$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 22, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

3 stars
View map of One Country Club Lane, State College, PA 16801

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Apollo, Pennsylvania
Jul 27, 2011

Great experience!

I took my two children, ages 2 and 6 to Penn State for my birthday. I picked Toftress because of the baby pool, which was unique to the area. We were very pleasantly suprised! Our room, although small, was close to the reception desk, which was purposefully placed by the manager for my conveinence with the children, and we had our own balcony. The pool was wonderful. We had a poolside waitress, which the kids really enjoyed. This was the first time that my 2 year old was staying in a hotel. It did not go well. In fact, I checked out of the hotel at 9pm. The receptionist was very accomodating. We were refunded 50% of our fee, which was amazing. I will definitely be coming back to Toftress, but booking a 2 bedroom suite!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gaithersburg, MD
May 26, 2011

Great location for the price.

We attended the funeral of a friend; we used to live in State College. The staff was friendly, courteous, and helpful. Everything was clean and neat - except the toilet had a ring of mildew in it! I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
BUFFALO, NY
Apr 30, 2011

Conveniently located hotel

Hotel is located near lots of restaurants and shopping. Staff is great and the bed was super comfortable. Room was very clean except for the tub. There was hair from the last person in the tub which was gross. Very quiet hotel. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Texas Roadhouse is very close by and the food is excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phila., PA
Feb 21, 2011

adequate

Close to University Park, fair price, clean. We had trouble regulating the heat in our room (either completely off or constantly blowing) and the TV remote did not work. We did not use any of the hotel amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PSU Mom
Business
Rockville, Maryland
Sep 19, 2010

Not the best customer service

I had traveled to State College to see my son who is a student at PSU and to attend the football game. When I checked in after the game the gentleman at the desk was not very helpful. They gave me a room that I had to use the staircase to get to because the hotel does not have any elevators. Since I have a disability I said that I was not able to carry my bags down stairs, he laughed and said "oh well". The staff member never offered to help with my bags. I have utilized other hotels in the State College area and was never treated this badly. So I will not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Texas Road House...great steaks and the service is incredible.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SW Ohio
Aug 26, 2010

Dependable

relaxing, quiet perfect after moving my student in at Penn State

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MAU
Business
Reading,PA
Aug 25, 2010

Didn't meet expectations

I had always envisioned Toftrees as a classy hotel. I was disappointed that the hotel smelled. The coffee maker in our room had no cream or sugar. There was no hair conditioner. The beds were just okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Our room was $89.00 per night. The next night would have been $199.00. Check different dates for huge savings.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Aug 23, 2010

Don't choose

Not worth the $ 199.00 rate. Stayed there as last hotel option in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
State College, PA
Aug 15, 2010

Enjoyable Stay

The hotel was nice. We only stayed for the night and got in late. It looks like this place would have been great for a long weekend or a week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Pool, tennis courts, Golf course, the resort has everything

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pittsburgh pa
Aug 14, 2010

The resort was very quiet and secluded

A quiet place to stay while visiting psu

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top