$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Days Inn Tannersville

2 stars
View map of 126 Hill Motor Lodge Road, Tannersville, PA 18372

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
79 reviews
Wonderful Stay for 1 year anniv

Our stay was amazing. My girlfriend and I were able to have a wonderful dinner and stay very close... See full review

  • Matt B.
  • Apr 30, 2015
Great motel near Camelback Resort

Everything was great. The hotel is just 10 mins away from Camelback. Stuff is nice. I liked indian... See full review

  • Olek
  • Mar 10, 2015
The Days Inn Tannersville is conveniently located right off Interstate 80 at exit 299. We are less than one-half mile from the Crossings Premium Outlets, just 2 miles from CamelBack/CamelBeach parks. 3 miles from Sanofi Pasteur offices and plant, 7 miles from Mount Airy Casino and a short drive to many Pocono Mountains points of interests. Whether your trip will be for business or pleasure, skiing, golfing, horseback riding, rafting, many shopping and dining venues are all within an easy drive of our heart of the Poconos location. We are an AAA approved, Chairman's Award property. We offer the latest amenities to make your visit an enjoyable one. Free DayBreak Continental Breakfast Free High Speed Internet Access - WIFI - in all rooms Free Wyndham Rewards Loyalty program Modern Deluxe accommodations Tandoor Palace Restaurant Authentic Indian Cuisine next door Let our friendly, accommodating staff make your next trip to the Poconos your best yet. Group rates are available for blocks of 10 or more. Contact our group sales department for more information. Visit our website for more details about the Days Inn in Tannersville, Pa. Please note: Guests with children under 21 are not permitted in the Jacuzzi rooms.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Tannersville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Tannersville

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
scuba71
Business
Daytona Beach Shores, FL
Aug 12, 2010

Stay somewhere else

Although the staff was friendly, Super 8 is an example of how badly motels in general have deteriorated over the past 2 decades. Super 8 used to mean clean and spotless - no longer, and the Tannersville property is a perfect example of motel decay.The carpet was filthy, the room generally unclean, lamp shades ripped, and the beds squeaked loudly even when you tried to gently turn over. There were cigarette butts on the balcony, which had not been cleaned in a long time, and there was nowhere to sit on the balcony, either (no chairs). But there was an envelope in the room to leave a tip for housekeeping!!!!!The breakfast is in the adjacent Indian restaurant, and you have to cope with strong, spicy Indian food smells, left over from the night before, while trying to eat your cereal.We had pre-paid for 3 nights, but left after the second night, forfeiting money but feeling much better by abandoning this poor excuse for a motel. [...] would do well to pull properties like this off of their website.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
very concerned
Business
Tannersville, PA 18372, USA
Jan 17, 2012

Not good

Location hidden behind a junkyard. heat didn't work, had them in our room at 12:00 A.M.. to fix. hotel staff tryed to walk in. The management doesn't speak English. Will never go back there again, and or suggest to anyone else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

the outlets are right there. The Crossings. in tannerville

Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lgwilson5
Business
Northern NJ
Jul 9, 2012

You've got to be kidding..run fast!!!!

I can't imagine what a 1 star hotel would be like if the Days Inn in Tannersville is a 3 star!!! I don't think I've stayed in a worse hotel, and I travel frequently. First, I paid over $250 for the privilege of staying in this hotel in rural Pennsylvania. To get to the hotel, you had to climb a very steep hill that went through a dump for old cars and trucks. Second, the hotel lobby was tired, smoke filled etc. I noticed a sign saying that the hotel was independently owned, not a Days Inn owned facility. I chose the hotel because there was an outdoor pool which was obviously photo-shopped in the photos, as were all of the pictures, by the way. We were in the Poconos for a soccer tournament. It was 100 degrees for the weekend, and I thought my son would enjoy a refreshing dip in the pool after a few tough soccer games. You have to be a billy goat to navigate the steep inclines to the pool. There were no extra towels for pool use so he used the thread bare one that we found in the room. A few minutes later he was back...the pool was locked, and once he gained access he found the pool to be green, filthy and looked as though it hadn't been cleaned ever. The rooms are only accessible from the outside, and there was only a small lock to prevent an intruder from entering. The curtains left a light gap and since we were on the main floor every car that came up the hill shone directly into our room making it very difficult to sleep. My son brought his laptop computer. The safe in the room was not usable--it was locked already and we couldn't access it, so he brought it with him to the soccer fields. The TV was small and impossible to see if your knees were up in the bed. There were bugs in the room, the bathroom was filthy--dirty fingerprints on the doors and the floors were slippery. The ice machine, which was located at the end of the building meaning you had to go outside to get it was rusted. You had to pay money to get ice, and it didn't even work!!!! The restaurant where the continental breakfast was held was so dirty on the outside (it has a train attached to it for some reason) that we didn't bother to check it out. I certainly wasn't going to eat anything based on how dirty the room was. So, I had to purchase ice for the coolers and for our beverages, I had to purchase breakfast at another place and I had two terrible nights of sleep thanks to the lack of security and the noise of the tenants driving their cars with the lights shining into my face all night. This hotel should be condemned...and I will never trust the ratings again. One disappointed customer... I attempted to find another hotel in the nearby area, but they were all sold out. I had prepaid for the rooms so I'd be out a lot of money. I'll never do that again. I can't imagine how this hotel got three stars. If there was a no star option, I would have chosen that, and I am not an overly particular person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 3, 2007

