$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

3 stars
One Country Club Lane, State College, PA 16801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
48 reviews
Very nice stay, beautiful setting

This was a great stay for a reasonable price. It was a short, overnight trip so I did not check out... See full review

  • GiovannaS
  • Oct 6, 2014
Great Value Option

It's not the fanciest hotel in the world (I didn't expect it to be), but it's a great value for... See full review

  • psualum0607
  • Aug 28, 2014
Central Pa's only Resort destination is surrounded by 1500 acres of rolling forested hills and the Toftrees planned community. Our on site 18 hole championship golf course is rated four stars by Golf Digest. Conference and banquet facilities for up to 300. 106 upscale guest rooms, 4 lighted tennis courts, sand volleyball, fitness center and par course. Located in the Central Pennsylvania town of State College

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center also booked these hotels.

Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center Rooms

Deluxe queen room smoking
Deluxe queen room w/newspaper/coffee maker/desk/27 inch TV/voice mail/warmly decorated in earth tones/max occupancy 2
Deluxe Double Room Smoking
Deluxe double room smoking/w/free newspaper/coffee maker/work desk/27 inch TV/voice mail/warmly decorated in earthtones/max occupancy 4
Deluxe queen room non smoking
Deluxe queen room non smoking/newspaper/coffee maker/27 in TV voice mail/warmly decorated in earthtones.
Deluxe double room non smoking
Deluxe double room non smoking/newspaper/coffee maker/27 inch TV/voice mail/warmly decorated in earthtones.
room
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper

Nearby points of interest

  • Beaver Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • Bryce Jordan Center: 2.6 mi

Dining

Down Under Steak House
Steaks, seafood, pasta, salads and sandwiches Lunch and dinner
LaPapillon
LaPapillon Breakfast and Sunday brunch Casual attire
Halfway House and 19th Hole
Golf Course on site Sandwiches, snacks and bar service

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Durham Bulls Fan
Business
Durham, NC
Aug 17, 2009

Nice place for the right price!

It is a great self contained hotel. Nice clean rooms, easy to get to but out of the busy downtown area, clean large pool area and a great bar and restaurant with terrific food! Just drive in and kick back! Also the golf course and grounds are beautiful!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OH
Nov 10, 2009

Very good stay

Quite and restful stay. Convenient location for Penn State University

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sterling Hts., MI
Jul 19, 2010

Beautiful location

We had a very nice room. The golf course is beautiful. Wish we would of had our golf clubs with us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SW Ohio
Aug 26, 2010

Dependable

relaxing, quiet perfect after moving my student in at Penn State

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pittsburgh pa
Aug 14, 2010

The resort was very quiet and secluded

A quiet place to stay while visiting psu

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gaithersburg, MD
May 26, 2011

Great location for the price.

We attended the funeral of a friend; we used to live in State College. The staff was friendly, courteous, and helpful. Everything was clean and neat - except the toilet had a ring of mildew in it! I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Apollo, Pennsylvania
Jul 27, 2011

Great experience!

I took my two children, ages 2 and 6 to Penn State for my birthday. I picked Toftress because of the baby pool, which was unique to the area. We were very pleasantly suprised! Our room, although small, was close to the reception desk, which was purposefully placed by the manager for my conveinence with the children, and we had our own balcony. The pool was wonderful. We had a poolside waitress, which the kids really enjoyed. This was the first time that my 2 year old was staying in a hotel. It did not go well. In fact, I checked out of the hotel at 9pm. The receptionist was very accomodating. We were refunded 50% of our fee, which was amazing. I will definitely be coming back to Toftress, but booking a 2 bedroom suite!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
BUFFALO, NY
Apr 30, 2011

Conveniently located hotel

Hotel is located near lots of restaurants and shopping. Staff is great and the bed was super comfortable. Room was very clean except for the tub. There was hair from the last person in the tub which was gross. Very quiet hotel. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Texas Roadhouse is very close by and the food is excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
djh
Business
York , PA
Aug 5, 2011

great location ,quiet place

I attended a conference at Penn State while my family enjoyed the hotel and surrounding attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

AS well as hotel dining all sorts of options are available within a few miles .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
psualum0607
Business
Virginia
Aug 28, 2014

Great Value Option

It's not the fanciest hotel in the world (I didn't expect it to be), but it's a great value for State College. It's actually a Marriott but just not blatantly named that way. Bed was comfortable, room was clean and well kept. My only real complaint was the AC wasn't automatic, so if you turned it on cool and set the fan level it ran constantly instead of maintaining a set temperature in the room. If you need walking distance to campus this place is not appropriate, but for those who are wiling to drive a little and get a good value, it's great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Waffle Shop on North Atherton!!! There are three in State College, but the one on North Atherton is the best. Have cash and be ready to wait in a line (especially on the weekend and especially, especially on game weekends)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top