$143 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Chateau Resort at Camelback

3 stars
300 Camelback Road, Tannersville, PA 18372
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
58 reviews
Chateau Resort was very nice expect for the food.

We call for room service no complaint staff are very only the food other then that every this very... See full review

  • Vither
  • Jun 2, 2014
Great weekend away

When looking for a last minute hotel for a weekend away, Chateau Resort was exactly what we were... See full review

  • Court on the Road
  • Apr 21, 2014
The Chateau Resort and Conference Center, a AAA 3 Diamond property, is the Poconos best place for families, meetings, weddings, reunions and tour groups alike. The hotel is nestled at the base of Camelback Mountain and surrounded by the natural beauty of the Pocono Mountains. 1 Block from Camel Beach; 3 miles from Crossings Outlet Mall. Pet Policy : Non-refundable daily fee of $25.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Chateau Resort at Camelback also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Chateau Resort at Camelback Rooms

Traditional w/High Speed Internet Acess
Rooms with Two double beds inlcude Forest views or parking lot. Complimentary high-speed Internet access, Complimentary local calls, Voice mail, Coffee/tea maker, Hair dryer, Iron/ironing board, Refrigerator on request (surcharge).
Bi-level suite
Rooms with 1 queen bed on second level and one sofa bed on first level. Located on the fourth floor. All include Mahogany furnishings, Cable TV with premium channels, Complimentary wireless, high-speed Internet access, Voice mail, Safe box, Coffee/tea maker, Hair dryer, Iron/ironing board.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
The Chateau Mountainview Restaurant has been enjoyed by visitors and locals alike who relish the consistency of the finest quality ingredients, the congeniality and efficiency of the service staff, the care given in the preparation of each dish, and the well-balanced menu options to please everyone's palate. Select from a full menu that includes prime rib and steaks, to a wide variety of fresh and delicious seafood, most from our own local waters. Also featured are chicken, and ham entrees. Childrens menus are available. An outstanding selection of cocktails, brandies, Cognac, and American and European wines are offered to compliment your experience. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner during summer and winter. During spring and fall, the restaurant serves breakfast and dinner.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Chateau Resort and Conference Center offers over 14,000 square feet of flexible meeting space to host your next event. Most of our function spaces are being renovated in 2006 including. Our newest meeting space is our tiered state-of-the art technology amphitheater.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1202

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for Chateau Resort at Camelback

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.2

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chateau Resort at Camelback

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Olivery
Business
New York
Aug 10, 2014

Location, location, location

We have stayed at this property annually for the past 4 years. Each year we notice slight improvements. The very best thing about this hotel is the location. If you are visiting Camelbeach it doesn't get any better. It is no more than 1/4 of a mile to the entrance. If are willing to spend a bit more, ask for mountain view and you will also see the park from your balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

It is a one lane mountain road up to Camelbeach from 715 & 611. Staying at this property can save a good amount of time getting to the park. Maybe as much as 25 minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chateau Resort at Camelback

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vither
Business
BX
Jun 2, 2014

Chateau Resort was very nice expect for the food.

We call for room service no complaint staff are very only the food other then that every this very nice people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

no hints

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chateau Resort at Camelback

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
arunverma
Business
green brook, nj
May 27, 2014

nice

convenient but low on activites - camelback is walking distance!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chateau Resort at Camelback

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Court on the Road
Business
New York, NY
Apr 21, 2014

Great weekend away

When looking for a last minute hotel for a weekend away, Chateau Resort was exactly what we were looking for. Just a few hour drive from NY, Chateau Resort was clean, the staff was friendly, and the views of the ski slopes were really lovely (even if it wasn't ski season). There isn't really anything about this hotel that will blow anyone away, but it is everything you will want for a short stay. The pool, hot tub, and sauna were clean and fairly empty, the lounge had live entertainment on both Friday and Saturday night, and the staff was efficient and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Barley Creek Restaurant, just down the road from the hotel is has a really great wood-burning pizza oven. The Bianca Pizza with spinach is a good way to start!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chateau Resort at Camelback

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
free free
Business
weequahic, nj
Mar 30, 2014

Great place to get away and get good rest

I truly got a good rest sleep...would definitely come again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat before 9 pm otherwise have to travel outside resort to eat a long distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chateau Resort at Camelback

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
slopestyle
Business
NY
Mar 19, 2014

pretty dumpy but pet friendly & close to the mountain

Was expecting a little bit more. The hotel was pretty worn out (carpets, furniture, facilities). It gets heavy traffic from all the guests and their winter gear but I have stayed in ski resorts that aren't this tired. I also wondered if we got a dumpy room as we brought our dog, but was told all the rooms are pet friendly and the same condition. The sauna was not working and the pool and hot tub were not warm enough to enjoy. The plus side - it is pet friendly and close to the mountain. We had a lovely view of the slopes all lit up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chateau Resort at Camelback

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
why is every name taken
Business
New York
Jan 6, 2014

It was okay

There was really nothing special or bad about this place. The room was interesting with a spiral staircase, but it smelled like a smoking bar. the TV's had a large variety of channels, but it was a tube TV. they allowed us to checkin early and the restaurant in the hotel was pretty good. We were able to entertain ourselves enough when we were snowed in on the first day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chateau Resort at Camelback

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
robertbi1
Business
port ewen, ny
Oct 15, 2013

loved it

wonderful time, going again in October, cant wait!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chateau Resort at Camelback

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jerry 007
Business
new york
Oct 14, 2013

Weekend Get away

The hotel staff were very pleasant and the pleasantry ended there. The room was very plain and had a ordor of mold which was seen on the curtains. The view of the parking lot was nice if you were an auto dealer. The bar tender was very nice and i could have used a few more drinks after the disappointing diner. I had Kielbasa and Pierogies but they forgot the Pierogies. They very nice waitress simply said it was her fault but did not do anything other then that. Overall a very simple place for those not expecting much. Im not very hard to please, but even for me the hotel had a lot to be desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chateau Resort at Camelback

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
robertbi1
Business
port ewen, ny
Oct 2, 2013

thank you

We stayed the night at this hotel because we went to the casino at Mt Airy. This hotel was much cheaper to stay. The staff were all so friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top