Ok for an overnighter..............but

Room was okay NOISY NOISY NOISY we had to leave early as we could not sleep and we lost 2 days worth of lodging. Too close to major highway and a truck stop diner right in front of the hotel. The ceiling between our room and the room upstairs was so thin I could hear every move the people upstairs made. Only an Indian cuisine eatery was with the property. Same basic boring and stale free breakfast. Pool was okay but needed skimming. Overall I was not pleased with this or too many other Days Inn. They need to take some of their profit and invest in their hotels. Not a family hotel more like a sleep over place on the way to somewheres else!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to a few things (including a very noisy truck stop)

Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tracey Sauder
Business
York, PA
Aug 25, 2014

Warrior Dash

This hotel was not very clean at all... There was garbage sitting outside of our room and soccer being played outside of our door as well.. The bedding had cigarette burns in it as well.. I would not recommend in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mema the great
Business
manahawkin, nj
Nov 17, 2014

Not a good experience

The service is terrible. When they cleaned our room they did not give us any hot or cold cups. In a hotel you need something to drink with! I was told that they would try to get me cups but no one was available. I could come to the office and get them myself which was 3 buildings away! Also I left a new bath wrap in the bathroom and when I called as soon as we got home it had mysteriously disappeared from the motel, very sad that the staff cannot be trusted!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
scuba71
Business
Daytona Beach Shores, FL
Aug 12, 2010

Stay somewhere else

Although the staff was friendly, Super 8 is an example of how badly motels in general have deteriorated over the past 2 decades. Super 8 used to mean clean and spotless - no longer, and the Tannersville property is a perfect example of motel decay.The carpet was filthy, the room generally unclean, lamp shades ripped, and the beds squeaked loudly even when you tried to gently turn over. There were cigarette butts on the balcony, which had not been cleaned in a long time, and there was nowhere to sit on the balcony, either (no chairs). But there was an envelope in the room to leave a tip for housekeeping!!!!!The breakfast is in the adjacent Indian restaurant, and you have to cope with strong, spicy Indian food smells, left over from the night before, while trying to eat your cereal.We had pre-paid for 3 nights, but left after the second night, forfeiting money but feeling much better by abandoning this poor excuse for a motel. [...] would do well to pull properties like this off of their website.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
shelly s.
Business
N/A
Jan 26, 2015

HORRIBLE, smell was unbearable!!!

Our room smelt so bad we actually thought something might have died in our room. we checked under bed and under things to make sure. We had to buy 2 cans of Lysol and candles just to try to mask the smell. Slept with the sliding door open and still smelt so bad. NEVER again will we stay at this location. Our bed sheets felt damp and the room was so dark. Was told couldn't cancel because we would still be charged 1/2 the $ of our stay. EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED. do not recommend to anyone!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Stay away from here, disgusting. Go further up the road to Best Western.

Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jimmydub
Business
New York City, NY
Jan 6, 2014

Snowboarding one nighter

While I was right in expecting just a fleabag motel, I was pleasantly surprised by how courteous and professional the gentleman was when checking me in. Usually the people working at these sorts of motels have attitude issues but this guy was a pleasure to speak to. I was also impressed w the heater in the room. Ended up waking up in the middle of the night because it was too hot. All in all, a good price and good value for the location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jimguns
Business
Baltimore, MD
Feb 3, 2014

Real basic motel

Clean enough room, but really basic. The breakfast is nothing to write home about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top