Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos

3 stars
View map of State Hwy 715 I-80 Exit 299, Tannersville, PA 18372

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
64 reviews
comfy!

We stayed one night but the room was clean and the bed was dreamy. The hotel had amenities but we... See full review

  • RobinandRick
  • Sep 22, 2014
Couples weekend getaway

This hotel was clean, nice staff and in a very great location. only thing that my girlfriend and I... See full review

  • john20
  • Sep 3, 2012
Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos is located in the heart of the Pocono Mountains, five minutes from Mount Airy Casino and Resort, Camelback Mountain and Camelbeach Water Park, and walking distance to the Crossings Factory Outlets. The Great Wolf Lodge is just around the corner from our Pocono retreat. All Pocono Mountain attractions are minutes away from this convenient location, right off Interstate 80, Exit 299. This Pocono hotel offers an indoor heated pool, complimentary continental breakfast buffet, free on-site parking, and wireless high-speed internet access. All Pocono Mountain visitors can enjoy our standard rooms offering expanded cable television, iron and ironing board, coffee maker, and hair dryer. If you are looking for a special getaway, come and experience the Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos hotel rooms and suites with a Jacuzzi, Fireplace or both. Fireplaces operational Oct thru March only. Sorry, pets not permitted.

Top hotels

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.2

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RobinandRick
Business
Danbury, CT
Sep 22, 2014

comfy!

We stayed one night but the room was clean and the bed was dreamy. The hotel had amenities but we did not take advantage as we were staying only one night. we prepaid through a third party booking, the 50 dollar incidental hold would take three days to credit from my card. even though they stated we did not have any which seemed odd. other than that perfect location, quiet and cleanQ!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You gotta go to the Brewery! Awesome food!!! great prices and a really cool atmosphere! Staff were great and friendly!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NY SI LI
Business
Long Island, New York
Aug 31, 2014

Location Location Location... that's all.

This is more of a motel than a hotel. It was still under renovation when we stayed there this past week. Since our room was just renovated it was clean. The room and bathroom are extremely cramped. You literally have to squeeze your way through to get around. I doubt new mattresses were included in the reno. The complimentary breakfast room was cramped as well and every single seat and table was filthy and the seats did not match the tables so you couldn't pull the seats in. We actually laid napkins on our seats. That's how dirty they were. The swimming pool is in full view of the back parking lot. Awkward! The only great thing about staying here is the location. It is just a hop, skip and a jump away from many of the Pocono attractions; Crossings Outlet, Camelback, Paintball, Barley Creek Brewery.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hemikeiser
Business
walnutport pa
Aug 25, 2014

Good 2 day getaway

My experience was good. Aside from the construction the pool could be a little cleaner. It was very foggy water. A pub on premise would be great with some type of finger food menu. The staff however was awesome and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
blondie2820
Business
hazlet nj
Jun 13, 2014

worst experience ever

This place is under renovation it has wires hanging out the ceilings and dust every where the workers are smoking cigarettes in the hallways and the rooms smell like mildew..STAY FAR AWAY FRON THIS PLACE IT IS DISGUSTING! !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
adav
Business
sanford, nc
Jun 10, 2014

Terrrible!

This hotel should not be on your list! It is under construction! While the rooms are complete, you have to walk thru construction areas, unfinished stairways, smell wet paint and tile, etc. The only people currently staying there are the construction workers! In the past, I have always had luck booking thru you, but this was definitely a bad experience. Now I will always wonder what I would be in for - do you offer other properties that are under construction???

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tommy5182014
Business
Cleveland ohio
May 19, 2014

Poconos marathon trip

I was very disappointed staying at this hotel for its full price. Trying to find a way to send oz photos as to the severe remodeling that was going on. Just hung drywall,wires hanging out everywhere. No carpet in most halls. A make shift front desk was in place. My advice to tz is to have some notification when a hotel is picked as whether it's undergoing renovation. Which I would have stayed somewhere else and used my rewards used else where.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nye Guys
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Apr 7, 2014

Weekend Work

This hotel was a major dissappointment. The pictures on your site might have been taken back in 1998 which was probably the last time anything new was installed. This is a dive. I would drive an hour to avoid staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pennzello
Business
Oakdale ny
Feb 2, 2014

Terrible

Have i known this place was under construction, I would have not booked there. Place was a mess room was a complete dust ball. Filthy , found screws on the floor! Not good when you have a 5, 6 yr old, big let down with staff the next morning. Verry poor managment!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
skiing family4
Business
Houston
Dec 25, 2013

terrible smell

The inn is under remodelling and the smell is terrilble. Because we booked the reservation via third party, we were told we couldn't be cancelled or credited. This is not a pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Tannersville/Poconos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dacman61
Business
North Canton, OH
Dec 7, 2013

Dated, and currently under major construction

The room was good overall, but a little dated. The hotel was under major construction when we stayed. I'm surprised the hotel was even open, given all of the construction equipment and mess around. I would've stayed elsewhere if I would've known about this. They did have a fireplace in the room which I wasn't expecting (unless I didn't read the fine print). They provided a quick start log for it. I paid about $89 with taxes included for a King sized bed. Given all of the mess and construction around they should have only charged less than $60 in my opinion.... Location-wise it was very close to an outlet mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Outlet Mall nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top