$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Days Inn Tannersville

2 stars
View map of 126 Hill Motor Lodge Road, Tannersville, PA 18372

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Tannersville

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Mountville PA
Sep 27, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

The room was very nice but it smelled of smoke. It was a smoking room but wasthe only one available to us and we are not smokers. Noise from the room upstairs was all night long. Were there for a car show and that was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tannersville Diner

Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
New York
Aug 15, 2010

Good value for a place to sleep

The ventilation system in the bathroom is incredibly noisy, and the rooms aren't that big, but it's decent enough for a place to sleep in when you're out doing whatever it is you're doing. The location is convenient - 5 minutes away from Camelback and The Crossings Premium Outlets. I wish the bathroom was bigger. There wasn't much room to stand, but other than that, everything seemed clean and tidy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Crossings Outlet Mall is less than five minutes away and has lots of great values. I bought a Burberry watch for $200, as opposed to its retail value being $595.

Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World Karate Union Hall of Fame Inductee
Business
North Olmsted, Ohio
Jun 29, 2010

Excellent Value

[...] This property is an excellent value!! I booked 2 rooms (1 smoking & 1 non smoking, each with 2 double beds). The rooms were spacious with one having its own balcony. Each room had a NEW (and very clean) microwave and refrigerator! The room furnishings (table, chairs, dresser, headboard and mirror) appeared to be relatively new and in good to excellent condition. The mattress offered good support and a good night's rest. The sheets were CLEAN as was the bedspread (with the absence of any cigarette burns). Both rooms were stocked with 3 sets of relatively new and CLEAN towels. The bathroom vanity/sink appeared relatively new as did the toilet, tub, tub surround, fixtures and shower curtain. There was ample hot water & no issues with water pressure (one should note that "hard water" is common in this area).The hair blow-dryer was CLEAN and worked flawlessly as did the TV and remote. It would appear that this property was subject to extensive remodeling. A significant expense was incurred with the installation of patio brick over existing concrete. It looks great!! The ice machines worked!! I read in some reviews the dissatisfaction with the COMPLIMENTARY continental breakfast. Included were: apple & orange juice, coffee,tea & milk, apples & oranges, oatmeal, fruit loops and raisin bran, varied danish, varied muffins, english muffins, white & wheat bread and toaster with varied jellies and butter & butter substitute. Hey folks, look up the definition of,"Complimentary Continental Breakfast". If that doesn't make you happy, then you need to either pay an additional $80.00 per room per night and stay at an upscale hotel or go to the diner in front of the property and buy your own breakfast!! .....Also, previous reviews mentioned: (A) a musty room odor. Yes,that is true. When we arrived the outdoor temp was 84* and very humid. We ran the A/C on "high", went to dinner and upon our return the musty odor was gone. (B) Road Noise. Yes, this property is located next to the interstate, BUT, our rooms were located in the middle of the property and we did not hear, nor were we bothered by road noise.(C) weather stripping missing from exterior doors. Yes, you can see daylight between the door and door frame. Also some doors need to be painted and some need to be replaced. This would be my primary criticism. Management needs to address this issue as it appears to be a noticeable blemish (and a 1 star deduction). Another (minor) flaw is that in some areas the wall covering has bubbled (no big deal for me, but if you didn't like the free breakfast, then the wall coverings would probably annoy you too). Hey, it's a DAY'S INN!!....if you want 5 star amenities you need to go somewhere else. I'll be back next year as this is without a doubt, the best bang for the buck in the Poconos!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

There is an "outlet mall" on the other side of the interstate. It would be about about a half mile walk. If you plan to do any shopping you may want to consider driving as the are no sidewalks between the motel and mall and do you really want to carry your purchases a half mile??.....also, there are 2 kinds of "outlet malls"....the kind with discounts where you're on the phone calling your friends, and the kind with "discounts" that strain to raise your excitement level. This outlet mall primarily falls into the latter category. But bargains can still be found!! Good Luck !!

Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Tannersville, PA
Jun 8, 2010

Friendly and Efficient

We went to the Pocono Race. Very impressed with the staff; loved the parking right outside the door. Housekeeping honored our wishes. We were satisified with Tannersville Days Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Convenient location, reasonably priced in comparison for race weekend, very friendly and helpful staff.

Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Carol's mini vacation
Family
Wallingford Pa
May 17, 2010

May Tannersville

we were near all major highways to get to all the tourist attractions.The surrounding area of the hotel itself was not great with a truck stop and truck junkyard on the road to the hotel.We were in a handicapped accessible room but if I was physically handicapped I could not partake of the continental breakfast because it was up a very steep hill.Monday's breakfast looked like the remains of Sunday's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

The Crossings

Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
ny
May 14, 2010

fair

The hotel is clean but noisy maybe due to the trucks driving by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Phila, Pa
May 3, 2010

What a cheap hotel room should be.

I was on a fishing trip with a buddy. The room was old and the carpet worn, but vacumed and no trace of other travelers. The shower was hot and the bed was comfortable. An Indian resturant right next door, I guess a plus if you like curry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
harrisburg, pa
Mar 6, 2010

good value

We needed a place to stay the night before going snowboarding at nearby Camelback. For the price, the Days Inn was just fine. Relatively clean, quiet, and comfortable for a reasonable price. That's all we were looking for, and they did just fine. Friendly staff too. Would return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ski-wick
Friends
Laurel, MD
Jan 31, 2010

Overnight Ski Trip

The continental breakfast was below par for a Days Inn, but the overall accommodations were perfect for a quick overnight ski trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sharipoo
Couples
Jackson, NJ
Jan 3, 2010

Days Inn Tannersville, PA

We wanted a good,clean, inexpensive place to stay near Mt Airy Hotel. We were happy that the room heater worked superbly. Bathroom was clean and adequate, bowever, the exhaust fan was extremely loud. Our request for a "mountain view" was honored. It took 2 calls to the office to have our remote control fixed. The continental breakfast was adequate as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of different types of dining in the area.

Back to menu Return to top