$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 22, 2014 Check-out: Jul 23, 2014

Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

3 stars
One Country Club Lane, State College, PA 16801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
71 reviews
getaway

I got a great price or 2 nights for an annual get together with old friends. This year a friend's... See full review

  • Mick2.012
  • Apr 22, 2014
Good Stay!

The staff was amazingly warm and friendly. Rooms are clean and spacious. Very large bathroom.... See full review

  • Lipbaum
  • Apr 13, 2014
Central Pa's only Resort destination is surrounded by 1500 acres of rolling forested hills and the Toftrees planned community. Our on site 18 hole championship golf course is rated four stars by Golf Digest. Conference and banquet facilities for up to 300. 106 upscale guest rooms, 4 lighted tennis courts, sand volleyball, fitness center and par course. Located in the Central Pennsylvania town of State College

Hotel Map

40.8246 -77.9004
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center also booked these hotels.

Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center Rooms

Deluxe queen room smoking
Deluxe queen room w/newspaper/coffee maker/desk/27 inch TV/voice mail/warmly decorated in earth tones/max occupancy 2
Deluxe Double Room Smoking
Deluxe double room smoking/w/free newspaper/coffee maker/work desk/27 inch TV/voice mail/warmly decorated in earthtones/max occupancy 4
Deluxe queen room non smoking
Deluxe queen room non smoking/newspaper/coffee maker/27 in TV voice mail/warmly decorated in earthtones.
Deluxe double room non smoking
Deluxe double room non smoking/newspaper/coffee maker/27 inch TV/voice mail/warmly decorated in earthtones.
room
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper

Nearby points of interest

  • Beaver Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • Bryce Jordan Center: 2.6 mi

Dining

Down Under Steak House
Steaks, seafood, pasta, salads and sandwiches Lunch and dinner
LaPapillon
LaPapillon Breakfast and Sunday brunch Casual attire
Halfway House and 19th Hole
Golf Course on site Sandwiches, snacks and bar service

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (71)

Ratings and reviews for Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gaithersburg, MD
May 26, 2011

Great location for the price.

We attended the funeral of a friend; we used to live in State College. The staff was friendly, courteous, and helpful. Everything was clean and neat - except the toilet had a ring of mildew in it! I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gaithersburg, MD
May 26, 2011

Great location for the price.

We attended the funeral of a friend; we used to live in State College. The staff was friendly, courteous, and helpful. Everything was clean and neat - except the toilet had a ring of mildew in it! I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
BUFFALO, NY
Apr 30, 2011

Conveniently located hotel

Hotel is located near lots of restaurants and shopping. Staff is great and the bed was super comfortable. Room was very clean except for the tub. There was hair from the last person in the tub which was gross. Very quiet hotel. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Texas Roadhouse is very close by and the food is excellent!

Review of Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
BUFFALO, NY
Apr 30, 2011

Conveniently located hotel

Hotel is located near lots of restaurants and shopping. Staff is great and the bed was super comfortable. Room was very clean except for the tub. There was hair from the last person in the tub which was gross. Very quiet hotel. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Texas Roadhouse is very close by and the food is excellent!

Review of Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phila., PA
Feb 21, 2011

adequate

Close to University Park, fair price, clean. We had trouble regulating the heat in our room (either completely off or constantly blowing) and the TV remote did not work. We did not use any of the hotel amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phila., PA
Feb 21, 2011

adequate

Close to University Park, fair price, clean. We had trouble regulating the heat in our room (either completely off or constantly blowing) and the TV remote did not work. We did not use any of the hotel amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PSU Mom
Rockville, Maryland
Sep 19, 2010

Not the best customer service

I had traveled to State College to see my son who is a student at PSU and to attend the football game. When I checked in after the game the gentleman at the desk was not very helpful. They gave me a room that I had to use the staircase to get to because the hotel does not have any elevators. Since I have a disability I said that I was not able to carry my bags down stairs, he laughed and said "oh well". The staff member never offered to help with my bags. I have utilized other hotels in the State College area and was never treated this badly. So I will not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Texas Road House...great steaks and the service is incredible.

Review of Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
SW Ohio
Aug 26, 2010

Dependable

relaxing, quiet perfect after moving my student in at Penn State

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
SW Ohio
Aug 26, 2010

Dependable

relaxing, quiet perfect after moving my student in at Penn State

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MAU
Reading,PA
Aug 25, 2010

Didn't meet expectations

I had always envisioned Toftrees as a classy hotel. I was disappointed that the hotel smelled. The coffee maker in our room had no cream or sugar. There was no hair conditioner. The beds were just okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Our room was $89.00 per night. The next night would have been $199.00. Check different dates for huge savings.

Back to menu Return to top