$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 27, 2014

The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

3 stars
215 Innovation Blvd, State College, PA 16803
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
60 reviews
Great weekend getaway

Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and good sized…..beautiful view of the mountains….. See full review

  • Wildcat82
  • Oct 22, 2014
Penn State Football Game

It was great to be so close to the stadium. We were able to begin tailgating lots sooner and enjoy... See full review

  • Penn State Football Fan
  • Sep 3, 2012
The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel SCE- State College- 0 mi N

Hotel Map

40.8293 -77.847
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel Rooms

1 King Bed No-Smoking
Guest rooms at the Penn Stater Conference Center Hotel offer comfortable living quarters and keep in the theme with the Scandinavian design of clean modern lines. Each guest room includes a spacious desk- computer and fax hook-ups- two telephones- voice m
2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
Guest rooms at the Penn Stater Conference Center Hotel offer comfortable living quarters and keep in the theme with the Scandinavian design of clean modern lines. Each guest room includes a spacious desk- computer and fax hook-ups- two telephones- voice m
SOME
Description not provided

Amenities

General
Elevators
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock

Nearby points of interest

  • Beaver Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • Bryce Jordan Center: 1.5 mi

Dining

The Gardens Restaurant
The Gardens Restaurant serves classic cuisine with an emphasis on sumptuous breakfast and lunch buffets.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 60
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wildcat82
Business
Downingtown, PA
Oct 22, 2014

Great weekend getaway

Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and good sized…..beautiful view of the mountains…..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Penn State Football Fan
Business
Macungie, PA
Sep 3, 2012

Penn State Football Game

It was great to be so close to the stadium. We were able to begin tailgating lots sooner and enjoy the day. It was also nice to be so close to just go back and relax after the game. Would certainly consider booking here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monroe, CT
Aug 26, 2012

Clean

Room was comfortable, pillows were soft. Hot water was really hot AC in hallways was cold

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Exit 76- gas / walmart

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matthews Mum
Business
MA
Aug 20, 2012

Returning son to University

Very comfortable, friendly and convenient. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Angelica parent
Business
New York
Aug 14, 2012

OK place, lousy service

In a two-day stay, the room was not done on day two, despite the fact that I verbally requested it at the front desk. Clean towels were dropped but the dirty cups and glasses were left untouched from the previous day. The coffee available in the room was bad and was unable to get a decent cup of coffee at the restaurant (stops serving breakfast at 10:00 a.m.) unless you order lunch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Franeicy
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 13, 2012

Don't recommend

Due to airlines delays; and three hours of driving I arrived at the hotel on Saturday at 3:30 a.m. instead of Friday. The room on the second floor was horrible. The bed spread and sheets were dirty, carpet too dirty to clean. It should be trashed. In addition, the room smelled musty and the curtains were rip and hanging. The place was horrible. The couch was filty. My dog would not sit on it. The Second room I received on the 5th floor was much better. The hotel had plenty of empty rooms. The front desk staff was informative and very nice. however, there was one extremely rude lady. Our room was never cleaned or restocked. I had an interesting conversation with the Manager during check out because she insisted on charging me for Friday even though I had Not checked into the hotel until Saturday. I departed realizing that even the hotel business was slow; and paid for a Friday night that I spent in the airport. Funny, the manager agreed to reduce 25% off of Friday's bill. She was nice, the location was nice, but I was held up. It is definitely a one Star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
luv2invest
Business
Odenton, MD
Jul 30, 2012

Needs Some Improvement

This hotel's decor is dated. The dark colors make an appearance of decreased cleanliness. The maid made the bed with the bedspread tucked around and under the pillow which is also a cleanliness issue, unless the bedspreads are cleaned between clients. Most other hotels have stopped using bedspreads for this reason. When we came back from a day trip, the only thing done was the bed made as before. The ice chest was not emptied, the towels were not tidied-up, we did not get clean glasses in the bathroom - it appeared that they did not do anything in the bathroom at all. I travel a lot and i can say that for 3 starts, I would have expected more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Penn State Dad
Business
S.I. NY
Jun 2, 2012

Son's orientation at Penn State

Hotel's location for a day at Penn State was perfect, hotel provided transportation to the HUB and picked us up anywhere within the campus. The staff was so helpful with all of our questions about the campus. Would recommend this hotel to anybody going to Penn State.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Corner Room in state college had great burgers, on Thursdays it is half price on all burgers

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ducky312
Business
North Myrtle Beach, SC, USA
Apr 24, 2012

Best hotel in State College

I only really have one complaint and that was that the floor I was staying on was under construction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Legends in the hotel was amazing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lizd
Business
Buffalo, NY, USA
Apr 10, 2012

Campus Visit

The Penn Stater was perfect for our recent campus visit. We arrived late on Thurs for our Friday tours so we didn'[t get to use their facilities but everything was very attractive from the surounding garden areas to the conference areas. All the staff went beyond expected seervice. At check-in the front desk staff actually came around to the front to go over the campus map and noted a good walking tour for us and what buildings to check out. We ordered room service 10min before closing and they were curtious and prompt. The shuttle staff was great, also pointing outplaces on campus and picking us up within 5 min of calling sending out a special shuttle. The staff made a mistake on the room charges when i checked in but the the staff quickly corrected it when i pointed it out at check out. All in all a great stay and i would deffinitly try to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Room service was good but i'd avoid the black and blue chips. Not as good as they sound.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top