$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2014 Check-out: Apr 29, 2014

Days Inn Tannersville

2 stars
126 Hill Motor Lodge Road, Tannersville, PA 18372
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
58 reviews
Highly recommended

This is my second time to stay in this hotel & me & my friends enjoyed our stay. Room is... See full review

  • RNcai
  • Feb 17, 2014
Beautiful Location Nice Views

Everything was nearby the shopping outlets, Rides etc etc. you name it you have it nearby. Service... See full review

  • Brij
  • Jul 25, 2012
The Days Inn Tannersville is conveniently located right off Interstate 80 at exit 299. We are less than one-half mile from the Crossings Premium Outlets, just 2 miles from CamelBack/CamelBeach parks. 3 miles from Sanofi Pasteur offices and plant, 7 miles from Mount Airy Casino and a short drive to many Pocono Mountains points of interests. Whether your trip will be for business or pleasure, skiing, golfing, horseback riding, rafting, many shopping and dining venues are all within an easy drive of our heart of the Poconos location. We are an AAA approved, Chairman's Award property. We offer the latest amenities to make your visit an enjoyable one. Free DayBreak Continental Breakfast Free High Speed Internet Access - WIFI - in all rooms Free Wyndham Rewards Loyalty program Modern Deluxe accommodations Tandoor Palace Restaurant Authentic Indian Cuisine next door Let our friendly, accommodating staff make your next trip to the Poconos your best yet. Group rates are available for blocks of 10 or more. Contact our group sales department for more information. Visit our website for more details about the Days Inn in Tannersville, Pa. Please note: Guests with children under 21 are not permitted in the Jacuzzi rooms.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Tannersville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.0403 -75.3143
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Tannersville

Overall score

3.3 / 5
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
USA
Aug 3, 2007

Ok for an overnighter..............but

Room was okay NOISY NOISY NOISY we had to leave early as we could not sleep and we lost 2 days worth of lodging. Too close to major highway and a truck stop diner right in front of the hotel. The ceiling between our room and the room upstairs was so thin I could hear every move the people upstairs made. Only an Indian cuisine eatery was with the property. Same basic boring and stale free breakfast. Pool was okay but needed skimming. Overall I was not pleased with this or too many other Days Inn. They need to take some of their profit and invest in their hotels. Not a family hotel more like a sleep over place on the way to somewheres else!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to a few things (including a very noisy truck stop)

Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

1
scuba71
Daytona Beach Shores, FL
Aug 12, 2010

Stay somewhere else

Although the staff was friendly, Super 8 is an example of how badly motels in general have deteriorated over the past 2 decades. Super 8 used to mean clean and spotless - no longer, and the Tannersville property is a perfect example of motel decay.The carpet was filthy, the room generally unclean, lamp shades ripped, and the beds squeaked loudly even when you tried to gently turn over. There were cigarette butts on the balcony, which had not been cleaned in a long time, and there was nowhere to sit on the balcony, either (no chairs). But there was an envelope in the room to leave a tip for housekeeping!!!!!The breakfast is in the adjacent Indian restaurant, and you have to cope with strong, spicy Indian food smells, left over from the night before, while trying to eat your cereal.We had pre-paid for 3 nights, but left after the second night, forfeiting money but feeling much better by abandoning this poor excuse for a motel. [...] would do well to pull properties like this off of their website.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

1
lgwilson5
Northern NJ
Jul 9, 2012

You've got to be kidding..run fast!!!!

