$97 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

3 stars
215 Innovation Blvd, State College, PA 16803
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
60 reviews
Penn State Football Game

It was great to be so close to the stadium. We were able to begin tailgating lots sooner and enjoy... See full review

  • Penn State Football Fan
  • Sep 3, 2012
Outstanding

Room spacious and clean. Great bed and pillows. AC was perfect...Free shuttle!! See full review

  • PSUROON
  • Jul 16, 2012
The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel SCE- State College- 0 mi N

Hotel Map

40.8293 -77.847
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel Rooms

1 King Bed No-Smoking
Guest rooms at the Penn Stater Conference Center Hotel offer comfortable living quarters and keep in the theme with the Scandinavian design of clean modern lines. Each guest room includes a spacious desk- computer and fax hook-ups- two telephones- voice m
2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
Guest rooms at the Penn Stater Conference Center Hotel offer comfortable living quarters and keep in the theme with the Scandinavian design of clean modern lines. Each guest room includes a spacious desk- computer and fax hook-ups- two telephones- voice m
SOME
Description not provided

Amenities

General
Elevators
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock

Nearby points of interest

  • Beaver Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • Bryce Jordan Center: 1.5 mi

Dining

The Gardens Restaurant
The Gardens Restaurant serves classic cuisine with an emphasis on sumptuous breakfast and lunch buffets.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joelig
Tamaqua, PA
Dec 19, 2009

Very nice, a little out of the way.

Attended my niece's graduation from Penn State. The Penn Stater is a very nice place. It's just a little out of the way. Receptionists were very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BMBM
PA
Sep 5, 2011

Great weekend

We had a great time. My granddaughter loved the pool. We all enjoyed the Garden and the buffet. the room was big enough and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

bus to the Penn State game was great and saved a lot of money

Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
heybumper
Upper Marlboro, MD
May 9, 2011

Nice hotel; [...]

[...] The hotel and the rooms were beautiful. The room was large and had an unexpected sleeper sofa in it. The bathroom was very nice and well thought out. For the rate I paid, there lesser chains that were charging significantly more for the same kind of room. Because it was mother's day and I wanted to spoil my children a bit, we ordered ice cream from room service - it came promptly and while more expensive than going to the actual Creamery to get it, it was fun to be able to sit in bed with them and watch a movie.I deduct a star because of this registration problem I am having. [...]. All in all, the next time I go to State College, I will definitely book another room there. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Freehold, NJ
Mar 28, 2011

Penn Stater: best in town

This was my second stay at the Penn Stater. My husband, daughter, and myself were in town for ZTA Parents Weekend. The Penn Stater will remain my first choice for lodging in State College. It is far superior to every other place I have stayed in the area; and the price is right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
harleysville,pa
Apr 23, 2011

great valie,comfort

Visit daughter at psu

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Norristown, PA
Apr 18, 2011

Decent Hotel

We booked this hotel for Blue White Weekend at Penn State, but this honestly was one of the last hotels that had rooms available for Friday & Saturday nights. The room was nice (we enjoyed the memory foam mattresses!), but the bathroom was a little tight - especially for the 4 people that were staying in the room. The brunch at the hotel's restaurant on Sunday morning, however, was delicious! Overall, the stay was pleasant, but for the price we paid for this room for 2 nights, I doubt I will stay at The Penn Stater in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Princess of the Powerpoint
Business
Knoxville, TN
May 15, 2011

Great hotel for business travel

I've been to the Penn Stater three times so far and they've all been great. The conference facilities are top notch. Their customer service is really good -- one of our conference attendees had an injured ankle -- the front desk staff sent the bellman to her car to transport her luggage and then offered her an ice pac. I used several of their customer service strategies, like this one, as examples in my customer service training. The rooms are comfy...not luxury, but very nice. I love the memory foam beds they have...I always get a wonderful nights sleep...no easy feat when away from home! And, the room service menu is really reasonably priced, which makes it easy to order and relax in your room when you just want peace and quiet after a long day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the hotel's free shuttle service to the Creamery on the Penn State campus. The ice cream is divine!!

Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
virginia
May 10, 2011

Good hotel

Stayed a night when I went to pick my daughter up after she finished her semeter. Nice hotel with helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lura
Sayre, PA, USA
Jan 9, 2012

king room

Great room! Everything and everyone were the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seppi
Woburn, MA, USA
Mar 25, 2012

Great time!

The staff was very helpful. We liked that the room was so clean and there was plenty of room for our family of three. The onsite restaurant and especially the pub were staffed well and the food/service was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search