The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$114
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 9, 2016 Check-out: Feb 12, 2016
4.2 /5
Overall score
96%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel SCE- State College- 0 mi N

Dining

The Gardens Restaurant
The Gardens Restaurant serves classic cuisine with an emphasis on sumptuous breakfast and lunch buffets.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.0 / 5
$99
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$99
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$63
Guest score 3.2 / 5
$73

Amenities

General

  • Elevators

Dining

  • Coffee maker in room

Room

  • Telephone
  • AM/FM alarm clock

Reviews

4.2 /5 Overall score

96% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.5/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.6/5
  • Comfort: 4.4/5
  • Location: 4.1/5
  • Value: 4.1/5

Parents Weekend

Would recommend Tue, Oct 20, 2015
A bit pricey since we were late in booking for the Parents Weekend at Penn State, but it was close to campus (2 mi drive), and quiet and nice. Had the feel of an upscale business hotel. I'd stay again, though they (along with every other hotel in the area) take advantage of the busy event weekends to jack up their prices.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Excellent Experience

Would recommend Sun, Oct 18, 2015
Excellent experience. Great room, two restaurants, and the shuttle service was an unexpected treat.

| N/A Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Football weekend!

Would recommend Wed, Sep 30, 2015
Excellent hotel...enjoyed visit while extending football weekend to Monday. Fantastic staff, great location near campus, peaceful setting and design. Cannot wait to return!

| N/A Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great Hotel for Concert

Would recommend Wed, Aug 26, 2015
Comfortable Hotel, nicely priced and they have a free shuttle to the Bryce Jordan Center for concerts!

| N/A Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Highest rating I've ever given

Would recommend Sat, Jul 25, 2015
I never give perfect ratings. I'm in a dozen hotels a year. I'm making an exception for this hotel.

| Prescott Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great Place to Stay for Football Game

Would recommend Wed, Jan 7, 2015
The shuttle took us right to the stadium and drove us back. The lines were not that long. Great weekend!

| Oakton Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Good Stay

Would recommend Mon, Nov 17, 2014
Nice hotel, very comfortable. Despite being busy they were always available and friendly. Room was clean. Easy on and off the highway and not far from the Beaver Stadium. Very convenient shuttle to the game and back. I would definitely return for another stay.

Dining

Breakfast was very good and they had a buffet that offered many options.

| Bethel, CT Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great weekend getaway

Would recommend Wed, Oct 22, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and good sized…..beautiful view of the mountains…..

| Downingtown, PA Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

nice place

Would recommend Mon, Feb 25, 2013
Was in town for a Bon Jovi concert. Room was nice and clean, facility clean. Best thing was that they have shuttle to the concert. Saved a lot of hastles. I would stay here again.

| harrisburg, pa Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Penn State Football Game

Would recommend Mon, Sep 3, 2012
It was great to be so close to the stadium. We were able to begin tailgating lots sooner and enjoy the day. It was also nice to be so close to just go back and relax after the game. Would certainly consider booking here again.

| Macungie, PA Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Beaver Stadium 1.3 mi
Bryce Jordan Center 1.5 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$114
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 9, 2016 Check-out: Feb 12, 2016