I can't imagine what a 1 star hotel would be like if the Days Inn in Tannersville is a 3 star!!! I don't think I've stayed in a worse hotel, and I travel frequently. First, I paid over $250 for the privilege of staying in this hotel in rural Pennsylvania. To get to the hotel, you had to climb a very steep hill that went through a dump for old cars and trucks. Second, the hotel lobby was tired, smoke filled etc. I noticed a sign saying that the hotel was independently owned, not a Days Inn owned facility. I chose the hotel because there was an outdoor pool which was obviously photo-shopped in the photos, as were all of the pictures, by the way. We were in the Poconos for a soccer tournament. It was 100 degrees for the weekend, and I thought my son would enjoy a refreshing dip in the pool after a few tough soccer games. You have to be a billy goat to navigate the steep inclines to the pool. There were no extra towels for pool use so he used the thread bare one that we found in the room. A few minutes later he was back...the pool was locked, and once he gained access he found the pool to be green, filthy and looked as though it hadn't been cleaned ever. The rooms are only accessible from the outside, and there was only a small lock to prevent an intruder from entering. The curtains left a light gap and since we were on the main floor every car that came up the hill shone directly into our room making it very difficult to sleep. My son brought his laptop computer. The safe in the room was not usable--it was locked already and we couldn't access it, so he brought it with him to the soccer fields. The TV was small and impossible to see if your knees were up in the bed. There were bugs in the room, the bathroom was filthy--dirty fingerprints on the doors and the floors were slippery. The ice machine, which was located at the end of the building meaning you had to go outside to get it was rusted. You had to pay money to get ice, and it didn't even work!!!! The restaurant where the continental breakfast was held was so dirty on the outside (it has a train attached to it for some reason) that we didn't bother to check it out. I certainly wasn't going to eat anything based on how dirty the room was. So, I had to purchase ice for the coolers and for our beverages, I had to purchase breakfast at another place and I had two terrible nights of sleep thanks to the lack of security and the noise of the tenants driving their cars with the lights shining into my face all night. This hotel should be condemned...and I will never trust the ratings again. One disappointed customer... I attempted to find another hotel in the nearby area, but they were all sold out. I had prepaid for the rooms so I'd be out a lot of money. I'll never do that again. I can't imagine how this hotel got three stars. If there was a no star option, I would have chosen that, and I am not an overly particular person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

1
very concerned
Tannersville, PA 18372, USA
Jan 17, 2012

Not good

Location hidden behind a junkyard. heat didn't work, had them in our room at 12:00 A.M.. to fix. hotel staff tryed to walk in. The management doesn't speak English. Will never go back there again, and or suggest to anyone else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

the outlets are right there. The Crossings. in tannerville

Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
new jersey
Sep 4, 2009

summer va ca

deluxe contintental breakfast? NO. ordinary contintental breasfast is more like it. Non smoking room had someone smoking in it several times, or more. staff very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
sharpsville pa
Jun 17, 2009

clean and basic

we just needed a place to sleep and catch breakfast and this worked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

2
Carol's mini vacation
Wallingford Pa
May 17, 2010

May Tannersville

we were near all major highways to get to all the tourist attractions.The surrounding area of the hotel itself was not great with a truck stop and truck junkyard on the road to the hotel.We were in a handicapped accessible room but if I was physically handicapped I could not partake of the continental breakfast because it was up a very steep hill.Monday's breakfast looked like the remains of Sunday's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

The Crossings

Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Princeton, NJ
Dec 25, 2010

Ok to crash after skiing

stayed here during a 2 day trip to camelback. Decor is decades old and room was a bit musty, but what do you expect for $70 a night. Bring flip flops and treat the bathrooms like a high school shower (I did not and pretty sure I got athletes foot). All in all, not bad (you get what you pay for). I will be trying some of the other accommodations in the area on future trips to the area, but would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Stop by the barley creek brewery/ tavern and try their amazing brews. Truly a gem in Tannersville. A great way to unwind after a day of pounding the slopes.

Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
wynantskill, new york
Nov 10, 2010

convenient

It was convenient, that is all that can be said. Would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Casino and resort up the road, recommend going there for dinner and a night out.

Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

2
Jimmydub
New York City, NY
Jan 6, 2014

Snowboarding one nighter

While I was right in expecting just a fleabag motel, I was pleasantly surprised by how courteous and professional the gentleman was when checking me in. Usually the people working at these sorts of motels have attitude issues but this guy was a pleasure to speak to. I was also impressed w the heater in the room. Ended up waking up in the middle of the night because it was too hot. All in all, a good price and good value for the location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top