$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 15, 2015 Check-out: Jun 17, 2015

Days Inn Tannersville

2 stars
View map of 126 Hill Motor Lodge Road, Tannersville, PA 18372

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Tannersville

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dano518
Business
New Jersey
May 20, 2013

Nice Time

We came in for a three night stay and enjoyed ourselves. Room was clean and had a very nice view of the Poconos. The pool was ready , but a little to cold for a swim. The in room jacuzzi was very relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to a very large Outlet, and not far from alot of attractions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Marta H.
Business
Buffalo, NY
Apr 21, 2013

Not as advertised

The towel rack fell off the wall when touched and the toilet was broken. The faucet was very difficult to turn off. Our "mountain view" was a view of a wall. The room was advertised as upgraded with a mountain view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shaady
Business
Newark, NJ
Mar 26, 2013

Comfortable

A good location. Rt. 80 is right across the street. The casino and the outlet mall is close. Only situation, the walls are thin. Can hear almost everything in the next room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
worker
Business
PA
Oct 20, 2012

good place

the hotel is claan, could use a little upgrading, but was comfortable. The staff was very friendly and accomidating and helpful. The location is close to shopping and dining and you cannot beat the value for what you get. The bathroom is a little small, however the room has a microwave and fridge, coffee maker, iron and a safe. The bed was comfortable and the linens clean and fresh. It is a good place for an overnight or a few days stay if you are going to do shopping at the outlets or some sightseeing. They also offer a complimentary breakfast which is ok. A value for someone who is single or for a family. Overall it is a good place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

very close to the Crossings Premium Outlets

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JeanneH
Business
Phillipsburg, NJ
Oct 1, 2012

Basic

Nothing fancy. Could use an update all around. Housekeeping knocked on our door to clean at 8:30AM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brij
Business
Maryland
Jul 25, 2012

Beautiful Location Nice Views

Everything was nearby the shopping outlets, Rides etc etc. you name it you have it nearby. Service was AAA+ Hotel cleanliness was AAA+ All in all a pleasant experience. I would highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Want to go to the mountain top just drive and the road will lead you to the top of camelback mountain right near the rides.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lgwilson5
Business
Northern NJ
Jul 9, 2012

You've got to be kidding..run fast!!!!

I can't imagine what a 1 star hotel would be like if the Days Inn in Tannersville is a 3 star!!! I don't think I've stayed in a worse hotel, and I travel frequently. First, I paid over $250 for the privilege of staying in this hotel in rural Pennsylvania. To get to the hotel, you had to climb a very steep hill that went through a dump for old cars and trucks. Second, the hotel lobby was tired, smoke filled etc. I noticed a sign saying that the hotel was independently owned, not a Days Inn owned facility. I chose the hotel because there was an outdoor pool which was obviously photo-shopped in the photos, as were all of the pictures, by the way. We were in the Poconos for a soccer tournament. It was 100 degrees for the weekend, and I thought my son would enjoy a refreshing dip in the pool after a few tough soccer games. You have to be a billy goat to navigate the steep inclines to the pool. There were no extra towels for pool use so he used the thread bare one that we found in the room. A few minutes later he was back...the pool was locked, and once he gained access he found the pool to be green, filthy and looked as though it hadn't been cleaned ever. The rooms are only accessible from the outside, and there was only a small lock to prevent an intruder from entering. The curtains left a light gap and since we were on the main floor every car that came up the hill shone directly into our room making it very difficult to sleep. My son brought his laptop computer. The safe in the room was not usable--it was locked already and we couldn't access it, so he brought it with him to the soccer fields. The TV was small and impossible to see if your knees were up in the bed. There were bugs in the room, the bathroom was filthy--dirty fingerprints on the doors and the floors were slippery. The ice machine, which was located at the end of the building meaning you had to go outside to get it was rusted. You had to pay money to get ice, and it didn't even work!!!! The restaurant where the continental breakfast was held was so dirty on the outside (it has a train attached to it for some reason) that we didn't bother to check it out. I certainly wasn't going to eat anything based on how dirty the room was. So, I had to purchase ice for the coolers and for our beverages, I had to purchase breakfast at another place and I had two terrible nights of sleep thanks to the lack of security and the noise of the tenants driving their cars with the lights shining into my face all night. This hotel should be condemned...and I will never trust the ratings again. One disappointed customer... I attempted to find another hotel in the nearby area, but they were all sold out. I had prepaid for the rooms so I'd be out a lot of money. I'll never do that again. I can't imagine how this hotel got three stars. If there was a no star option, I would have chosen that, and I am not an overly particular person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Berlinbaby
Business
L.I. , NY
Jun 30, 2012

Good clean accomodation

The continental breakfast could use a little something extra, but was ok. The location was close to Mt Airy casino, we ate at a local brewery, went horse back riding and rented some bicycles. Also the outlet was near by, so there was good shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
very concerned
Business
Tannersville, PA 18372, USA
Jan 17, 2012

Not good

Location hidden behind a junkyard. heat didn't work, had them in our room at 12:00 A.M.. to fix. hotel staff tryed to walk in. The management doesn't speak English. Will never go back there again, and or suggest to anyone else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

the outlets are right there. The Crossings. in tannerville

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
worker
Business
PA
Oct 14, 2011

work

nice place and good location. place was comfortable, clean, and friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top