$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 27, 2014

The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

3 stars
215 Innovation Blvd, State College, PA 16803
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
60 reviews
Penn State Football Game

It was great to be so close to the stadium. We were able to begin tailgating lots sooner and enjoy... See full review

  • Penn State Football Fan
  • Sep 3, 2012
Outstanding

Room spacious and clean. Great bed and pillows. AC was perfect...Free shuttle!! See full review

  • PSUROON
  • Jul 16, 2012
The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel SCE- State College- 0 mi N

Hotel Map

40.8293 -77.847
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel Rooms

1 King Bed No-Smoking
Guest rooms at the Penn Stater Conference Center Hotel offer comfortable living quarters and keep in the theme with the Scandinavian design of clean modern lines. Each guest room includes a spacious desk- computer and fax hook-ups- two telephones- voice m
2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
Guest rooms at the Penn Stater Conference Center Hotel offer comfortable living quarters and keep in the theme with the Scandinavian design of clean modern lines. Each guest room includes a spacious desk- computer and fax hook-ups- two telephones- voice m
SOME
Description not provided

Amenities

General
Elevators
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock

Nearby points of interest

  • Beaver Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • Bryce Jordan Center: 1.5 mi

Dining

The Gardens Restaurant
The Gardens Restaurant serves classic cuisine with an emphasis on sumptuous breakfast and lunch buffets.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 60
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
4.5
Sort by:
Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
4theglory1
Business
Hartsdale, NY, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Penn State Footbal with ease

I love the location - it is easy to avoid football traffic when you are not going to the game. The staff is top notch and accomodating. My 4 1/2 year old loved being able to go swimming for her Sat evening activity following a good dinner at the Garden restaurant. CDT at my door and a fire in the lobby fireplace helped make it feel like the home I return to year after year for Homecoming and Blue White weekends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

My 4 1/2 yr old is too young to have $70 spent for a football ticket - so we went to Penn's Cave and had a fun time on the boat ride exploring the underground caverns and above ground seeing Bison, Elk, etc. Nice way to spend the afternoon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston Ma
Feb 13, 2010

Penn Stater

The Penn Stater was more than I expected in terms of space and service. Food was surprisingly good. Hotel staff were all very professional and knowledgeable. Close enough to PSU with a shuttle service. great price for this trip and date too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joelig
Business
Tamaqua, PA
Dec 19, 2009

Very nice, a little out of the way.

Attended my niece's graduation from Penn State. The Penn Stater is a very nice place. It's just a little out of the way. Receptionists were very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WIlmington, NC
Apr 22, 2011

Friendly and helpful staff and clean!

I went to visit my daughter and to see the Blue and White game. I had my service dog with me and everyone at the hotel was very accomodating with him. We had lunch at the pub and it was very good. The proximity to the stadium was also useful. I'd definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel has a shuttle to the airport. Very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top