$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 9, 2014 Check-out: Dec 10, 2014

Days Inn Tannersville

2 stars
126 Hill Motor Lodge Road, Tannersville, PA 18372
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
63 reviews
Nice Stay

Room was clean & quiet. Breakfest was hot & fresh. Staff was polite. Location is great! See full review

  • visiting the area
  • Sep 1, 2014
Highly recommended

This is my second time to stay in this hotel & me & my friends enjoyed our stay. Room is... See full review

  • RNcai
  • Feb 17, 2014
The Days Inn Tannersville is conveniently located right off Interstate 80 at exit 299. We are less than one-half mile from the Crossings Premium Outlets, just 2 miles from CamelBack/CamelBeach parks. 3 miles from Sanofi Pasteur offices and plant, 7 miles from Mount Airy Casino and a short drive to many Pocono Mountains points of interests. Whether your trip will be for business or pleasure, skiing, golfing, horseback riding, rafting, many shopping and dining venues are all within an easy drive of our heart of the Poconos location. We are an AAA approved, Chairman's Award property. We offer the latest amenities to make your visit an enjoyable one. Free DayBreak Continental Breakfast Free High Speed Internet Access - WIFI - in all rooms Free Wyndham Rewards Loyalty program Modern Deluxe accommodations Tandoor Palace Restaurant Authentic Indian Cuisine next door Let our friendly, accommodating staff make your next trip to the Poconos your best yet. Group rates are available for blocks of 10 or more. Contact our group sales department for more information. Visit our website for more details about the Days Inn in Tannersville, Pa. Please note: Guests with children under 21 are not permitted in the Jacuzzi rooms.

Hotel Map

41.0403 -75.3143
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Tannersville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Tannersville

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 63
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5
Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
worker
Business
PA
Oct 20, 2012

good place

the hotel is claan, could use a little upgrading, but was comfortable. The staff was very friendly and accomidating and helpful. The location is close to shopping and dining and you cannot beat the value for what you get. The bathroom is a little small, however the room has a microwave and fridge, coffee maker, iron and a safe. The bed was comfortable and the linens clean and fresh. It is a good place for an overnight or a few days stay if you are going to do shopping at the outlets or some sightseeing. They also offer a complimentary breakfast which is ok. A value for someone who is single or for a family. Overall it is a good place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

very close to the Crossings Premium Outlets

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
worker
Business
PA
Oct 14, 2011

work

nice place and good location. place was comfortable, clean, and friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Sep 28, 2010

Great value

Friendly Staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World Karate Union Hall of Fame Inductee
Business
North Olmsted, Ohio
Jun 29, 2010

Excellent Value

[...] This property is an excellent value!! I booked 2 rooms (1 smoking & 1 non smoking, each with 2 double beds). The rooms were spacious with one having its own balcony. Each room had a NEW (and very clean) microwave and refrigerator! The room furnishings (table, chairs, dresser, headboard and mirror) appeared to be relatively new and in good to excellent condition. The mattress offered good support and a good night's rest. The sheets were CLEAN as was the bedspread (with the absence of any cigarette burns). Both rooms were stocked with 3 sets of relatively new and CLEAN towels. The bathroom vanity/sink appeared relatively new as did the toilet, tub, tub surround, fixtures and shower curtain. There was ample hot water & no issues with water pressure (one should note that "hard water" is common in this area).The hair blow-dryer was CLEAN and worked flawlessly as did the TV and remote. It would appear that this property was subject to extensive remodeling. A significant expense was incurred with the installation of patio brick over existing concrete. It looks great!! The ice machines worked!! I read in some reviews the dissatisfaction with the COMPLIMENTARY continental breakfast. Included were: apple & orange juice, coffee,tea & milk, apples & oranges, oatmeal, fruit loops and raisin bran, varied danish, varied muffins, english muffins, white & wheat bread and toaster with varied jellies and butter & butter substitute. Hey folks, look up the definition of,"Complimentary Continental Breakfast". If that doesn't make you happy, then you need to either pay an additional $80.00 per room per night and stay at an upscale hotel or go to the diner in front of the property and buy your own breakfast!! .....Also, previous reviews mentioned: (A) a musty room odor. Yes,that is true. When we arrived the outdoor temp was 84* and very humid. We ran the A/C on "high", went to dinner and upon our return the musty odor was gone. (B) Road Noise. Yes, this property is located next to the interstate, BUT, our rooms were located in the middle of the property and we did not hear, nor were we bothered by road noise.(C) weather stripping missing from exterior doors. Yes, you can see daylight between the door and door frame. Also some doors need to be painted and some need to be replaced. This would be my primary criticism. Management needs to address this issue as it appears to be a noticeable blemish (and a 1 star deduction). Another (minor) flaw is that in some areas the wall covering has bubbled (no big deal for me, but if you didn't like the free breakfast, then the wall coverings would probably annoy you too). Hey, it's a DAY'S INN!!....if you want 5 star amenities you need to go somewhere else. I'll be back next year as this is without a doubt, the best bang for the buck in the Poconos!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

There is an "outlet mall" on the other side of the interstate. It would be about about a half mile walk. If you plan to do any shopping you may want to consider driving as the are no sidewalks between the motel and mall and do you really want to carry your purchases a half mile??.....also, there are 2 kinds of "outlet malls"....the kind with discounts where you're on the phone calling your friends, and the kind with "discounts" that strain to raise your excitement level. This outlet mall primarily falls into the latter category. But bargains can still be found!! Good Luck !!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top