$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

Days Inn Tannersville

2 stars
126 Hill Motor Lodge Road, Tannersville, PA 18372
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
64 reviews
Nice Stay

Room was clean & quiet. Breakfest was hot & fresh. Staff was polite. Location is great! See full review

  • visiting the area
  • Sep 1, 2014
Highly recommended

This is my second time to stay in this hotel & me & my friends enjoyed our stay. Room is... See full review

  • RNcai
  • Feb 17, 2014
The Days Inn Tannersville is conveniently located right off Interstate 80 at exit 299. We are less than one-half mile from the Crossings Premium Outlets, just 2 miles from CamelBack/CamelBeach parks. 3 miles from Sanofi Pasteur offices and plant, 7 miles from Mount Airy Casino and a short drive to many Pocono Mountains points of interests. Whether your trip will be for business or pleasure, skiing, golfing, horseback riding, rafting, many shopping and dining venues are all within an easy drive of our heart of the Poconos location. We are an AAA approved, Chairman's Award property. We offer the latest amenities to make your visit an enjoyable one. Free DayBreak Continental Breakfast Free High Speed Internet Access - WIFI - in all rooms Free Wyndham Rewards Loyalty program Modern Deluxe accommodations Tandoor Palace Restaurant Authentic Indian Cuisine next door Let our friendly, accommodating staff make your next trip to the Poconos your best yet. Group rates are available for blocks of 10 or more. Contact our group sales department for more information. Visit our website for more details about the Days Inn in Tannersville, Pa. Please note: Guests with children under 21 are not permitted in the Jacuzzi rooms.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Tannersville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Tannersville

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 64
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
visiting the area
Business
ohio
Sep 1, 2014

Nice Stay

Room was clean & quiet. Breakfest was hot & fresh. Staff was polite. Location is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tracey Sauder
Business
York, PA
Aug 25, 2014

Warrior Dash

This hotel was not very clean at all... There was garbage sitting outside of our room and soccer being played outside of our door as well.. The bedding had cigarette burns in it as well.. I would not recommend in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shardaygirl
Business
Helena, Montana
May 23, 2014

Good deal for the money

Based on other reviews, I wasn't expecting much. I was pleasantly surprised. It wasn't the greatest hotel in the world, but reasonable for the price. View from the room was pretty nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dano518
Business
New Jersey
May 20, 2013

Nice Time

We came in for a three night stay and enjoyed ourselves. Room was clean and had a very nice view of the Poconos. The pool was ready , but a little to cold for a swim. The in room jacuzzi was very relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to a very large Outlet, and not far from alot of attractions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Berlinbaby
Business
L.I. , NY
Jun 30, 2012

Good clean accomodation

The continental breakfast could use a little something extra, but was ok. The location was close to Mt Airy casino, we ate at a local brewery, went horse back riding and rented some bicycles. Also the outlet was near by, so there was good shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Delaware County Pa.
Apr 20, 2011

Pleasant Stay

This was a very nice and clean Facility. The young man that checked me in and out was very friendly and pleasant. MY non-smoking room was truely a non-smoking room. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Olga's in East Stroudsburg along Rt 611 was a great place to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Wales,PA
Feb 21, 2011

Convenient modest motel

Nice friendly people. Basic room but was clean. Breakfast was a waste though.Very convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Princeton, NJ
Dec 25, 2010

Ok to crash after skiing

stayed here during a 2 day trip to camelback. Decor is decades old and room was a bit musty, but what do you expect for $70 a night. Bring flip flops and treat the bathrooms like a high school shower (I did not and pretty sure I got athletes foot). All in all, not bad (you get what you pay for). I will be trying some of the other accommodations in the area on future trips to the area, but would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Stop by the barley creek brewery/ tavern and try their amazing brews. Truly a gem in Tannersville. A great way to unwind after a day of pounding the slopes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Oct 31, 2010

Greayt location

Great location, Hotel is nice,Service is good.Only negative is the wireless internet was difficult to make connection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Near the Hotel you have the Crossings Outlets,good prices on everything,about 12 miles from the Hotel you have one of the biggest flea Market in Pennsylvania. you can find lots of good stuffs there.,you have bush kills fall miles from the Flea market and about 15 miles from Hotel. Mount Pocono 6 miles from Hotel, one of the nicest place to visit or even live there if you like nature and the quite life with lot of attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mountville PA
Sep 27, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

The room was very nice but it smelled of smoke. It was a smoking room but wasthe only one available to us and we are not smokers. Noise from the room upstairs was all night long. Were there for a car show and that was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tannersville Diner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top