$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Days Inn Tannersville

2 stars
126 Hill Motor Lodge Road, Tannersville, PA 18372
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
62 reviews
Highly recommended

This is my second time to stay in this hotel & me & my friends enjoyed our stay. Room is... See full review

  • RNcai
  • Feb 17, 2014
Worked well for my purposes!

The room worked great for what I needed it for. It had a fridge and microwave in the room, and... See full review

  • MCFun
  • Aug 19, 2013
The Days Inn Tannersville is conveniently located right off Interstate 80 at exit 299. We are less than one-half mile from the Crossings Premium Outlets, just 2 miles from CamelBack/CamelBeach parks. 3 miles from Sanofi Pasteur offices and plant, 7 miles from Mount Airy Casino and a short drive to many Pocono Mountains points of interests. Whether your trip will be for business or pleasure, skiing, golfing, horseback riding, rafting, many shopping and dining venues are all within an easy drive of our heart of the Poconos location. We are an AAA approved, Chairman's Award property. We offer the latest amenities to make your visit an enjoyable one. Free DayBreak Continental Breakfast Free High Speed Internet Access - WIFI - in all rooms Free Wyndham Rewards Loyalty program Modern Deluxe accommodations Tandoor Palace Restaurant Authentic Indian Cuisine next door Let our friendly, accommodating staff make your next trip to the Poconos your best yet. Group rates are available for blocks of 10 or more. Contact our group sales department for more information. Visit our website for more details about the Days Inn in Tannersville, Pa. Please note: Guests with children under 21 are not permitted in the Jacuzzi rooms.

Hotel Map

41.0403 -75.3143
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Tannersville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Tannersville

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Aug 15, 2010

Good value for a place to sleep

The ventilation system in the bathroom is incredibly noisy, and the rooms aren't that big, but it's decent enough for a place to sleep in when you're out doing whatever it is you're doing. The location is convenient - 5 minutes away from Camelback and The Crossings Premium Outlets. I wish the bathroom was bigger. There wasn't much room to stand, but other than that, everything seemed clean and tidy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Crossings Outlet Mall is less than five minutes away and has lots of great values. I bought a Burberry watch for $200, as opposed to its retail value being $595.

Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
scuba71
Daytona Beach Shores, FL
Aug 12, 2010

Stay somewhere else

Although the staff was friendly, Super 8 is an example of how badly motels in general have deteriorated over the past 2 decades. Super 8 used to mean clean and spotless - no longer, and the Tannersville property is a perfect example of motel decay.The carpet was filthy, the room generally unclean, lamp shades ripped, and the beds squeaked loudly even when you tried to gently turn over. There were cigarette butts on the balcony, which had not been cleaned in a long time, and there was nowhere to sit on the balcony, either (no chairs). But there was an envelope in the room to leave a tip for housekeeping!!!!!The breakfast is in the adjacent Indian restaurant, and you have to cope with strong, spicy Indian food smells, left over from the night before, while trying to eat your cereal.We had pre-paid for 3 nights, but left after the second night, forfeiting money but feeling much better by abandoning this poor excuse for a motel. [...] would do well to pull properties like this off of their website.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World Karate Union Hall of Fame Inductee
Business
North Olmsted, Ohio
Jun 29, 2010

