$97 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

3 stars
215 Innovation Blvd, State College, PA 16803
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
60 reviews
nice place

Was in town for a Bon Jovi concert. Room was nice and clean, facility clean. Best thing was that... See full review

  • bomar11
  • Feb 25, 2013
Penn State Football Game

It was great to be so close to the stadium. We were able to begin tailgating lots sooner and enjoy... See full review

  • Penn State Football Fan
  • Sep 3, 2012
The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel SCE- State College- 0 mi N

Hotel Map

40.8293 -77.847
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel Rooms

1 King Bed No-Smoking
Guest rooms at the Penn Stater Conference Center Hotel offer comfortable living quarters and keep in the theme with the Scandinavian design of clean modern lines. Each guest room includes a spacious desk- computer and fax hook-ups- two telephones- voice m
2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
Guest rooms at the Penn Stater Conference Center Hotel offer comfortable living quarters and keep in the theme with the Scandinavian design of clean modern lines. Each guest room includes a spacious desk- computer and fax hook-ups- two telephones- voice m
SOME
Description not provided

Amenities

General
Elevators
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock

Nearby points of interest

  • Beaver Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • Bryce Jordan Center: 1.5 mi

Dining

The Gardens Restaurant
The Gardens Restaurant serves classic cuisine with an emphasis on sumptuous breakfast and lunch buffets.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Franeicy
Atlanta, GA
Aug 13, 2012

Don't recommend

Due to airlines delays; and three hours of driving I arrived at the hotel on Saturday at 3:30 a.m. instead of Friday. The room on the second floor was horrible. The bed spread and sheets were dirty, carpet too dirty to clean. It should be trashed. In addition, the room smelled musty and the curtains were rip and hanging. The place was horrible. The couch was filty. My dog would not sit on it. The Second room I received on the 5th floor was much better. The hotel had plenty of empty rooms. The front desk staff was informative and very nice. however, there was one extremely rude lady. Our room was never cleaned or restocked. I had an interesting conversation with the Manager during check out because she insisted on charging me for Friday even though I had Not checked into the hotel until Saturday. I departed realizing that even the hotel business was slow; and paid for a Friday night that I spent in the airport. Funny, the manager agreed to reduce 25% off of Friday's bill. She was nice, the location was nice, but I was held up. It is definitely a one Star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

downtown.

Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
luv2invest
Odenton, MD
Jul 30, 2012

Needs Some Improvement

This hotel's decor is dated. The dark colors make an appearance of decreased cleanliness. The maid made the bed with the bedspread tucked around and under the pillow which is also a cleanliness issue, unless the bedspreads are cleaned between clients. Most other hotels have stopped using bedspreads for this reason. When we came back from a day trip, the only thing done was the bed made as before. The ice chest was not emptied, the towels were not tidied-up, we did not get clean glasses in the bathroom - it appeared that they did not do anything in the bathroom at all. I travel a lot and i can say that for 3 starts, I would have expected more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LaurieG
Madison, CT
Apr 2, 2012

Fair and Adequate

The staff is friendly and helpful. However the rooms need to be updated - especially the bedding. The bathroom amenities are outdated too. Please upgrade!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Cosmo's at the bar are great!

Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Angelica parent
New York
Aug 14, 2012

OK place, lousy service

In a two-day stay, the room was not done on day two, despite the fact that I verbally requested it at the front desk. Clean towels were dropped but the dirty cups and glasses were left untouched from the previous day. The coffee available in the room was bad and was unable to get a decent cup of coffee at the restaurant (stops serving breakfast at 10:00 a.m.) unless you order lunch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
STONE Harbor
Business
greensburg, pa
Aug 16, 2012

Business Trip

Room was quiet and clean, similar to other business hotels of medium cost and amenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Monroe, CT
Aug 26, 2012

Clean

Room was comfortable, pillows were soft. Hot water was really hot AC in hallways was cold

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Exit 76- gas / walmart

Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
West Middlesex, PA
Jun 29, 2009

OK

Hard to find the pool due to lack of signs. Pool had way to much chlorine in it. Breakfast buffet kept running out of food and drinks. Took staff a long time to refill them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
PA
Mar 22, 2010

hotel near college

I expected something more geared to the "penn state experience". It was a nice hotel, but didnt get that from the hotel. Although the young student who signed us in was incredibly helpful and represented the college well. Also I thought the price printed on [...] was the total price. There was tax upon the price quoted to me and [...] price was no different then anyone elses

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, D.C.
Nov 29, 2010

A good option in State College

The check-in process was easy and quick. The reception staff was pleasant and helpful. The lobby and the halls are clean and bright. The room is nice and spacious. It is nice to have an empty refrigerator available for guest use. The bed linens were average, at best. The pillows were uncomfortable. Our shower head was poor and it was difficult to regulate the heat in the room. On the positive side, our room service order arrived very promptly and, when we ordered an extra cot and extra blankets, they were promptly delivered as well. The exercise room is very nice and has nice equipment. The complimentary shuttle to the football stadium was also a welcome and nice touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
nc
Aug 20, 2009

school trip

very nice hotel ,helpful staff, first pa visit,not bad for mom w/ fear of hts, never been in mts . things we do for children, child 1st yr law sch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search