinandRick
  • Sep 22, 2014
Couples weekend getaway

This hotel was clean, nice staff and in a very great location. only thing that my girlfriend and I... See full review

  • john20
  • Sep 3, 2012
Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos is located in the heart of the Pocono Mountains, five minutes from Mount Airy Casino and Resort, Camelback Mountain and Camelbeach Water Park, and walking distance to the Crossings Factory Outlets. The Great Wolf Lodge is just around the corner from our Pocono retreat. All Pocono Mountain attractions are minutes away from this convenient location, right off Interstate 80, Exit 299. This Pocono hotel offers an indoor heated pool, complimentary continental breakfast buffet, free on-site parking, and wireless high-speed internet access. All Pocono Mountain visitors can enjoy our standard rooms offering expanded cable television, iron and ironing board, coffee maker, and hair dryer. If you are looking for a special getaway, come and experience the Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos hotel rooms and suites with a Jacuzzi, Fireplace or both. Fireplaces operational Oct thru March only. Sorry, pets not permitted.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.2

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MikBrns
Business
Connecticut
Mar 4, 2013

Too Little for Too Much

The Ramada is in a perfect location for getting access to all that is the Poconos. The Ramada is also dated with rooms still living in the 80's at best including furniture, decor, a really tiny bathroom and toilet in particular, and an acient tv. Breakfast buffet was ok but at 815 on a sunday morning coffee was out and being rebrewed. Staff were helpful and responsive. But bottom line, this was a $75 room with $165 dollar price tag.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TPatel
Business
Jersey City,NJ
Feb 3, 2013

Vacation

Really disappointed in the room service as we they didn't replenish the towels in our room. ( they just took the towels) we were came to the hotel late and thought of taking shower and we had to use one small towel in between two of us. Room wasn't as clean as it should have been. Little bit expensive in regards to room service and cleanliness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Margo86
Business
New York
Dec 31, 2012

Very nice hotel with fireplace and jacuzzi in the room.

I really like it. As always, a nice, clean, comfortable room, a warm breakfast, close to shopping and restaurants. Pool was good. It was perfect. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rich17nj
Business
NewJersey
Oct 1, 2012

Needs update

Room smelled musty or wet. Outdated carpets, bent lighting fixtures, dark dimly lit bathroom, lights also went out in the bathroom when switched on blew circuit breaker, hot tub was old and outdated and was used also as the shower, tiling in the tub need repair old style tile ~1975. 5 miles to casino & 1/2 mile to outlet shopping mall 1 mile to Camelback..... location is very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlet stores around the corner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
andrewl
Business
new york, ny
Sep 19, 2012

Highly recommended for Pocono!

The Ramada Inn in Tannersville, PA is a great basic hotel for the area. The hotel has wonderful amenities (pool, microwave, free wi-fi, continental breakfast) and customer service. We were really impressed with the free breakfast as it comes with freshly made waffles. A great way to start ones day in the Pocono area! This is a highly recommended hotel for the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The outlet mall is really close to the hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
john20
Business
Paterson, NJ, USA
Sep 3, 2012

Couples weekend getaway

This hotel was clean, nice staff and in a very great location. only thing that my girlfriend and I did not like about the hotel was the furniture, it was a little outdated. overall was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

great location from Sunset Shooting range, probably a 15 mins drive maybe less. Mount Airy Was near by, the Shopping outlets is around the corner walking distances and CamelBack waterpark was also near by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
max5769
Business
Gloucester, NJ
Aug 28, 2012

Decent accomodations

The staff was courteous and attentive during check in and check out. The room was clean, but did show some age. One important point, the address does not work for GPS. I did over hear a staff member tell someone on the phone that "1 Sullivan Way" would work for GPS, but I did not get a chance to test it out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tannersville Diner, just up the street and good food, for a greasy spoon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hiker Golfer
Business
New York, NY
Aug 9, 2012

Nice hotel, excellent staff

The hotel was easy to find and, though not centrally located, close enough to the activities we were interested in to be convenient. The staff was very nice and helpful. I forgot a book there and they helped arrange for me to get it back. It seems to be a good family place, with a large indoor pool. The continental breakfast is better than most (even waffles!). Beds were very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The booklet in the room suggested many restaurants. The ones we went to were all good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NYWonderWoman
Business
New York, NY
Aug 1, 2012

Won't go here again

Felt like I somehow ended up in a time warp. Circa 1980's, tiny bathroom, dingy carpet, stained walls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy couple J and C
Business
Northern, NJ
Jun 21, 2012

Clean and great location

Friendly staff, clean, and good location. What else do you need?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top