Excellent Value

[...] This property is an excellent value!! I booked 2 rooms (1 smoking & 1 non smoking, each with 2 double beds). The rooms were spacious with one having its own balcony. Each room had a NEW (and very clean) microwave and refrigerator! The room furnishings (table, chairs, dresser, headboard and mirror) appeared to be relatively new and in good to excellent condition. The mattress offered good support and a good night's rest. The sheets were CLEAN as was the bedspread (with the absence of any cigarette burns). Both rooms were stocked with 3 sets of relatively new and CLEAN towels. The bathroom vanity/sink appeared relatively new as did the toilet, tub, tub surround, fixtures and shower curtain. There was ample hot water & no issues with water pressure (one should note that "hard water" is common in this area).The hair blow-dryer was CLEAN and worked flawlessly as did the TV and remote. It would appear that this property was subject to extensive remodeling. A significant expense was incurred with the installation of patio brick over existing concrete. It looks great!! The ice machines worked!! I read in some reviews the dissatisfaction with the COMPLIMENTARY continental breakfast. Included were: apple & orange juice, coffee,tea & milk, apples & oranges, oatmeal, fruit loops and raisin bran, varied danish, varied muffins, english muffins, white & wheat bread and toaster with varied jellies and butter & butter substitute. Hey folks, look up the definition of,"Complimentary Continental Breakfast". If that doesn't make you happy, then you need to either pay an additional $80.00 per room per night and stay at an upscale hotel or go to the diner in front of the property and buy your own breakfast!! .....Also, previous reviews mentioned: (A) a musty room odor. Yes,that is true. When we arrived the outdoor temp was 84* and very humid. We ran the A/C on "high", went to dinner and upon our return the musty odor was gone. (B) Road Noise. Yes, this property is located next to the interstate, BUT, our rooms were located in the middle of the property and we did not hear, nor were we bothered by road noise.(C) weather stripping missing from exterior doors. Yes, you can see daylight between the door and door frame. Also some doors need to be painted and some need to be replaced. This would be my primary criticism. Management needs to address this issue as it appears to be a noticeable blemish (and a 1 star deduction). Another (minor) flaw is that in some areas the wall covering has bubbled (no big deal for me, but if you didn't like the free breakfast, then the wall coverings would probably annoy you too). Hey, it's a DAY'S INN!!....if you want 5 star amenities you need to go somewhere else. I'll be back next year as this is without a doubt, the best bang for the buck in the Poconos!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

There is an "outlet mall" on the other side of the interstate. It would be about about a half mile walk. If you plan to do any shopping you may want to consider driving as the are no sidewalks between the motel and mall and do you really want to carry your purchases a half mile??.....also, there are 2 kinds of "outlet malls"....the kind with discounts where you're on the phone calling your friends, and the kind with "discounts" that strain to raise your excitement level. This outlet mall primarily falls into the latter category. But bargains can still be found!! Good Luck !!

Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tannersville, PA
Jun 8, 2010

Friendly and Efficient

We went to the Pocono Race. Very impressed with the staff; loved the parking right outside the door. Housekeeping honored our wishes. We were satisified with Tannersville Days Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Convenient location, reasonably priced in comparison for race weekend, very friendly and helpful staff.

Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Carol's mini vacation
Wallingford Pa
May 17, 2010

May Tannersville

we were near all major highways to get to all the tourist attractions.The surrounding area of the hotel itself was not great with a truck stop and truck junkyard on the road to the hotel.We were in a handicapped accessible room but if I was physically handicapped I could not partake of the continental breakfast because it was up a very steep hill.Monday's breakfast looked like the remains of Sunday's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

The Crossings

Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
ny
May 14, 2010

fair

The hotel is clean but noisy maybe due to the trucks driving by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phila, Pa
May 3, 2010

What a cheap hotel room should be.

I was on a fishing trip with a buddy. The room was old and the carpet worn, but vacumed and no trace of other travelers. The shower was hot and the bed was comfortable. An Indian resturant right next door, I guess a plus if you like curry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
harrisburg, pa
Mar 6, 2010

good value

We needed a place to stay the night before going snowboarding at nearby Camelback. For the price, the Days Inn was just fine. Relatively clean, quiet, and comfortable for a reasonable price. That's all we were looking for, and they did just fine. Friendly staff too. Would return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ski-wick
Laurel, MD
Jan 31, 2010

Overnight Ski Trip

The continental breakfast was below par for a Days Inn, but the overall accommodations were perfect for a quick overnight ski trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sharipoo
Jackson, NJ
Jan 3, 2010

Days Inn Tannersville, PA

We wanted a good,clean, inexpensive place to stay near Mt Airy Hotel. We were happy that the room heater worked superbly. Bathroom was clean and adequate, bowever, the exhaust fan was extremely loud. Our request for a "mountain view" was honored. It took 2 calls to the office to have our remote control fixed. The continental breakfast was adequate as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of different types of dining in the area.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search