$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

Days Inn Tannersville

2 stars
126 Hill Motor Lodge Road, Tannersville, PA 18372
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
64 reviews
Nice Stay

Room was clean & quiet. Breakfest was hot & fresh. Staff was polite. Location is great! See full review

  • visiting the area
  • Sep 1, 2014
Highly recommended

This is my second time to stay in this hotel & me & my friends enjoyed our stay. Room is... See full review

  • RNcai
  • Feb 17, 2014
The Days Inn Tannersville is conveniently located right off Interstate 80 at exit 299. We are less than one-half mile from the Crossings Premium Outlets, just 2 miles from CamelBack/CamelBeach parks. 3 miles from Sanofi Pasteur offices and plant, 7 miles from Mount Airy Casino and a short drive to many Pocono Mountains points of interests. Whether your trip will be for business or pleasure, skiing, golfing, horseback riding, rafting, many shopping and dining venues are all within an easy drive of our heart of the Poconos location. We are an AAA approved, Chairman's Award property. We offer the latest amenities to make your visit an enjoyable one. Free DayBreak Continental Breakfast Free High Speed Internet Access - WIFI - in all rooms Free Wyndham Rewards Loyalty program Modern Deluxe accommodations Tandoor Palace Restaurant Authentic Indian Cuisine next door Let our friendly, accommodating staff make your next trip to the Poconos your best yet. Group rates are available for blocks of 10 or more. Contact our group sales department for more information. Visit our website for more details about the Days Inn in Tannersville, Pa. Please note: Guests with children under 21 are not permitted in the Jacuzzi rooms.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Tannersville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Tannersville

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 64
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mema the great
Business
manahawkin, nj
Nov 17, 2014

Not a good experience

The service is terrible. When they cleaned our room they did not give us any hot or cold cups. In a hotel you need something to drink with! I was told that they would try to get me cups but no one was available. I could come to the office and get them myself which was 3 buildings away! Also I left a new bath wrap in the bathroom and when I called as soon as we got home it had mysteriously disappeared from the motel, very sad that the staff cannot be trusted!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Marta H.
Business
Buffalo, NY
Apr 21, 2013

Not as advertised

The towel rack fell off the wall when touched and the toilet was broken. The faucet was very difficult to turn off. Our "mountain view" was a view of a wall. The room was advertised as upgraded with a mountain view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brij
Business
Maryland
Jul 25, 2012

Beautiful Location Nice Views

Everything was nearby the shopping outlets, Rides etc etc. you name it you have it nearby. Service was AAA+ Hotel cleanliness was AAA+ All in all a pleasant experience. I would highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Want to go to the mountain top just drive and the road will lead you to the top of camelback mountain right near the rides.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lgwilson5
Business
Northern NJ
Jul 9, 2012

You've got to be kidding..run fast!!!!

I can't imagine what a 1 star hotel would be like if the Days Inn in Tannersville is a 3 star!!! I don't think I've stayed in a worse hotel, and I travel frequently. First, I paid over $250 for the privilege of staying in this hotel in rural Pennsylvania. To get to the hotel, you had to climb a very steep hill that went through a dump for old cars and trucks. Second, the hotel lobby was tired, smoke filled etc. I noticed a sign saying that the hotel was independently owned, not a Days Inn owned facility. I chose the hotel because there was an outdoor pool which was obviously photo-shopped in the photos, as were all of the pictures, by the way. We were in the Poconos for a soccer tournament. It was 100 degrees for the weekend, and I thought my son would enjoy a refreshing dip in the pool after a few tough soccer games. You have to be a billy goat to navigate the steep inclines to the pool. There were no extra towels for pool use so he used the thread bare one that we found in the room. A few minutes later he was back...the pool was locked, and once he gained access he found the pool to be green, filthy and looked as though it hadn't been cleaned ever. The rooms are only accessible from the outside, and there was only a small lock to prevent an intruder from entering. The curtains left a light gap and since we were on the main floor every car that came up the hill shone directly into our room making it very difficult to sleep. My son brought his laptop computer. The safe in the room was not usable--it was locked already and we couldn't access it, so he brought it with him to the soccer fields. The TV was small and impossible to see if your knees were up in the bed. There were bugs in the room, the bathroom was filthy--dirty fingerprints on the doors and the floors were slippery. The ice machine, which was located at the end of the building meaning you had to go outside to get it was rusted. You had to pay money to get ice, and it didn't even work!!!! The restaurant where the continental breakfast was held was so dirty on the outside (it has a train attached to it for some reason) that we didn't bother to check it out. I certainly wasn't going to eat anything based on how dirty the room was. So, I had to purchase ice for the coolers and for our beverages, I had to purchase breakfast at another place and I had two terrible nights of sleep thanks to the lack of security and the noise of the tenants driving their cars with the lights shining into my face all night. This hotel should be condemned...and I will never trust the ratings again. One disappointed customer... I attempted to find another hotel in the nearby area, but they were all sold out. I had prepaid for the rooms so I'd be out a lot of money. I'll never do that again. I can't imagine how this hotel got three stars. If there was a no star option, I would have chosen that, and I am not an overly particular person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
very concerned
Business
Tannersville, PA 18372, USA
Jan 17, 2012

Not good

Location hidden behind a junkyard. heat didn't work, had them in our room at 12:00 A.M.. to fix. hotel staff tryed to walk in. The management doesn't speak English. Will never go back there again, and or suggest to anyone else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

the outlets are right there. The Crossings. in tannerville

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nana & Pop
Business
Bethany Beach Delaware
Aug 2, 2011

Great Location

We love this Motel as it is in a great location only 5-10 min drive to Great Wolf lodge and Camel Back. The outlets are also only 5 min away. The rooms are always clean and desk clerks are always nice and helpful. Great room for great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We stay at the Wolf Lodge one night and then use the water park the entire next day till 9pm then drive the one mile to this motel saves a lot of money and you still get the water park 2 days!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Windsor, Pa
May 22, 2011

Good Place to Stay

This was our short 3 day vacation, my wife and I were just going to see Poconos, we had never been there before. We stayed at Days Inn, its a nice hotel, good size rooms, the only thing they need is a bigger size bathrooms. Also, they need to upgrade the room style. The staff is really nice. The breakfast was ok. They have a Restaurant name Tandoor Palace, an Indian Restaurant ofcourse, the food was very good but bit expensive. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Crossing Premium Outlets are very close this hotel. These are really good Outlets, My wife and I did lot of shopping there. They have 100 stores. A good advice for Man, if you guys want to relax and take it easy choose this hotel and let you wife shop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Feb 22, 2011

Nice

Good price for nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlantic County, NJ
Jan 16, 2011

Nice place to bed down.

Easy to get to. Friendly and helpful staff. Room was clean with no signs of bedbugs. Continental breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Camelback Ski Resort and I-80

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Carol's mini vacation
Business
Wallingford Pa
May 17, 2010

May Tannersville

we were near all major highways to get to all the tourist attractions.The surrounding area of the hotel itself was not great with a truck stop and truck junkyard on the road to the hotel.We were in a handicapped accessible room but if I was physically handicapped I could not partake of the continental breakfast because it was up a very steep hill.Monday's breakfast looked like the remains of Sunday's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

The Crossings

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top