$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 22, 2014 Check-out: Jul 23, 2014

Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

3 stars
One Country Club Lane, State College, PA 16801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
71 reviews
getaway

I got a great price or 2 nights for an annual get together with old friends. This year a friend's... See full review

  • Mick2.012
  • Apr 22, 2014
Good Stay!

The staff was amazingly warm and friendly. Rooms are clean and spacious. Very large bathroom.... See full review

  • Lipbaum
  • Apr 13, 2014
Central Pa's only Resort destination is surrounded by 1500 acres of rolling forested hills and the Toftrees planned community. Our on site 18 hole championship golf course is rated four stars by Golf Digest. Conference and banquet facilities for up to 300. 106 upscale guest rooms, 4 lighted tennis courts, sand volleyball, fitness center and par course. Located in the Central Pennsylvania town of State College

Hotel Map

40.8246 -77.9004
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center also booked these hotels.

Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center Rooms

Deluxe queen room smoking
Deluxe queen room w/newspaper/coffee maker/desk/27 inch TV/voice mail/warmly decorated in earth tones/max occupancy 2
Deluxe Double Room Smoking
Deluxe double room smoking/w/free newspaper/coffee maker/work desk/27 inch TV/voice mail/warmly decorated in earthtones/max occupancy 4
Deluxe queen room non smoking
Deluxe queen room non smoking/newspaper/coffee maker/27 in TV voice mail/warmly decorated in earthtones.
Deluxe double room non smoking
Deluxe double room non smoking/newspaper/coffee maker/27 inch TV/voice mail/warmly decorated in earthtones.
room
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper

Nearby points of interest

  • Beaver Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • Bryce Jordan Center: 2.6 mi

Dining

Down Under Steak House
Steaks, seafood, pasta, salads and sandwiches Lunch and dinner
LaPapillon
LaPapillon Breakfast and Sunday brunch Casual attire
Halfway House and 19th Hole
Golf Course on site Sandwiches, snacks and bar service

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (71)

Ratings and reviews for Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Like it DISWAY
Northern VA
Jul 12, 2012

A night at Toftrees

Overall, the room was clean and a nice place to stay. I would recommend staying there. The balcony was a good feature. Ours overlooked a secluded pathway on the backside of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Ale House is very close to the hotel. There is often entertainment at the bar/restaurant, and the food is very good. If you want to take a good Belgian beer brewed in an abbey back to the hotel, you just need to get one from the 6 pack fridge.

Review of Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
For The Kids
Rehoboth Beach, DE, USA
Feb 22, 2012

THON getaway

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was easy to get to and not far off campus. The room was clean and spacious. We would definitely stay here again in the future. Great trip. The staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CDave
NJ
Oct 28, 2011

It was OK

Was here for a night, and just needed a clean room to sleep in. This place definitely provided that. It was average all-around, which is fine. No king beds, just doubles. They were kind enough to replace our toiletries, which we had left behind. I'm sure it might be better for golfers, as I think there's a course somewhere around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Psu Fudgie
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Average Stay

I have stayed in several hotels in State College and wanted to give Toftrees a shot since it was updated. The room was clean, but the place did not have an elevator. The bed was uncomfortable. The hot breakfast was not that good. Why does Orbitz take your credit card if Toftrees does not take payment for it. Better have your card with you. Now I have to make sure I was not billed twice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Psu Fudgie
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Average Stay

I have stayed in several hotels in State College and wanted to give Toftrees a shot since it was updated. The room was clean, but the place did not have an elevator. The bed was uncomfortable. The hot breakfast was not that good. Why does Orbitz take your credit card if Toftrees does not take payment for it. Better have your card with you. Now I have to make sure I was not billed twice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
djh
York , PA
Aug 5, 2011

great location ,quiet place

I attended a conference at Penn State while my family enjoyed the hotel and surrounding attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

AS well as hotel dining all sorts of options are available within a few miles .

Review of Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
djh
York , PA
Aug 5, 2011

great location ,quiet place

I attended a conference at Penn State while my family enjoyed the hotel and surrounding attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

AS well as hotel dining all sorts of options are available within a few miles .

Review of Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Fran Bay Area, CA
Jul 31, 2011

Not so good

Visited on business. The hotel is a bit outdated. If you will be arriving late, get food elsewhere- the restaurant and bar closes at 9.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Fran Bay Area, CA
Jul 31, 2011

Not so good

Visited on business. The hotel is a bit outdated. If you will be arriving late, get food elsewhere- the restaurant and bar closes at 9.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Apollo, Pennsylvania
Jul 27, 2011

Great experience!

I took my two children, ages 2 and 6 to Penn State for my birthday. I picked Toftress because of the baby pool, which was unique to the area. We were very pleasantly suprised! Our room, although small, was close to the reception desk, which was purposefully placed by the manager for my conveinence with the children, and we had our own balcony. The pool was wonderful. We had a poolside waitress, which the kids really enjoyed. This was the first time that my 2 year old was staying in a hotel. It did not go well. In fact, I checked out of the hotel at 9pm. The receptionist was very accomodating. We were refunded 50% of our fee, which was amazing. I will definitely be coming back to Toftress, but booking a 2 bedroom suite!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Apollo, Pennsylvania
Jul 27, 2011

Great experience!

I took my two children, ages 2 and 6 to Penn State for my birthday. I picked Toftress because of the baby pool, which was unique to the area. We were very pleasantly suprised! Our room, although small, was close to the reception desk, which was purposefully placed by the manager for my conveinence with the children, and we had our own balcony. The pool was wonderful. We had a poolside waitress, which the kids really enjoyed. This was the first time that my 2 year old was staying in a hotel. It did not go well. In fact, I checked out of the hotel at 9pm. The receptionist was very accomodating. We were refunded 50% of our fee, which was amazing. I will definitely be coming back to Toftress, but booking a 2 bedroom suite!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top