$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 22, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

3 stars
View map of One Country Club Lane, State College, PA 16801

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TheDream
State College, PA, USA
Apr 15, 2012

Weekend away

Everything was great room,staff, amenities! Will come again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Like it DISWAY
Business
Northern VA
Jul 12, 2012

A night at Toftrees

Overall, the room was clean and a nice place to stay. I would recommend staying there. The balcony was a good feature. Ours overlooked a secluded pathway on the backside of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Ale House is very close to the hotel. There is often entertainment at the bar/restaurant, and the food is very good. If you want to take a good Belgian beer brewed in an abbey back to the hotel, you just need to get one from the 6 pack fridge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Susiephone
Business
Youngstown, Oh
Jul 10, 2012

Value for the location, and cleanliness

We were pleasantly surprised with the staff, amenities and cleanliness. However, the beds were not comfy (should one feel the mattress springs?) and pillows were super firm - actually tough!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark V.
Business
Salisbury MD
Jul 9, 2012

Stop Over to a Wedding Shower

Best part was they kindness of the front desk (Erika)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
I know Jack
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 29, 2012

Not a hole-in-one

This place over promises: from the outside you feel like you are pulling into a luxury spa, but the closer you get to the hotel entrance, the more you feel like it's a motel 6 surrounded by a golf course. The exterior needs paint; the interior lobby is not bad. The rooms feel old; no central air but instead those noisy wall mounted units; limited TV selection; old furniture in the rooms. On the upside, the grounds are very nice and there is an interesting running/mountain biking trail adjacent to the hotel property. There were exercise stations at one point, but they are all overgrown now - but you can still see some of the signs. This, unfortunately, only reinforces the out-of-date association with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Penn State is only a few miles from the hotel. Much to do and see in and around the college campus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TheDream
Business
State College, PA, USA
Apr 15, 2012

Weekend away

Everything was great room,staff, amenities! Will come again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
For The Kids
Business
Rehoboth Beach, DE, USA
Feb 22, 2012

THON getaway

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was easy to get to and not far off campus. The room was clean and spacious. We would definitely stay here again in the future. Great trip. The staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CDave
Business
NJ
Oct 28, 2011

It was OK

Was here for a night, and just needed a clean room to sleep in. This place definitely provided that. It was average all-around, which is fine. No king beds, just doubles. They were kind enough to replace our toiletries, which we had left behind. I'm sure it might be better for golfers, as I think there's a course somewhere around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Psu Fudgie
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Average Stay

I have stayed in several hotels in State College and wanted to give Toftrees a shot since it was updated. The room was clean, but the place did not have an elevator. The bed was uncomfortable. The hot breakfast was not that good. Why does Orbitz take your credit card if Toftrees does not take payment for it. Better have your card with you. Now I have to make sure I was not billed twice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
djh
Business
York , PA
Aug 5, 2011

great location ,quiet place

I attended a conference at Penn State while my family enjoyed the hotel and surrounding attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

AS well as hotel dining all sorts of options are available within a few miles .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Fran Bay Area, CA
Jul 31, 2011

Not so good

Visited on business. The hotel is a bit outdated. If you will be arriving late, get food elsewhere- the restaurant and bar closes at 9.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top