$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Days Inn Tannersville

2 stars
126 Hill Motor Lodge Road, Tannersville, PA 18372
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
62 reviews
Highly recommended

This is my second time to stay in this hotel & me & my friends enjoyed our stay. Room is... See full review

  • RNcai
  • Feb 17, 2014
Worked well for my purposes!

The room worked great for what I needed it for. It had a fridge and microwave in the room, and... See full review

  • MCFun
  • Aug 19, 2013
The Days Inn Tannersville is conveniently located right off Interstate 80 at exit 299. We are less than one-half mile from the Crossings Premium Outlets, just 2 miles from CamelBack/CamelBeach parks. 3 miles from Sanofi Pasteur offices and plant, 7 miles from Mount Airy Casino and a short drive to many Pocono Mountains points of interests. Whether your trip will be for business or pleasure, skiing, golfing, horseback riding, rafting, many shopping and dining venues are all within an easy drive of our heart of the Poconos location. We are an AAA approved, Chairman's Award property. We offer the latest amenities to make your visit an enjoyable one. Free DayBreak Continental Breakfast Free High Speed Internet Access - WIFI - in all rooms Free Wyndham Rewards Loyalty program Modern Deluxe accommodations Tandoor Palace Restaurant Authentic Indian Cuisine next door Let our friendly, accommodating staff make your next trip to the Poconos your best yet. Group rates are available for blocks of 10 or more. Contact our group sales department for more information. Visit our website for more details about the Days Inn in Tannersville, Pa. Please note: Guests with children under 21 are not permitted in the Jacuzzi rooms.

Hotel Map

41.0403 -75.3143
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Tannersville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Tannersville

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brij
Maryland
Jul 25, 2012

Beautiful Location Nice Views

Everything was nearby the shopping outlets, Rides etc etc. you name it you have it nearby. Service was AAA+ Hotel cleanliness was AAA+ All in all a pleasant experience. I would highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Want to go to the mountain top just drive and the road will lead you to the top of camelback mountain right near the rides.

Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shardaygirl
Helena, Montana
May 23, 2014

Good deal for the money

Based on other reviews, I wasn't expecting much. I was pleasantly surprised. It wasn't the greatest hotel in the world, but reasonable for the price. View from the room was pretty nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sekas Matufwana
Queens NY
Mar 11, 2014

Overnight Ski trip

This hotel was okay overall. The staff was EXTREMELY FRIENDLY and HELPFUL. Person at front desk was very courteous and professional. So were the breakfast staff. Free breakfast was OK (its free, so dont expect 5 star....but still good stuff). Room was average. Clean, and quiet. Overall a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Crossings Outlets are very close

Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RNcai
New york
Feb 17, 2014

Highly recommended

This is my second time to stay in this hotel & me & my friends enjoyed our stay. Room is clean.Hotel staff are friendly & very helpful.location is best if you plan snowboarding,snow tubing & skiing @ Camelback. Affordable hotel for a group of 4.and definitely will comeback. & stay in this hotel for our next escapade .highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

But you need a car or service taxi to go on time with your activities.

Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jimguns
Baltimore, MD
Feb 3, 2014

Real basic motel

Clean enough room, but really basic. The breakfast is nothing to write home about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jimmydub
New York City, NY
Jan 6, 2014

Snowboarding one nighter

While I was right in expecting just a fleabag motel, I was pleasantly surprised by how courteous and professional the gentleman was when checking me in. Usually the people working at these sorts of motels have attitude issues but this guy was a pleasure to speak to. I was also impressed w the heater in the room. Ended up waking up in the middle of the night because it was too hot. All in all, a good price and good value for the location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
saroj
mi
Aug 27, 2013

not. so clean

Towels are good.room is clean .But needs updated.lookes likes motel 6.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Good bargain at outlet mall

Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MCFun
Clementon, NJ
Aug 19, 2013

Worked well for my purposes!

The room worked great for what I needed it for. It had a fridge and microwave in the room, and cable TV. There is a pool (didn't use it) as well. The staff were very nice and helpful in giving suggestions on area activities. Location is great - easy highway exit/entrance. Close to the casino, outlets, restaurants... There is a fabulous Indian restaurant attached to the hotel. GREAT Indian food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Indian restaurant next door is fabulous!!!

Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mountain lover
long island, ny
Jul 12, 2013

comnvient location

location to shopping and attractions is very good. cleaning staff was helpful. continental breakfast was enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

crossways shoping mt. airy casino

Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dano518
New Jersey
May 20, 2013

Nice Time

We came in for a three night stay and enjoyed ourselves. Room was clean and had a very nice view of the Poconos. The pool was ready , but a little to cold for a swim. The in room jacuzzi was very relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to a very large Outlet, and not far from alot of attractions

Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Marta H.
Buffalo, NY
Apr 21, 2013

Not as advertised

The towel rack fell off the wall when touched and the toilet was broken. The faucet was very difficult to turn off. Our "mountain view" was a view of a wall. The room was advertised as upgraded with a mountain view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top

Change search