$97 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 24, 2014

The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

3 stars
215 Innovation Blvd, State College, PA 16803
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
61 reviews
Great weekend getaway

Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and good sized…..beautiful view of the mountains….. See full review

  • Wildcat82
  • Oct 22, 2014
Penn State Football Game

It was great to be so close to the stadium. We were able to begin tailgating lots sooner and enjoy... See full review

  • Penn State Football Fan
  • Sep 3, 2012
The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel SCE- State College- 0 mi N

Hotel Map

40.8293 -77.847
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel Rooms

1 King Bed No-Smoking
Guest rooms at the Penn Stater Conference Center Hotel offer comfortable living quarters and keep in the theme with the Scandinavian design of clean modern lines. Each guest room includes a spacious desk- computer and fax hook-ups- two telephones- voice m
2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
Guest rooms at the Penn Stater Conference Center Hotel offer comfortable living quarters and keep in the theme with the Scandinavian design of clean modern lines. Each guest room includes a spacious desk- computer and fax hook-ups- two telephones- voice m
SOME
Description not provided

Amenities

General
Elevators
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock

Nearby points of interest

  • Beaver Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • Bryce Jordan Center: 1.5 mi

Dining

The Gardens Restaurant
The Gardens Restaurant serves classic cuisine with an emphasis on sumptuous breakfast and lunch buffets.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Puerto Rico
Feb 13, 2011

Good value

Visited my son at Penn State University. Closed to campus, but not walking distance. Great dinner at Garden Rest. Very nice staff. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Nice buffet on weekend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PSU Dad
Business
Westport CT
Apr 24, 2011

Good value

Great reception. Nice facility. Shower looks old but kicks. Beds are Tempurpedic, which would have been good to know in advance. It was good to try it, but I wasn't a fan (but daughter was). Very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
4theglory1
Business
Hartsdale, NY, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Penn State Footbal with ease

I love the location - it is easy to avoid football traffic when you are not going to the game. The staff is top notch and accomodating. My 4 1/2 year old loved being able to go swimming for her Sat evening activity following a good dinner at the Garden restaurant. CDT at my door and a fire in the lobby fireplace helped make it feel like the home I return to year after year for Homecoming and Blue White weekends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

My 4 1/2 yr old is too young to have $70 spent for a football ticket - so we went to Penn's Cave and had a fun time on the boat ride exploring the underground caverns and above ground seeing Bison, Elk, etc. Nice way to spend the afternoon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PSU14
Business
Troy, Ohio
Jan 10, 2012

Nice Hotel

Hotel was welcoming and comfortable. Personnel were friendly and wiling to serve your needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lizd
Business
Buffalo, NY, USA
Apr 10, 2012

Campus Visit

The Penn Stater was perfect for our recent campus visit. We arrived late on Thurs for our Friday tours so we didn'[t get to use their facilities but everything was very attractive from the surounding garden areas to the conference areas. All the staff went beyond expected seervice. At check-in the front desk staff actually came around to the front to go over the campus map and noted a good walking tour for us and what buildings to check out. We ordered room service 10min before closing and they were curtious and prompt. The shuttle staff was great, also pointing outplaces on campus and picking us up within 5 min of calling sending out a special shuttle. The staff made a mistake on the room charges when i checked in but the the staff quickly corrected it when i pointed it out at check out. All in all a great stay and i would deffinitly try to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Room service was good but i'd avoid the black and blue chips. Not as good as they sound.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ducky312
Business
North Myrtle Beach, SC, USA
Apr 24, 2012

Best hotel in State College

I only really have one complaint and that was that the floor I was staying on was under construction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Legends in the hotel was amazing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Penn State Dad
Business
S.I. NY
Jun 2, 2012

Son's orientation at Penn State

Hotel's location for a day at Penn State was perfect, hotel provided transportation to the HUB and picked us up anywhere within the campus. The staff was so helpful with all of our questions about the campus. Would recommend this hotel to anybody going to Penn State.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Corner Room in state college had great burgers, on Thursdays it is half price on all burgers

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matthews Mum
Business
MA
Aug 20, 2012

Returning son to University

Very comfortable, friendly and convenient. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yaddayaddayadda
Business
Chicago
Aug 18, 2012

Good business stay

Staff was very friendly and willing to help whenever needed. Shuttle service to basically anywhere in State College was great -- no need to rent a car. Free wireless in the hotel room and restaurants was definitely a plus and important as a business traveler. One great benefit, they had extra iPhone charger at the front desk as mine was not working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
whycantisigninusethesame
Business
binghamton ny
Aug 27, 2012

Nice Hotel, Quite location

Away from campus/shopping/activities in a quite location in 'innovation park'. However it is easy to get to downtown and campus (5 minutes) and avoids all the downtown traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Pub restaurant is good, nice atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top