$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

3 stars
One Country Club Lane, State College, PA 16801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
71 reviews
getaway

I got a great price or 2 nights for an annual get together with old friends. This year a friend's... See full review

  • Mick2.012
  • Apr 22, 2014
Good Stay!

The staff was amazingly warm and friendly. Rooms are clean and spacious. Very large bathroom.... See full review

  • Lipbaum
  • Apr 13, 2014
Central Pa's only Resort destination is surrounded by 1500 acres of rolling forested hills and the Toftrees planned community. Our on site 18 hole championship golf course is rated four stars by Golf Digest. Conference and banquet facilities for up to 300. 106 upscale guest rooms, 4 lighted tennis courts, sand volleyball, fitness center and par course. Located in the Central Pennsylvania town of State College

Hotel Map

40.8246 -77.9004
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center also booked these hotels.

Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center Rooms

Deluxe queen room smoking
Deluxe queen room w/newspaper/coffee maker/desk/27 inch TV/voice mail/warmly decorated in earth tones/max occupancy 2
Deluxe Double Room Smoking
Deluxe double room smoking/w/free newspaper/coffee maker/work desk/27 inch TV/voice mail/warmly decorated in earthtones/max occupancy 4
Deluxe queen room non smoking
Deluxe queen room non smoking/newspaper/coffee maker/27 in TV voice mail/warmly decorated in earthtones.
Deluxe double room non smoking
Deluxe double room non smoking/newspaper/coffee maker/27 inch TV/voice mail/warmly decorated in earthtones.
room
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper

Nearby points of interest

  • Beaver Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • Bryce Jordan Center: 2.6 mi

Dining

Down Under Steak House
Steaks, seafood, pasta, salads and sandwiches Lunch and dinner
LaPapillon
LaPapillon Breakfast and Sunday brunch Casual attire
Halfway House and 19th Hole
Golf Course on site Sandwiches, snacks and bar service

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (71)

Ratings and reviews for Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Westport CT
Jun 15, 2010

Good value

Quiet and secluded setting, yet right next to Penn State. We got a super promotional price which is why we came. Penn State football weekends are 5x the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mamag
endwell, ny
Mar 2, 2009

quaint place

This was a nice golf place with a fabulous breakfast.. rooms have been updated and they are nice very charming place...staff was lovely

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

the restauraunt inside is great.. othere things are all a drive

Review of Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Westport CT
Jun 15, 2010

Good value

Quiet and secluded setting, yet right next to Penn State. We got a super promotional price which is why we came. Penn State football weekends are 5x the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Susiephone
Youngstown, Oh
Jul 10, 2012

Value for the location, and cleanliness

We were pleasantly surprised with the staff, amenities and cleanliness. However, the beds were not comfy (should one feel the mattress springs?) and pillows were super firm - actually tough!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Fran Bay Area, CA
Jul 31, 2011

Not so good

Visited on business. The hotel is a bit outdated. If you will be arriving late, get food elsewhere- the restaurant and bar closes at 9.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Plainfield, IL
Jun 7, 2009

Nice atmosphere but could use an update

I stayed at this hotel for a wedding, and unfortunately did not have an opportunity to play golf. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and would do anything to make sure that we were happy. The only issue was the front desk staff, who was not very knowledgeable. The rest of the staff is what made the stay enjoyable. The hotel has a relaxing feel and the rooms were nice, but a little outdated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Fran Bay Area, CA
Jul 31, 2011

Not so good

Visited on business. The hotel is a bit outdated. If you will be arriving late, get food elsewhere- the restaurant and bar closes at 9.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Truckster27
Lansdale PA
Jul 12, 2010

Nice Accommodations, Resturant So/So

I've been a regular hotel resident of State College for over 8 years now. Decided to give here a try, even if it's a little farther out from downtown then I'm accustomed to. The Premium room was nice, quaint, and while not ultra modern, clean and tastefully accented. The Front desk staff was nice, just their book keeping needed some to be desired. First, they mistakenly thought we were checking out a day ahead of schedule, which they did remedy when they found out. Then, they were confused as to how we were going to pay. However, when we called the front desk to help us get a taxi home, they went the distance and got us the help we needed. The worst was the attached bar's kitchen staff. It was clear that they didn't want to stay open when we appeared (6 of us) at 9:30pm on a friday, and did a horrible job with the food. late, wrong, and clearly no attempt to satisfy (one sandwich was supposed to have no sause, and it was clear that they just wiped it off and slapped it back together, as it was all over the bun). The bar tender did her best to appologize and accommodate, by the glares from the remaining staff made it apparent we were keeping them there. All in all, a nice relaxing place to enjoy your time to State College, just pack your own food or order takeout!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phila., PA
Feb 21, 2011

adequate

Close to University Park, fair price, clean. We had trouble regulating the heat in our room (either completely off or constantly blowing) and the TV remote did not work. We did not use any of the hotel amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CDave
NJ
Oct 28, 2011

It was OK

Was here for a night, and just needed a clean room to sleep in. This place definitely provided that. It was average all-around, which is fine. No king beds, just doubles. They were kind enough to replace our toiletries, which we had left behind. I'm sure it might be better for golfers, as I think there's a course somewhere around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top