$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 12, 2014 Check-out: Oct 15, 2014

Days Inn Tannersville

2 stars
126 Hill Motor Lodge Road, Tannersville, PA 18372
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
62 reviews
Nice Stay

Room was clean & quiet. Breakfest was hot & fresh. Staff was polite. Location is great! See full review

  • visiting the area
  • Sep 1, 2014
Highly recommended

This is my second time to stay in this hotel & me & my friends enjoyed our stay. Room is... See full review

  • RNcai
  • Feb 17, 2014
The Days Inn Tannersville is conveniently located right off Interstate 80 at exit 299. We are less than one-half mile from the Crossings Premium Outlets, just 2 miles from CamelBack/CamelBeach parks. 3 miles from Sanofi Pasteur offices and plant, 7 miles from Mount Airy Casino and a short drive to many Pocono Mountains points of interests. Whether your trip will be for business or pleasure, skiing, golfing, horseback riding, rafting, many shopping and dining venues are all within an easy drive of our heart of the Poconos location. We are an AAA approved, Chairman's Award property. We offer the latest amenities to make your visit an enjoyable one. Free DayBreak Continental Breakfast Free High Speed Internet Access - WIFI - in all rooms Free Wyndham Rewards Loyalty program Modern Deluxe accommodations Tandoor Palace Restaurant Authentic Indian Cuisine next door Let our friendly, accommodating staff make your next trip to the Poconos your best yet. Group rates are available for blocks of 10 or more. Contact our group sales department for more information. Visit our website for more details about the Days Inn in Tannersville, Pa. Please note: Guests with children under 21 are not permitted in the Jacuzzi rooms.

Hotel Map

41.0403 -75.3143
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Tannersville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Tannersville

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 11, 2007

friendly

very comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the china buffet is excellent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nana & Pop
Bethany Beach Delaware
Aug 2, 2011

Great Location

We love this Motel as it is in a great location only 5-10 min drive to Great Wolf lodge and Camel Back. The outlets are also only 5 min away. The rooms are always clean and desk clerks are always nice and helpful. Great room for great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We stay at the Wolf Lodge one night and then use the water park the entire next day till 9pm then drive the one mile to this motel saves a lot of money and you still get the water park 2 days!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tunkhannock
Jul 6, 2009

clean and comfortable rooms.

I stayed at this hotel because it was close to where my son was doing his performances at the Shawnee playhouse. The staff was extremely accomodating and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

the crossings outlets

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brij
Maryland
Jul 25, 2012

Beautiful Location Nice Views

Everything was nearby the shopping outlets, Rides etc etc. you name it you have it nearby. Service was AAA+ Hotel cleanliness was AAA+ All in all a pleasant experience. I would highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Want to go to the mountain top just drive and the road will lead you to the top of camelback mountain right near the rides.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bethesda
Jul 19, 2008

Good overnight stop

Stopped here with my teenage son for an overnight before dropping him off at camp. Room was clean and comfortable, with plenty of space, firm beds, and good a/c. Nothing fancy, but fine for a pit stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
DE
Dec 20, 2010

Nice location for snow resort and outlet

close to Camelback ski resort and premium outlets. always choose here since 2009

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

outlets, ski

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jose & Jeannette
New York City/Virginia
Sep 4, 2009

Best Stay Ever

I loved the fact that it is so close to everything shops, and dining. The views are amazing since the hotel is on a hill. I would definitely stay here if I am in Tannersville again ( which I will be). The staff was very friendly and the room was of great size and very clean. I would definitely recomend this place to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Although the shopping is walking distance, do the the car and shop 'till you drop. The location of the hotel is great in the middle of a quaint little town, so take a drive enjoy it to the fullest and then come back to your room for mayor relaxation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
worker
Business
PA
Oct 20, 2012

good place

the hotel is claan, could use a little upgrading, but was comfortable. The staff was very friendly and accomidating and helpful. The location is close to shopping and dining and you cannot beat the value for what you get. The bathroom is a little small, however the room has a microwave and fridge, coffee maker, iron and a safe. The bed was comfortable and the linens clean and fresh. It is a good place for an overnight or a few days stay if you are going to do shopping at the outlets or some sightseeing. They also offer a complimentary breakfast which is ok. A value for someone who is single or for a family. Overall it is a good place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

very close to the Crossings Premium Outlets

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sharipoo
Jackson, NJ
Jan 3, 2010

Days Inn Tannersville, PA

We wanted a good,clean, inexpensive place to stay near Mt Airy Hotel. We were happy that the room heater worked superbly. Bathroom was clean and adequate, bowever, the exhaust fan was extremely loud. Our request for a "mountain view" was honored. It took 2 calls to the office to have our remote control fixed. The continental breakfast was adequate as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of different types of dining in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tannersville, PA
Jun 8, 2010

Friendly and Efficient

We went to the Pocono Race. Very impressed with the staff; loved the parking right outside the door. Housekeeping honored our wishes. We were satisified with Tannersville Days Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Convenient location, reasonably priced in comparison for race weekend, very friendly and helpful staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search