$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

3 stars
One Country Club Lane, State College, PA 16801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
71 reviews
getaway

I got a great price or 2 nights for an annual get together with old friends. This year a friend's... See full review

  • Mick2.012
  • Apr 22, 2014
Good Stay!

The staff was amazingly warm and friendly. Rooms are clean and spacious. Very large bathroom.... See full review

  • Lipbaum
  • Apr 13, 2014
Central Pa's only Resort destination is surrounded by 1500 acres of rolling forested hills and the Toftrees planned community. Our on site 18 hole championship golf course is rated four stars by Golf Digest. Conference and banquet facilities for up to 300. 106 upscale guest rooms, 4 lighted tennis courts, sand volleyball, fitness center and par course. Located in the Central Pennsylvania town of State College

Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center Rooms

Deluxe queen room smoking
Deluxe queen room w/newspaper/coffee maker/desk/27 inch TV/voice mail/warmly decorated in earth tones/max occupancy 2
Deluxe Double Room Smoking
Deluxe double room smoking/w/free newspaper/coffee maker/work desk/27 inch TV/voice mail/warmly decorated in earthtones/max occupancy 4
Deluxe queen room non smoking
Deluxe queen room non smoking/newspaper/coffee maker/27 in TV voice mail/warmly decorated in earthtones.
Deluxe double room non smoking
Deluxe double room non smoking/newspaper/coffee maker/27 inch TV/voice mail/warmly decorated in earthtones.
room
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

40.8246 -77.9004
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Beaver Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • Bryce Jordan Center: 2.6 mi

Dining

Down Under Steak House
Steaks, seafood, pasta, salads and sandwiches Lunch and dinner
LaPapillon
LaPapillon Breakfast and Sunday brunch Casual attire
Halfway House and 19th Hole
Golf Course on site Sandwiches, snacks and bar service

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (71)

Ratings and reviews for Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TheDream
State College, PA, USA
Apr 15, 2012

Weekend away

Everything was great room,staff, amenities! Will come again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mick2.012
PA
Apr 22, 2014

getaway

I got a great price or 2 nights for an annual get together with old friends. This year a friend's son was graduating from Penn State and a round at Toftrees was gifted to him. Good golf, nice staff. My only negatives: the room initially smelled like b.o.; needed Fabreezing and there were cobwebs on the ceiling. Come on, let's clean it up. I stopped staying at cheaper hotels because of smelly rooms. Otherwise great place. Have stayed before without issue, will again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lipbaum
philadelphia, pa
Apr 13, 2014

Good Stay!

The staff was amazingly warm and friendly. Rooms are clean and spacious. Very large bathroom. Convenient to the University.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JIGMom
Maryland
Mar 31, 2014

Not what was promised

The hotel was fine but I specifically ordered and paid for a room with a microwave and fridge and the room I was given, Rm 145, did not have the microwave and fridge, as promised . I have special dietary and medical needs and this was a major inconvenience. It is a good thing I had my own cooler with me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Al and Chris
State College, PA
Jan 20, 2014

Nice Hotel

Everything went fine with our stay with just one problem, We were in town for the wedding and the iron didn't work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chrisdubz
Bloomsburg PA
Jul 25, 2012

Don't put ash trays next to exits if you are non-smoking hotel.

We scheduled a last visit trip to see the Arts Fest and finding no options available in town decided to try Toftrees. We spent little time in the hotel itself, but had no real complaints concerning the room. As we were packing up the car to leave we had to walk past a member of the help staff smoking right outside the entrance. He was positioned so you'd get a good wiff of smoke on your way in and out of the building. Besides being incredibly rude, his behavior actually appeared to be against hotel policy as there were signs at every door proclaiming that smoking was not allowed. Of course then again I don't know how you'd expect anyone to take them seriously when you have large ashtrays placed right beneath them. Luckily my wife had already taken our 4 month old son to the car before he decided to take up his perch. I told the staff who asked that I call management the next day. I figured that this review might get a little more attention than an office call and I really don't see the benefit of telling a manager that they should be handling the obvious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Like it DISWAY
Northern VA
Jul 12, 2012

A night at Toftrees

Overall, the room was clean and a nice place to stay. I would recommend staying there. The balcony was a good feature. Ours overlooked a secluded pathway on the backside of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Ale House is very close to the hotel. There is often entertainment at the bar/restaurant, and the food is very good. If you want to take a good Belgian beer brewed in an abbey back to the hotel, you just need to get one from the 6 pack fridge.

Review of Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Susiephone
Youngstown, Oh
Jul 10, 2012

Value for the location, and cleanliness

We were pleasantly surprised with the staff, amenities and cleanliness. However, the beds were not comfy (should one feel the mattress springs?) and pillows were super firm - actually tough!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark V.
Salisbury MD
Jul 9, 2012

Stop Over to a Wedding Shower

Best part was they kindness of the front desk (Erika)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
I know Jack
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 29, 2012

Not a hole-in-one

This place over promises: from the outside you feel like you are pulling into a luxury spa, but the closer you get to the hotel entrance, the more you feel like it's a motel 6 surrounded by a golf course. The exterior needs paint; the interior lobby is not bad. The rooms feel old; no central air but instead those noisy wall mounted units; limited TV selection; old furniture in the rooms. On the upside, the grounds are very nice and there is an interesting running/mountain biking trail adjacent to the hotel property. There were exercise stations at one point, but they are all overgrown now - but you can still see some of the signs. This, unfortunately, only reinforces the out-of-date association with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Penn State is only a few miles from the hotel. Much to do and see in and around the college campus.

Review of Toftrees Rsrt and Conf Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TheDream
State College, PA, USA
Apr 15, 2012

Weekend away

Everything was great room,staff, amenities! Will come again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top