$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

3 stars
View map of One Country Club Lane, State College, PA 16801

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
55 reviews
Great Hotel

Very comfortable. I stayed overnight on my tour of the school. I would recommend it. See full review

  • MAO
  • Mar 26, 2015
Very nice stay, beautiful setting

This was a great stay for a reasonable price. It was a short, overnight trip so I did not check out... See full review

  • GiovannaS
  • Oct 6, 2014
Central Pa's only Resort destination is surrounded by 1500 acres of rolling forested hills and the Toftrees planned community. Our on site 18 hole championship golf course is rated four stars by Golf Digest. Conference and banquet facilities for up to 300. 106 upscale guest rooms, 4 lighted tennis courts, sand volleyball, fitness center and par course. Located in the Central Pennsylvania town of State College

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center Rooms

Deluxe queen room smoking
Deluxe queen room w/newspaper/coffee maker/desk/27 inch TV/voice mail/warmly decorated in earth tones/max occupancy 2
Deluxe Double Room Smoking
Deluxe double room smoking/w/free newspaper/coffee maker/work desk/27 inch TV/voice mail/warmly decorated in earthtones/max occupancy 4
Deluxe queen room non smoking
Deluxe queen room non smoking/newspaper/coffee maker/27 in TV voice mail/warmly decorated in earthtones.
Deluxe double room non smoking
Deluxe double room non smoking/newspaper/coffee maker/27 inch TV/voice mail/warmly decorated in earthtones.
room
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper

Nearby points of interest

  • Beaver Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • Bryce Jordan Center: 2.6 mi

Dining

Down Under Steak House
Steaks, seafood, pasta, salads and sandwiches Lunch and dinner
LaPapillon
LaPapillon Breakfast and Sunday brunch Casual attire
Halfway House and 19th Hole
Golf Course on site Sandwiches, snacks and bar service

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 55
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Annapolis,Md
Oct 11, 2009

Not A Resort

Hotel desperately needs to be updated. Lacks pizazz. Has great amenities and lovely grounds. The mattress was hard and the bath towels old and scratchy.The breakfast buffet was great.Has a lot to offer, but won't stay there again until it's renovated. Great value if you are athletic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CDave
Business
NJ
Oct 28, 2011

It was OK

Was here for a night, and just needed a clean room to sleep in. This place definitely provided that. It was average all-around, which is fine. No king beds, just doubles. They were kind enough to replace our toiletries, which we had left behind. I'm sure it might be better for golfers, as I think there's a course somewhere around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Susiephone
Business
Youngstown, Oh
Jul 10, 2012

Value for the location, and cleanliness

We were pleasantly surprised with the staff, amenities and cleanliness. However, the beds were not comfy (should one feel the mattress springs?) and pillows were super firm - actually tough!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MAU
Business
Reading,PA
Aug 25, 2010

Didn't meet expectations

I had always envisioned Toftrees as a classy hotel. I was disappointed that the hotel smelled. The coffee maker in our room had no cream or sugar. There was no hair conditioner. The beds were just okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Our room was $89.00 per night. The next night would have been $199.00. Check different dates for huge savings.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Psu Fudgie
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Average Stay

I have stayed in several hotels in State College and wanted to give Toftrees a shot since it was updated. The room was clean, but the place did not have an elevator. The bed was uncomfortable. The hot breakfast was not that good. Why does Orbitz take your credit card if Toftrees does not take payment for it. Better have your card with you. Now I have to make sure I was not billed twice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nittany7881
Business
Northern New Jersey
Sep 8, 2014

Solid, but dated

Staff was very professional and friendly. Although rooms and common areas were re-done several years ago, the walls, carpeting, bedding, etc., seem like they are in need of another refresh. Unused and unkept tennis courts should be fixed or removed. Cost is what you expect for a Penn State football weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Penn state
Business
Altoona
Dec 1, 2014

Football fan

The overall experience was good, but there was a rumbling noise all night, so we did not sleep well. The beds are not real comfortable.... The staff at breakfast we very good and attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Al and Chris
Business
State College, PA
Jan 20, 2014

Nice Hotel

Everything went fine with our stay with just one problem, We were in town for the wedding and the iron didn't work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D
Business
greensburg pa
Oct 11, 2009

football weekend

only at hotel for the night. buffet breakfast was included with the room & was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Like it DISWAY
Business
Northern VA
Jul 12, 2012

A night at Toftrees

Overall, the room was clean and a nice place to stay. I would recommend staying there. The balcony was a good feature. Ours overlooked a secluded pathway on the backside of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Ale House is very close to the hotel. There is often entertainment at the bar/restaurant, and the food is very good. If you want to take a good Belgian beer brewed in an abbey back to the hotel, you just need to get one from the 6 pack fridge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top